We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
175
214
55
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
214
55
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oberkampf metro la pharmacie around the corner requested a quiet room modern hotel croissants triple room canal st martin stay there again side street quiet street stayed here for nights big bathroom free wifi quiet at night rooms are small small fridge
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Lovely compact little hotel comprising 5 floors of 5 rooms on each floor. It's an old apartment building and the small rooms are basic but clean and well kept but ideal for the kind of trip where you don't spend much time in the hotel apart from sleeping. Situated very close to Place de la République and its metro station. There are lots of restaurants nearby, many of which stay open until midnight. There's a bakery shop and a supermarket just down the road to the left. There's no parking but there's an underground car park (Alhambra) nearby and cheaper to book that on line beforehand.

I thought the breakfast was expensive at 13 Euros, but there's a place up the road that does a simple cheap breakfast and also a nice eat-in creperie on the south side of Place de la République .

Room Tip: Any room x02 to x04 on floor x as they will face the street. Rooms 502 to 504 have a small balcony...the other floors don't.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EvanPark3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much to take time to write this very nice comment about our Hotel. We are more than happy thay you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate the area. You are right there is a lot of nice place, nice restaurants around us.
We hope to see you soon
Regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I keep coming back and will return
This hotel has clean rooms which are well maintained daily {Note if you intend returning early afternoon let the desk know when you go out}
The side street is quite quiet, but only a short walk to Pl de la Republique with multiple Metro lines and bus routes around Paris.
Several good restaurants nearby - just ask the desk. They will recommend and reserve for you.
Good free Wi-Fi.
For a change try a walk along the lateral park of the Canal St Martin. very close by.
Excellent buffet breakfast with great coffee, you can make toast, boil an egg or heat a breakfast muffin Plus the usual bread choc aux pain jams cold meat cheese etc.Great way to start your day

Room Tip: The sixth floor rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tankerton1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for this lovely comment.
It's always a pleasure to welcome you. We are more than happy that you keep enjoying our friendly hotel and his nice area.
See you very soon.
Regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Easy going hotel with very nice staff at a nice place. Decent price/service ratio and usable for any kind of city tour. A lot of nice restaurants, bars and coffee shops are around the corner. The standard rooms are simple, but clean.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Jörg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Directeur général at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hello,
Thank you very much for your comment.
We hope to see you next time in our lovely area.
Regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a romantic weekend. The staff were lovely and welcomed us with a large smile every time. The room is spacious and comfortable. We had a lovely stay and would Definitely stay here again in our next trip!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dafna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le20prieure, Responsable réception at Hotel Le 20 Prieure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hello,
Thank you very much for this lovely comment. We are more than happy that you spent a nice weekend in the city of Love.
We are looking forward to welcome next time in our Hotel.
Regards
Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed here for three nights from 9 - 12 March and we were very well looked after. The staff cannot do enough for you and they must be the most helpful hotel staff we have ever encountered in Paris (and this was our fifth visit - and please God not our last! - ). The rooms are quite small but that is normal for a budget hotel in Paris, but the bed was extremely comfortable, the shower and bath were good with plenty of hot water, and the room itself was very clean and well decorated. We were left two bottles of water in our fridge for our arrival and these were replenished on the following day. Probably our only gripe is that their website does mention tea and coffee making facilities in rooms but other than a kettle there were none so I would suggest they either go the whole hog and provide a tray of tea, coffee etc. and cups or not bother at all and remove mention of it from their website. That said, it is only a small issue and, for us, the water made up for it.

Breakfast is good consisting of the usual cold meat and cheeses, croissants, cereals, boiled eggs, and diy toast with butter, jam and marmalade, plus tea and coffee making machines.

The hotel itself is ideally situated, just five minutes walk from Place de la Republique and surrounded by bistros, bars and restaurants. From Republique it is only a further 15 - 20 minute walk to Place de La Bastille. We ate dinner in two very local restaurants while there, the interesting Borgo (our first evening) and the lovely La Pharmacie on our last evening. This was after drinks at the Metro Bar (a very economical 3 Euros for a pint of local French beer - Punch? - during happy hour) just around the corner.

We had a fab time - as we always do in lovely fantastic exciting Paris - and if and when we return to my favourite city we will definitely head for this little gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WillofWythall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews