We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
205
183
54
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
183
54
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bon marche cherche midi great location st placide left bank nice lobby the holiday inn quiet street montparnasse station easy access to the metro our room was spacious the hotel staff sitting room small hotel stay there again lots of restaurants friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had a great stay at the Hotel De Sevres in Paris. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of many places of interest, including shops and wonderful restaurants.
At reception, we could always rely on excellent directions for walking to destinations. it is especially Chaki who was outstanding in this regard. the hotel is close to the Metro and it was easy to travel to the city and elsewhere.
the hotel too was great: the best breakfasts and the most wonderful coffee and tea drinks area in an enclosed

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david_b312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Directeur général at Hotel de Sevres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear David,
Thank you so much for your sweet comment. It was a pleasure for us too to welcome you.
We hope that you found your address in Paris and that you will come back to see us again.
Warm regards,
The Hotel de Sevres Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This is my second visit to this hotel. I visited this hotel a few years ago in June as well. I have visited hotel alone and most recently with my mom. Staff are very hospitable and accommodating and kind. Chaki is amazing! They do their best to provide suggestions, maps etc to support the stay of both local and non-local guests. Very close to transportation, atms, shops, restaurants, and attractions. Rooms are beautiful. Lobby is beautiful. There are various areas for relaxation on the ground level. These areas are never crowded and often vacant ... where you can relax in peace. If you are Americans or appreciate enough space to turn around or actually wash your body in shower and not bump walls to use bathroom, I recommend get superior room size and above. Classic rooms are quite small for my preference. Note there is no A/C in rooms on front of hotel. I’m always quite nervous about this and can’t imagine any worse than baking in my hotel room during vacation. However, in any of my visits the lack of A/C hasn’t been a problem. Even in June! Breeze is always lovely.
This hotel and the work of Lauren Foch(manager) has my highest recommendation.

Suggestions: A couple of the suede chairs in the room and lobby are a bit worn and also a/c everywhere would be nice. But overall excellent!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank akr239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Directeur général at Hotel de Sevres, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you so much for your comment and advises. We are sure to will be useful for the next guests.
It seems that you appreciated a lot your stay especially the location and the staff.
For the A/C, it will be available in all the hotel soon, works should start shortly. For your third stay, we should see the improvement made.
Really hope to twelcome you again.
Warm regards,
The Hotel de Sevres Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week at the beginning of June.
-For Paris, the room was bigger than I expected (room for a table on either side of the bed, plus a desk!), wardrobe, shower and bath in the bathroom.
-3 Metro stations within a couple of minutes walk.
-Lots of cafes/ restaurants & shops nearby but just off a Main Street so quiet at night when you need to sleep!
-WiFi was excellent, no dropping out and very quick.
-Staff were wonderful, especially Chaki- she was wonderfully attentive and helpful & gave me some extra ideas.
Will stay here again the next time I’m in Paris.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Megan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Directeur général at Hotel de Sevres, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Megan,
Thank you so much for your nice comment. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay among us and really hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.
Warm regards,
The Hotel de Sevres Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This is a small and charming hotel, very close to the metro and many bistrôs and interesting neighborhood.
The hotel is very well taken care of and the staff is very kind. Just be attentive because there are rooms with no air conditioning... if you go in the summer.
The bed is wonderful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank familiampm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Directeur général at Hotel de Sevres, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much for your really nice comment and the advises shared with other guests.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Warm regards,
The Hotel de Sevres Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Perfect Little hotel, with excellent breakfast, and nice coffee and the service. Near 3 diff. metrolines, in a nice neighbourhood. Many restaurants nearby. Very kindly staff. 15 min. walk to Seinen and many attractions.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pch199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Directeur général at Hotel de Sevres, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your really nice comment. Its is a pleasure to read that you appreciated a lot our hotel. We hope you find your address in Paris.
We wish to welcome you again.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews