We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very well located budget place to stay”
Review of Cosmo's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cosmo's Hotel
Ranked #953 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel is very well price in a lively part of Paris. Of course the room won't be huge at that rate , but you have everything you need and it is clean . The staff is also very helpful , and you have so many nice restaurant on your dorsteps .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManuelleLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

I really like this small, budget and clean hotel on the great location.
It has everything you need for your stay in Paris, if you are tourist. I could see that, from my last stay in August 2009, they have done some refurbishments as carpet looked new and walls looked fresh painted. This time, I was with my sister and she liked it too.

I'll give you some useful tips:
- Free WiFi, just ask for access code on the reception.
- Metro stations: 2 min Parmentier (Line 3), 5-8 min Republique (Lines 3,5,8,9,11), 5 min Oberkampf (Lines 5,9). With these lines you can get anywhere in Paris with no fuss.
- To get from/to Roissy CDG: the best option is to use Roissy Bus (price: 10 EUR, one way ticket; about 1 h drive - depending on Terminal you are flying from/landing on; goes from/to Opera Metro Station (Rue Scribe) and hop on/off the Line 3 which goes to Parmentier station.
- The best bakery (boulangerie-patissserie) in neighbourhood is the one next to Parmentier station, door-to-door with McDonalds (only disadvantage it does not open on Saturdays and Sundays). The other ones are also good (and there are many) but this one had always freshly made croissants.
- There are lots of brasserias around to have brunch/lunch/dinner, if you wish.
- Grocery shops also available all around (look for Monoprix, Supermarche...).
- If you are light sleeper take ear-plugs with you, noise from coffee shop downstairs and noisy neighbours can be annoying, as walls are paper-thin and windows are not noise-proof.
- Rooms are equipped with hair dryer, TV (with French channels) and wall-mounted safe box.
- Safety here is not an issue as this neighbourhood is busy all day long.
- Booking, paying for accommodation and all other services are great.
- Personnel speaks English.

I have stayed twice, and I'll choose this hotel again, if I come to Paris again, of course :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Makedo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Super budget hotel, great location. Close to metro. Very clean! Would be back. Lots of lovely restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dublinfifi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I spent 3 nights at this hotel in Oct 2011. The rooms very basic,clean and v good for the money. Great value for money. The check in area and breakfast hall was bright and clean. Breakfast was regular standard. Situated close to the subway station which was very convenient. The owners were always very nice and most friendly which made my stay a pleasure. There is also a private gym around the corner. The only thing of note is there is a couple of cafes/bars a few doors away and can get noisy at weekends and esp summer if you have your windows open at night. Sometimes the toilet wasnt cleaned that well which the management should take note. Otherwise I would certainly come back and stay again.

Room Tip: Get a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We had a lovely time in this hotel last week. We booked a small room, but it was big enough for everything we needed. The bathroom is really small but you don't spend there more than 10 minutes a day, and it is clean so this is more important than its size. The room is also clean and you get new and clean towels every day, as well as shower gels and soaps. The neighborhood is safe at night and it is not loud. We could hear people talking from the room next sometimes during the day but at night it was very quiet and pleasant. With its excellent position (close to Place de la Republique) and great price, I would certainly recommend this hotel and I will surely stay there if in Paris again. Hopefully very soon :-))

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyBee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel HOR Les Lumieres
Hotel HOR Les Lumieres
#1,107 of 1,803 in Paris
505 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel des Metallos
Hotel des Metallos
#1,044 of 1,803 in Paris
253 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le General Hotel
Le General Hotel
#326 of 1,803 in Paris
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel St. Andre des Arts
Hotel St. Andre des Arts
#1,368 of 1,803 in Paris
356 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel International
Hotel International
#313 of 1,803 in Paris
169 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Verlain
Hotel Verlain
#995 of 1,803 in Paris
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo's Hotel

Address: 35 rue Jean Pierre Timbaud | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#356 Business Hotel in Paris
#483 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $122 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cosmo's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmos Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing