We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 268
USD 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 108
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 179
USD 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 249
USD 161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 269
USD 219
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 360
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 427
USD 393
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 138
USD 115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 316
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 1,382
USD 1,323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
37
91
44
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
91
44
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

The only thing that bothers me is the slow & unstable internet wifi connection. Overall the hotel is near to metro station, supermarkets, cafes and also halal restaurant. There is no proper place for breakfast. Either you can have your breakfast at a table & sofa in front of the check in counter or you can bring it to your room. Staff at the counter was quite friendly.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Desmo848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

This is a great little hotel if you are on a tight budget in Paris (where most hotels seem to cost an arm and a leg). The room was spacious and is made up every day, and the bed was quite comfy. The breakfast is basic; a baguette with jam and tea/coffee but its a good way to start the day.

We had a problem with a leaky tap but the front desk sorted it out quickly, and the only other problem was the heat. When we stayed it was quite hot and I struggled with no fan/air conditioning, but my partner did not have this problem so it might be me.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EG0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

Pleasantly suprised by the hotel! Great location - particularly convenient if you arrive at the Gare du Nord station for Eurostar trains. There are plenty of eating options around, a supermarket right next door, and a wonderful bakery/cafe opposite that sells delicious croissants and chocolate pastries! It is also only a couple of minutes of walk away from a metro station, which is useful for visiting all the popular sights. We booked two double rooms - they were both clean, modern and comfortable enough. Given that we were not visiting Paris to hang out in our hotel rooms, this place suited us very well. Recommended!

Stayed: September 2014
6  Thank TravelLynn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Paris was our first stop on our Interrailing trip this summer and we stayed at 'Hotel Des Boulevards' for 2 nights at the end of June. Although the room was basic and we had shared bathroom facilities, it was all we needed for our short stay in the city. Having stayed in Paris before, this was most definitely the best value hotel in regards to location, a lovely neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and great metro connections. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to young travelers like myself who are looking for a basic place to rest their head, opting to spent their time exploring the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Niamh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I travelled to Paris with my son aged 8 and I am only 26, so quite daunting. When we arrived at this hotel I felt completely safe. The neighbourhood is wonderful and felt very safe, even when we were returning late at night using the Metro.
The hotel is wonderful, a real gem. Its hidden away on a back street.
As soon as you walk in you can smell fresh laundry, the stairs are a bit nerve racking as the steps are so narrow, and there are so many, but not a problem. We had a large room with two single beds and an en suite bathroom with a bath. The room was fantastic, worth every penny. When we return we will defiantly come here and not even look at any other hotel.
The Metro is like a 1minute walk away and can get you around easily.
Who comes to Paris and stays in their room the entire time.
Had breakfast only on one morning as we wanted to eat out and explore, but its adequate if your not a big eater.
Thank you to the staff who printed out our boarding pass and advising us on stuff to do during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the en suite room if you dot want to share facilities
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kcmilnedesouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews