We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
175
215
55
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
215
55
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oberkampf metro la pharmacie around the corner requested a quiet room croissants triple room quiet street stay there again side street small hotel stayed here for nights big bathroom quiet at night small fridge the air conditioning priced hotel an excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in one of their single rooms - it was a lovely room, well decorated, clean and spacious. Staff were very helpful and the location of the hotel was ideal. Two metro stops were less than 5 minutes walk away and a lovely boulangerie, bistro and creperie at the end of the street. Would recommend a stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Charlotte,
Thank you for this Amazing comment.
We can't expect anything more than a comment like yours. All the team thank you and we are looking to see you next time with us.
Best regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Good location, with easy access to metro. One of the few hotels with three beds and availability. The entire third floor is all three beds.

Clean and friendly staff. Had some trouble with wi-fi, but nothing that couldn't be fixed.

One tiny elevator, as expected in Paris. Stairwell is a good size and easy to go up/down.

Around the area you could see some homeless people and everything that comes with that (hygiene).

Only a short walk away you have plenty of restaurant, cafes, stores...easy to plan for a picnic basket.

Price was reasonable for Paris!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Claudia,
Thank you very much for this very appreciated comment about our hotel but also our nice area with all the bars, restaurants, stores.. We are lucky to be in a very nice area, very parisian (not that touristic).
Sorry to hear about the homeless on the street, but in all the big cities it's like this and we can't do anything.
We hope to see you soon
Best regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed for three nights. They were able to give us a room mid-morning when we checked in early, which was much appreciated. Front desk service was very pleasant, and the hotel was easy to deal with in the time leading up to our stay.

Our room was small, even for a reasonably central location in Paris. Little space around the bed, and little space for clothes. No space for suitcases, so a lot of tripping over them.

Great location, with two metro stops within easy walking distance, many shops, restaurants, patisseries, bars, and Place de la République.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for this very lovely comment.
We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the team are always doing his best to make our guest stay memorable.
Regarding the room, we do have the stantard size for a Hotel 3 Stars in Paris.
Next time don't hesitate to call to book a Twin bedroom there a little bigger.
Best regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed in a standard double room. Everything was fine.
The room was cozy and comfortable. The furniture is new.
The bathroom was clean and spacy.
WiFi connection was unstable and I had to call and come up to the reception to fix this problem.
Another problem is poor soundproofing in the hotel.
But we enjoyed staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dadinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write your comment. It's a pleasure if you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very sorry if you get some trouble with the Wifi, and we hope we fixed it quickly.
We are looking forward to welcome you next time at the 20 Prieuré Hotel
Best regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Le 20 Prieure twice within a month. Our two-night visit at the beginning of our month-long loop through Europe impressed us enough to book two more nights at the end of the loop.
It helps that Paris is so authentically, effortlessly attractive. The Republique-Canal neighbourhood in which Le 20 is located embodies this attraction, and Le 20 itself represents all of the above in a neat little package.
Our room was very clean and well-appointed, with a fridge and kettle (not the standard in Euro hotels) and very effective climate control (remember this was an unusually hot summer in Europe). Breakfast was good quality and appropriately priced-- comparable to heading out to one of the countless patisseries or cafes within a five-minute walk. The staff were genuinely helpful and concerned about our needs as guests.
If there are any negatives, they would be re-iterations of the above for travellers with different needs: Rooms are small. Due to same space restrictions breakfast is in a small basement dining room (clean, airy, and welcoming tho!). Staff are very helpful but their English language ability is overall not a strength.
Notice I still ranked Le 20 Prieure a '5'... I have recommended it to family travelling in France and would return there myself.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcusiologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest;
Thank you very much for taking to write this amazing comment about our Hotel.
We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always a pleasure when our guest spent a lovely stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Paris and in our lovely area.
Best regards
Fabien and the Prieuré Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews