We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 368
USD 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 344
USD 282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 423
USD 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 221
USD 189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 215
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 154
USD 148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 272
USD 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 197
USD 172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 137
USD 106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 1,553
USD 1,513
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
160
89
17
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
89
17
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasteur metrohomemade jamsroof terraceeiffel towerair conditioningstreet sidesmall liftsmall hotelcomfortable stayfriendly hotelthe hotel staffwould definitely stay here againshort staythe location is perfectyogurtmontparnasserouter
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This is a compact hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was small but clean and the shower was excellent. The room was quiet and the air conditioning effective. It has a cute terrace on the third floor. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room but it has an open kitchen area where you can help yourself. The continental breakfast was delicious with home made jam and chocolate crispies. It is 5 minutes walk to the metro with good, quick connections to all the main areas.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Traveled here for business, alone, knowing what I was expecting a standard hotel and so it was. The staff is super friendly, no doubt, but there is much that could be improved. First off, there is no fridge or mini-bar in the room so everything that you buy will not be cold. There is no air-con (which perhaps is standard in all over France) but given the 37C heat it was hard to sleep, even after half a bottle of wine. There is only shower gel, no shampoo or face-wash in the shower. The TV has only french channels, no CNN, BBC, Discovery etc. The Wifi in my room was almost only reachable from the bed, at the desk that was in my room where I placed my laptop I had a terrible signal, so the desk part was not useful. The room was nice, clean and the service was good. Extra points for the breakfast which was great. Walking distance (20-30min) to central Paris with all tourist attractions etc, and to the Eifel Tower its a bout 15min walking. Tour Montparnasse is roughly 10mins by feet.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mattias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement F, Directeur général at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Mattias,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay.

First of all, we do appologize for the wifi issue you experienced, since then we have pumped up our system and now you can connect from your bed, your desk, our terrasse or whereeverl you feel like!

As you noticed, we offer a different type of service that what you seem to have expected, we provide impecable basics like a great room, shower and breakfast and then we strive to give superbe service thanks to a great and friendly team.

Indeed we are not trying to pose as a luxury porperty or a Palace, we just want to make you feel at home in Paris! So we do not offer Minibar, but we have a fridge available for guest near reception. We do not have mini bottle for mini people of strange brands of shampoo or face wash (does anybody actually use them?), we offer "le petit marseillais" gel wash in normal size container that we actually tested on our skins... and we believe it smells great.

Finnally, since it sems you like to walk, we would be happy next time you come to show you some new secret places to discover... Not the typicall touristic routes, but like the shower gel, the routes we tested and that we personnaly enjoyed!

We hope to see you soon in one of our Korner,

Clément


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I would definitely stay here again, such a nice greeting from the lovely lady on reception. We had made a mistake on our booking date ( booked the incorrect month) and it could have been a disaster after travelling from Australia via London to Paris, but nothing was too much trouble. We would have gladly slept in a tent to be honest but the room was a very pleasant surprise tastefully decorated and just opposite a private sun terrace. Added bonus Ithe hotel is just over the road from the metro and only a pleasant 30 min walk or 10 min tube ride to the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast is excellent also.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at many hotels across the world and i must say that the hotel staff at Hotel Korner , are some of the nicest and friendliest I have ever met!! From the moment we got to the hotel we were welcomed with smiles and a refreshing drink .. They were very helpful with directions to different attractions .. The location of this hotel is excellent , you can reach most of the attractions easily . The hotel is very very clean , which is a big thing for me - a bit small for myself and 2 kids , but we didn't spend too much time in the hotel room, too busy exploring the beautiful city ! The only negative I would say about Hotel Korner was that the wifi didn't work !!! I was so disappointed as the kids and I couldn't log in to our gadgets and especially for teenagers this was a bit frustrating . We stayed in Room 26 which is located on the 2nd floor, tucked around a corner - that could be the reason for poor wifi .. Apart from this , it was a very pleasant stay at Hotel Korner - I would consider staying again if the wifi was improved !!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank denefied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement F, Propriétaire at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

A huge thank you for your kind words about the staff. We are trying to be helpful as much as we could and we were glad to be able to help you to find french chocolates few minutes before your departure. It’s great that you had time to discover Paris and that you enjoyed our location.
We are truly sorry for problems with the Wi-fi. Since you leave, someone came to fix it and incresed the strengh of the signal so for your next trip in Paris, everything will be fine!
Do not hesitate next time to test our breakfast which will give you energy for whole day to walk around Parisian attractions!

Mathilde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Room are clean but too small. It's good if you are willing to live hotel only for sleep. Staff nice and at disposal for any request. In front of subway stop. Near to a couple of boulangerie and market. 20 minutes walking to main attractions.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement F, Propriétaire at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you so much to share your experience with others travelers. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our location and shops which are around us.

I agree with you that Parisian rooms sometimes are not as big as we want them to be, this is why we fully renovated them in order to free as much space as possible for you... and as you pointed out, all the main atractions are very close so the best option is always to go out and enjoy Paris!

We hope to see you soon!

Mathilde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews