We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal !”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bathroom tv avec support pivotant
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Living Room
Bathroom
tv avec support pivotant
Bathroom
canapé convertible 140cm
Bathroom
coin cuisine
Bathroom
lit pour 2 personnes
Kitchen
coin cuisine
Kitchen
canapé lit / grand placard
Kitchen
salle d'eau
Kitchen
douche
Living Room
salle de bain
placard et coin cuisine
Living Room
The Sofa bed
Entrance
The Sofa bed
Living Room
Entrance
Facade
Living Room
Hallways
Living Room
Stairs
Living Room
Street
Street
Living Room
View
Living Room
View
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Superflym...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideal !”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely little apartment at the top of 5 floor stairwell !

This place was ideal for my wife and I to stay in and a lovely little place to chill out, relax after days and days touring the city !

The area around was full of places to eat, drink, shop etc etc so no complaints about the location at all ... Perfect !

The flat although sometimes tiring having to climb all the way up so many stairs to reach was ideal as I've said for two people to unwind after the days out and about.

Few little issues like TV not tuned in to watch any programmes but not a bad thing as we were out most days and nights but would've been nice to have on when back.

Plugs on heater wall didn't work. (Plenty other plugs around flat though that did work so no big deal)

Toilet seat kept coming off when sat on or lifted. (Easily fixed back and not a major issue)

Apart from those minor issues the only thing perhaps could benefit the flat would be maybe a little toaster machine and an iron for clothing ?

Shower was nice and clean and lovely first thing in the morning ! .... The chairs/seating perfect when needed and folded down easily to make the bed at night .... The heater when we went was much needed as it was rather chilly at times at the New Year ! ....

Would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Paris as it's perfectly located for metro, buses, walking etc etc etc .... Great price range it was also for us !

Can't complain really about anything apart from the above mentioned very very minor things that are actually no big deal but had to mention.

To spend New Year here in Paris was amazing and although cold it was fabulous !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannahsch...
Kent, Ohio
1 review
“Small apartment on a relatively quiet street of Montemartre”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in this apartment for two weeks. It's a bit smaller than the pictures would suggest (which should be expected for any decently priced studio apartment in one of the biggest and most densely populated cities in the world). The kitchen had the basics (stove, fridge, sink, pots and pans), but one think it lacked was a coffee maker. If you are accustomed to American coffee, I would recommend packing a french press. This apartment is right off a street with two supermarkets, a fromagerie, a bakery, and many cafes. Additionally, the metro is a three minute walk from your door. If you are worried about coming oversees and then being able to get into the place or being ripped off, I can assure you that Camelia will send very detailed instructions on which metro to take from the airport and how to get into the building and room (very easy directions to follow, so don't feel overwhelmed). One complaint I would have is how close the apartment is to Pigalle, a cesspool of sex shops, strip shows, and beggars. If you have children-- first of all this apartment is not big enough for you-- make sure to avoid Pigalle. A good part about the location was how close the apartment is to Sacre Core. We could go on quiet jogs in the mornings to a small park behind the impressive church, avoiding the tourist and peddler crowds altogether. There are also many boutiques and restaurants around if you don't feel like taking the metro to farther away attractions of Paris.

Overall, this was a thoroughly satisfying rental. If I were to do it again, I would pack a french press and perhaps stayed for a shorter time, especially given how cramped of a living space it is.

One other thing- the stairs are as bad as the other reviews said. Prior to booking this rental, I remember reading through all the reviews complaining about the 5 flights of stairs and thinking how out of shape americans must really be. We are both 20 year olds who are very active, but climbing that spiral staircase is honestly disorientating and exhausting after a day of sight seeing. A small tip for americans- the button on the wall to the left of the one that says "Porte (door)" when you enter the building is a timed light switch which will make the initial ascent a little more bearable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola W
2 reviews
“Well located, convenient and clean.”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was clean and adequate for our stay in Paris. I think it was reasonable for the price and it was very easy to find. It is located in a good area and had everything you would need. It is very small however, the bathroom is very tight and it is at the top of 5 flights of stairs so be prepared for a little exercise. Overall I think it was good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The size
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I felt like I was in an apartment that Picasso would have stayed in - great ambience!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Sweet and clean. I enjoyed staying in this great location. My husband is a big guy and he managed well in the small space. It was a great price to stay in a part of Paris that is so charming.

Metro was easy to access and lots of choices in places to eat and street food, with grocery stores, bakeries, cheese and fruit shops nearby. Sacre Coeur and the surrounding cafés, shops and street entertainment were a highlight. I will only stay in Montmatre when visiting Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere of the neighbourhood.
Liked least: Wifi was not working but we managed by heading to nearby Starbucks for free wifi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo A
Albacete, Spain
2 reviews
“Just what is announced”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As the title says, it´s a charming studio, recently reformed and well located. Great choice to spend some days in Paris with your partner.

Only two notes:
- The bathroom is very narrow and may be it is not suitable for overweight people.
- It is in the 5th level.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: It´s in the 5th level without lift
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing