We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Nearby Hotels
USD 217*
USD 182*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 1,721*
USD 1,259*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 246*
USD 216*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 200*
USD 174*
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 420*
USD 402*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 382*
USD 338*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 561*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 470*
USD 436*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 765*
USD 610*
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 521*
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
166
208
54
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
208
54
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoberkampf metrola pharmacierepublique areaaround the cornerrequested a quiet roommodern hotelcroissantstriple roomcanal st martinstay there againside streetquiet streetbig bathroomfree wifiquiet at nightstayed here for nightsthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The hotel is situated in a quiet lane near 2 Metro stations Oberkampf and Republique. The staff are very friendly and we did not have to wait to check into our room though we were an hour early. There are a few eateries close by and the facilities are good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank trippercrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello
Thank you very much for taking time to write this nice comment.
Like you said, even if you come early we are trying to give you a room as soon as we can.
It's always a pleasure to see that our guests are enjoying their stay.
We hope to see you next time.
Regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

The location is near metro stations. The best thing is the rooms are modern and in a quiet location. We arrived late at night and the front desk staff helped organized take away. It helps when all the staff can speak English. I had an issue with the mattress in the room I was given to stay. I could not sleep well. Sarah, the front desk staff reorganized the room scheduling and managed to find me another room. Sarah was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Sharon,
Thank you so much for this very nice comment about our Hotel and staff.
We always do our best to help our guest to get their best trip ever with us.
All the team can speak fluent english and somes spanish.
We hope to see you see soon.
regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Stayed four nights in April and walked everywhere! Kevin at the front desk was very helpful and had good English. Marwen in the breakfast area ran out to buy me chocolat au pain (chocolate filled croissants) when they ran out. The room was clean, limited English TV but, hey, we're in Paris! Very nice having a small refrigerator to keep our picnic supplies cool. The location is very handy and safe.

Room Tip: We were on the back, no view but we could keep the window open and still have privacy.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sungirl1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you very much for this very nice and lovely comment about our hotel and staff.
We appreciate that you notice that our team are aways trying to do our best to welcome the guest.
See you soon at the 20 Prieuré Hotel
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Lovely compact little hotel comprising 5 floors of 5 rooms on each floor. It's an old apartment building and the small rooms are basic but clean and well kept but ideal for the kind of trip where you don't spend much time in the hotel apart from sleeping. Situated very close to Place de la République and its metro station. There are lots of restaurants nearby, many of which stay open until midnight. There's a bakery shop and a supermarket just down the road to the left. There's no parking but there's an underground car park (Alhambra) nearby and cheaper to book that on line beforehand.

I thought the breakfast was expensive at 13 Euros, but there's a place up the road that does a simple cheap breakfast and also a nice eat-in creperie on the south side of Place de la République .

Room Tip: Any room x02 to x04 on floor x as they will face the street. Rooms 502 to 504 have a small balcony...the other floors don't.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EvanPark3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much to take time to write this very nice comment about our Hotel. We are more than happy thay you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate the area. You are right there is a lot of nice place, nice restaurants around us.
We hope to see you soon
Regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I keep coming back and will return
This hotel has clean rooms which are well maintained daily {Note if you intend returning early afternoon let the desk know when you go out}
The side street is quite quiet, but only a short walk to Pl de la Republique with multiple Metro lines and bus routes around Paris.
Several good restaurants nearby - just ask the desk. They will recommend and reserve for you.
Good free Wi-Fi.
For a change try a walk along the lateral park of the Canal St Martin. very close by.
Excellent buffet breakfast with great coffee, you can make toast, boil an egg or heat a breakfast muffin Plus the usual bread choc aux pain jams cold meat cheese etc.Great way to start your day

Room Tip: The sixth floor rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tankerton1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for this lovely comment.
It's always a pleasure to welcome you. We are more than happy that you keep enjoying our friendly hotel and his nice area.
See you very soon.
Regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews