We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
Ranked #542 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The decoration in the room and public áreas is simple but contemporary, clean style. The size of the room and bathroom is adequate, not the tiny parisien style (we got the twin room). Everything is very clean. Breakfast is served in a kitchen area very well decorated. There is a espresso machine where we can do our own coffee and there is a machine for the regular coffee. The baguettes are available in a basket (we cut the size we with), but there is also other 4 or 5 types of bread. The jams are handmade, not the industrial ones. We loved it! The staff is always around to help with anything we need. They all are fluent in English but part of them speak Russian (Mmle Varia) and Spanish (Mmle Alexandra). All of them are prepared to get out of their way to help us. I got a problem with restaurant reservations and they promptly help me to solve it. I guess the service is the top! Thank you very much Korner Montparnase staff!! We loved you!

Room Tip: Twin facing the square is perfect
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Any B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Korner Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We could not have asked for anything better for our brief stay in Paris (except perhaps a longer stay) very friendly helpful staff on arrival , lovely welcoming feel in the small reception. The room was very chic and just beautiful.Although small as is the norm in Paris it did not feel pokey had a lovely bright airy feel to it. We were opposite a nice roof terrace with loungers to catch the afternoon sun. A 2minute walk across to the metro means we could get anywhere very quickly. best of all we could walk to the Eiffell tower. perfect .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I went to Paris with my husband and we spent 1 week at the Korner hotel. The location is really nice, central (close to Eiffel Tower and Invalides) and close to the subway. The staff is the better part of the hotel, no doubt, super friendly and helpful, they make us feel at home. They helped us in everything possible since direction to the attractions to lend us some plates and cutlery from the kitchen. The tee and coffee were amazing too. The room and the bathroom is ok, simple but good. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Friendly staff and good rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrielamol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This is a compact hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was small but clean and the shower was excellent. The room was quiet and the air conditioning effective. It has a cute terrace on the third floor. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room but it has an open kitchen area where you can help yourself. The continental breakfast was delicious with home made jam and chocolate crispies. It is 5 minutes walk to the metro with good, quick connections to all the main areas.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Traveled here for business, alone, knowing what I was expecting a standard hotel and so it was. The staff is super friendly, no doubt, but there is much that could be improved. First off, there is no fridge or mini-bar in the room so everything that you buy will not be cold. There is no air-con (which perhaps is standard in all over France) but given the 37C heat it was hard to sleep, even after half a bottle of wine. There is only shower gel, no shampoo or face-wash in the shower. The TV has only french channels, no CNN, BBC, Discovery etc. The Wifi in my room was almost only reachable from the bed, at the desk that was in my room where I placed my laptop I had a terrible signal, so the desk part was not useful. The room was nice, clean and the service was good. Extra points for the breakfast which was great. Walking distance (20-30min) to central Paris with all tourist attractions etc, and to the Eifel Tower its a bout 15min walking. Tour Montparnasse is roughly 10mins by feet.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mattias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement F, Directeur général at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Mattias,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay.

First of all, we do appologize for the wifi issue you experienced, since then we have pumped up our system and now you can connect from your bed, your desk, our terrasse or whereeverl you feel like!

As you noticed, we offer a different type of service that what you seem to have expected, we provide impecable basics like a great room, shower and breakfast and then we strive to give superbe service thanks to a great and friendly team.

Indeed we are not trying to pose as a luxury porperty or a Palace, we just want to make you feel at home in Paris! So we do not offer Minibar, but we have a fridge available for guest near reception. We do not have mini bottle for mini people of strange brands of shampoo or face wash (does anybody actually use them?), we offer "le petit marseillais" gel wash in normal size container that we actually tested on our skins... and we believe it smells great.

Finnally, since it sems you like to walk, we would be happy next time you come to show you some new secret places to discover... Not the typicall touristic routes, but like the shower gel, the routes we tested and that we personnaly enjoyed!

We hope to see you soon in one of our Korner,

Clément


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Innova
#930 of 1,803 in Paris
429 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#544 of 1,803 in Paris
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#345 of 1,803 in Paris
166 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#483 of 1,803 in Paris
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Korner Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Korner Montparnasse

Address: 54 rue Falguiere | 15th District, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #542 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $149 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Korner Montparnasse 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new address for you right next to Montparnasse. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the Montparnasse train station and 20 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. At the Hotel Korner Montparnasse you will find all you need, big smiles and a few more surprises ...Enjoy our renovated rooms, a good shower and a comfy bed to finish your day. In the morning from 4am (only if you want), begins our famous breakfast with homemade jams and freshly brewed coffee. Off course our reception is open 24 hours a day and we offer free Wi-Fi to our customers ... Plus lots of other little korners to discover during your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Korner Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing