We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, very serviceminded staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
Ranked #546 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The staff is service minded and very helpful. The rooms are small but clean and nice. A bit noisy and boring location behind la tour Montparnasse. In the summer you can enjoy their nice terace on the top floor. There is no elevator.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarapettersson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Korner Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The decoration in the room and public áreas is simple but contemporary, clean style. The size of the room and bathroom is adequate, not the tiny parisien style (we got the twin room). Everything is very clean. Breakfast is served in a kitchen area very well decorated. There is a espresso machine where we can do our own coffee and there is a machine for the regular coffee. The baguettes are available in a basket (we cut the size we with), but there is also other 4 or 5 types of bread. The jams are handmade, not the industrial ones. We loved it! The staff is always around to help with anything we need. They all are fluent in English but part of them speak Russian (Mmle Varia) and Spanish (Mmle Alexandra). All of them are prepared to get out of their way to help us. I got a problem with restaurant reservations and they promptly help me to solve it. I guess the service is the top! Thank you very much Korner Montparnase staff!! We loved you!

Room Tip: Twin facing the square is perfect
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Any B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We could not have asked for anything better for our brief stay in Paris (except perhaps a longer stay) very friendly helpful staff on arrival , lovely welcoming feel in the small reception. The room was very chic and just beautiful.Although small as is the norm in Paris it did not feel pokey had a lovely bright airy feel to it. We were opposite a nice roof terrace with loungers to catch the afternoon sun. A 2minute walk across to the metro means we could get anywhere very quickly. best of all we could walk to the Eiffell tower. perfect .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I went to Paris with my husband and we spent 1 week at the Korner hotel. The location is really nice, central (close to Eiffel Tower and Invalides) and close to the subway. The staff is the better part of the hotel, no doubt, super friendly and helpful, they make us feel at home. They helped us in everything possible since direction to the attractions to lend us some plates and cutlery from the kitchen. The tee and coffee were amazing too. The room and the bathroom is ok, simple but good. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Friendly staff and good rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrielamol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This is a compact hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was small but clean and the shower was excellent. The room was quiet and the air conditioning effective. It has a cute terrace on the third floor. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room but it has an open kitchen area where you can help yourself. The continental breakfast was delicious with home made jam and chocolate crispies. It is 5 minutes walk to the metro with good, quick connections to all the main areas.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Innova
#894 of 1,804 in Paris
428 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#544 of 1,804 in Paris
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#342 of 1,804 in Paris
166 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#492 of 1,804 in Paris
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Korner Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Korner Montparnasse

Address: 54 rue Falguiere | 15th District, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #546 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $148 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Korner Montparnasse 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new address for you right next to Montparnasse. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the Montparnasse train station and 20 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. At the Hotel Korner Montparnasse you will find all you need, big smiles and a few more surprises ...Enjoy our renovated rooms, a good shower and a comfy bed to finish your day. In the morning from 4am (only if you want), begins our famous breakfast with homemade jams and freshly brewed coffee. Off course our reception is open 24 hours a day and we offer free Wi-Fi to our customers ... Plus lots of other little korners to discover during your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Korner Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing