We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residhome Paris-Opera
Nearby Hotels
USD 480*
USD 417*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
USD 1,218*
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 267*
USD 259*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Duo(Paris)
USD 323*
USD 312*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 184*
USD 170*
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
USD 299*
USD 266*
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
USD 285*
USD 224*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
USD 247*
USD 231*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 632*
USD 568*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 456*
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
158
241
71
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
241
71
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall dishwasherlarge studiostudio roomrue caumartingreat locationmajor department storesaround the cornerroissy busapartment was cleangare st lazaregreat shoppingcoffee makermetro stationwalking distancestayed here for nightsgreat roomtravel agent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Room has everything you would need, space and comfortable. Decor lovely. Breakfast good and location great. Staff really helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spotspot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at the Residhome Paris-Opera during our first visit to Paris. It is in a great location with a Mono Prix grocery store close by. The Metro station has an entrance in the same building. It is close to Printemps and has many shopping and food options close by. Our room had 2 separate bedrooms with 2 tv's and a basic mini kitchen. It had hardwood floors and 2 very modern clean bathrooms. The staff speaks English and there is a breakfast area downstairs. We felt comfortable in the area once we got used to the Paris "vibe". I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveLory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

booked a 2 person studio and got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. Very clean room and located at a convenient location right beside Printemps department store. Subway is only 2 minutes away. Shuttle bus (roissybus) to Charles de Gaulle airport is 5 minutes.

Breakfast is expensive, there are a lot of other options available near to the hotel.

Highly recommended if convenient location is key to you

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streetsmarthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We've stayed here before with two young children and found it to be a good location and nice large apartment which was clean and had ample storage and seating etc.
The breakfast was outrageously priced for what it was so i would recommend you just go round the corner to one of the many cafes and have a far more authentic and cheaper french breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: we had to ask to change rooms at first as the configuration in the first room just didn't suit our family. They were very accommodating.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catsize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We were looking forward to staying at Residhome as we had seen some good reviews but were very very disappointed.On arrival in the evening we had beggars / dog excrement and the stench of pee on the street outside (not unusual for Paris, but outside the hotel?), inside the foyer was clean and the staff helpful. We entered our room which was not only the size of a small box but was also a very poorly designed / utilised space.....3 coat hangers,no draws and a cupboard blocked shut by the bedside table.We had been in France for a month thus had a fair amount of luggage and was unable to even find space in the room for both suitcases to be left packed or unpacked.The bed was a very old foam type of mattress on a base, so sleep was not great, the shower water pressure was poor and would run hot & cold as other people in other rooms used the water I guess.The TV was faulty and required fixing....the next day the lift broke down and was left unfixed for the next 4 days.Opera is a fairly good area in parts but the street that this hotel is on is almost disgusting by most western standards.Be warned that 4 star is Not and sign of quality. This was the worst accommodation we stayed in over the 5 weeks we had travelled around France!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaryF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews