We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 370
USD 323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 255
USD 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 143
USD 135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 231
USD 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 259
USD 179
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 185
USD 160
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 120
USD 109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 144
USD 121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 452
USD 380
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 540/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 1,480
USD 1,317
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
159
89
17
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
89
17
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasteur metrohomemade jamsroof terraceeiffel towerair conditioningstreet sidesmall liftsmall hotelcomfortable stayfriendly hotelthe hotel staffwould definitely stay here againshort staythe location is perfectyogurtmontparnasserouter
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We could not have asked for anything better for our brief stay in Paris (except perhaps a longer stay) very friendly helpful staff on arrival , lovely welcoming feel in the small reception. The room was very chic and just beautiful.Although small as is the norm in Paris it did not feel pokey had a lovely bright airy feel to it. We were opposite a nice roof terrace with loungers to catch the afternoon sun. A 2minute walk across to the metro means we could get anywhere very quickly. best of all we could walk to the Eiffell tower. perfect .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I went to Paris with my husband and we spent 1 week at the Korner hotel. The location is really nice, central (close to Eiffel Tower and Invalides) and close to the subway. The staff is the better part of the hotel, no doubt, super friendly and helpful, they make us feel at home. They helped us in everything possible since direction to the attractions to lend us some plates and cutlery from the kitchen. The tee and coffee were amazing too. The room and the bathroom is ok, simple but good. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Friendly staff and good rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrielamol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This is a compact hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was small but clean and the shower was excellent. The room was quiet and the air conditioning effective. It has a cute terrace on the third floor. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room but it has an open kitchen area where you can help yourself. The continental breakfast was delicious with home made jam and chocolate crispies. It is 5 minutes walk to the metro with good, quick connections to all the main areas.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Traveled here for business, alone, knowing what I was expecting a standard hotel and so it was. The staff is super friendly, no doubt, but there is much that could be improved. First off, there is no fridge or mini-bar in the room so everything that you buy will not be cold. There is no air-con (which perhaps is standard in all over France) but given the 37C heat it was hard to sleep, even after half a bottle of wine. There is only shower gel, no shampoo or face-wash in the shower. The TV has only french channels, no CNN, BBC, Discovery etc. The Wifi in my room was almost only reachable from the bed, at the desk that was in my room where I placed my laptop I had a terrible signal, so the desk part was not useful. The room was nice, clean and the service was good. Extra points for the breakfast which was great. Walking distance (20-30min) to central Paris with all tourist attractions etc, and to the Eifel Tower its a bout 15min walking. Tour Montparnasse is roughly 10mins by feet.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mattias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement F, Directeur général at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Mattias,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay.

First of all, we do appologize for the wifi issue you experienced, since then we have pumped up our system and now you can connect from your bed, your desk, our terrasse or whereeverl you feel like!

As you noticed, we offer a different type of service that what you seem to have expected, we provide impecable basics like a great room, shower and breakfast and then we strive to give superbe service thanks to a great and friendly team.

Indeed we are not trying to pose as a luxury porperty or a Palace, we just want to make you feel at home in Paris! So we do not offer Minibar, but we have a fridge available for guest near reception. We do not have mini bottle for mini people of strange brands of shampoo or face wash (does anybody actually use them?), we offer "le petit marseillais" gel wash in normal size container that we actually tested on our skins... and we believe it smells great.

Finnally, since it sems you like to walk, we would be happy next time you come to show you some new secret places to discover... Not the typicall touristic routes, but like the shower gel, the routes we tested and that we personnaly enjoyed!

We hope to see you soon in one of our Korner,

Clément


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I would definitely stay here again, such a nice greeting from the lovely lady on reception. We had made a mistake on our booking date ( booked the incorrect month) and it could have been a disaster after travelling from Australia via London to Paris, but nothing was too much trouble. We would have gladly slept in a tent to be honest but the room was a very pleasant surprise tastefully decorated and just opposite a private sun terrace. Added bonus Ithe hotel is just over the road from the metro and only a pleasant 30 min walk or 10 min tube ride to the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast is excellent also.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews