We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean room and helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Ranked #644 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Stayed four nights in April and walked everywhere! Kevin at the front desk was very helpful and had good English. Marwen in the breakfast area ran out to buy me chocolat au pain (chocolate filled croissants) when they ran out. The room was clean, limited English TV but, hey, we're in Paris! Very nice having a small refrigerator to keep our picnic supplies cool. The location is very handy and safe.

Room Tip: We were on the back, no view but we could keep the window open and still have privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sungirl1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you very much for this very nice and lovely comment about our hotel and staff.
We appreciate that you notice that our team are aways trying to do our best to welcome the guest.
See you soon at the 20 Prieuré Hotel
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Lovely compact little hotel comprising 5 floors of 5 rooms on each floor. It's an old apartment building and the small rooms are basic but clean and well kept but ideal for the kind of trip where you don't spend much time in the hotel apart from sleeping. Situated very close to Place de la République and its metro station. There are lots of restaurants nearby, many of which stay open until midnight. There's a bakery shop and a supermarket just down the road to the left. There's no parking but there's an underground car park (Alhambra) nearby and cheaper to book that on line beforehand.

I thought the breakfast was expensive at 13 Euros, but there's a place up the road that does a simple cheap breakfast and also a nice eat-in creperie on the south side of Place de la République .

Room Tip: Any room x02 to x04 on floor x as they will face the street. Rooms 502 to 504 have a small balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EvanPark3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much to take time to write this very nice comment about our Hotel. We are more than happy thay you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate the area. You are right there is a lot of nice place, nice restaurants around us.
We hope to see you soon
Regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I keep coming back and will return
This hotel has clean rooms which are well maintained daily {Note if you intend returning early afternoon let the desk know when you go out}
The side street is quite quiet, but only a short walk to Pl de la Republique with multiple Metro lines and bus routes around Paris.
Several good restaurants nearby - just ask the desk. They will recommend and reserve for you.
Good free Wi-Fi.
For a change try a walk along the lateral park of the Canal St Martin. very close by.
Excellent buffet breakfast with great coffee, you can make toast, boil an egg or heat a breakfast muffin Plus the usual bread choc aux pain jams cold meat cheese etc.Great way to start your day

Room Tip: The sixth floor rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tankerton1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for this lovely comment.
It's always a pleasure to welcome you. We are more than happy that you keep enjoying our friendly hotel and his nice area.
See you very soon.
Regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Easy going hotel with very nice staff at a nice place. Decent price/service ratio and usable for any kind of city tour. A lot of nice restaurants, bars and coffee shops are around the corner. The standard rooms are simple, but clean.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Jörg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hello,
Thank you very much for your comment.
We hope to see you next time in our lovely area.
Regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a romantic weekend. The staff were lovely and welcomed us with a large smile every time. The room is spacious and comfortable. We had a lovely stay and would Definitely stay here again in our next trip!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dafna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Responsable réception at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hello,
Thank you very much for this lovely comment. We are more than happy that you spent a nice weekend in the city of Love.
We are looking forward to welcome next time in our Hotel.
Regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Hotel Gabriel Paris
#322 of 1,809 in Paris
790 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Angely Hotel
Angely Hotel
#637 of 1,809 in Paris
517 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel International
Hotel International
#291 of 1,809 in Paris
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#613 of 1,809 in Paris
654 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le General Hotel
Le General Hotel
#214 of 1,809 in Paris
232 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#558 of 1,809 in Paris
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 20 Prieure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 20 Prieure

Address: 20 rue du grand Prieure, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#456 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $137 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le 20 Prieure 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design & cosy 3 stars Hotel closed to the neighborhood of the Marais and Republique. 5 metro lines at 300m. Free Wifi access, colored breakfast and friendly staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le 20 Prieure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 20 Prieure Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing