We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid 4 stars in very grand building”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Paris - Vendome
Ranked #490 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

best sleep ever in Paris! and I have tried many hotels. the Westin rooms are 5 star, spacious with very good beds. The hotel is in a very grand building with the comfort of a new building. Very nice place to be but it somehow feels transient. come in go to your room relax, not much else to do. but what nice rooms. The hotel has a nice restaurant but frankly overpriced compared to the dozen or so restaurants within a 5 min walk.

Room Tip: if you like a quiet room take one with a window onto the courtyard so you do not get street noise. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucDumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear Luuk v,

Thank for your recent review.

I am glad you could enjoy a great sleep in one of our Heavenly Beds!

Thank you fro your other remarks and hope next time you will have a more personalized feeling when staying with us.

best,
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,200 - 2,204 of 3,763 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

The rooms are small, by North American stands, though pretty typical by Paris standards. Gorgeous public spaces, lovely luxurious rooms. All the staff speaks english. The one concierge I dealt with was completely useless. Some of my co-workers were happy with their service. The location is excellent. Easy walking distance to the major sites, metro and shopping. I can't speak to value for price as I was on a business trip and the room was covered by a corporate rate. Beware, the "do not disturb" on your door doesn't seem to mean any in France. I have had maid service in several hotels when the sign was on the door.

Room Tip: I was on the "first" floor with a walk out balcony overlooking the street with a view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kay_In_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assstant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Kay_In_Denver,

thank you for your nice review.

Happy you could appreciate our perfect downtown location, and would also like to offer my apologies for your were disturbed in your room and not quite impressed as you should have been by our Concierges.

Kind regards,
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed at the Westin as part of our Silver Wedding Anniversary celebrations. You cannot fault the location and its accessibility to all that Paris has to offer. Once you get passed the impressive hotel entrance the rest of the hotel seems dark and in need of a refresh. There was a terrible smell in the ground floor area that lingered on for the 2 days we were there. The rooms are large but decorated in sombre colours, the bathrooms are a huge disappointment, small baths, old fashioned and lacking the amenities you would expect from a hotel of this class. No trouser press, shoe shine kits, umbrellas, mirror in the bedroom above the dressing table area etc......
The reception area was a nightmare to check in and check out with only 3 of the desks manned at the busiest of times whilst the Starwood preferred guest area was manned but no guests to check in. The Conciege area seemed to be where everything else happened - umbrellas, luggage deposit as well as information on restaurants and places of interest. If you needed anything you just had to stand in line and wait and wait.
The room where breakfast is served is the main restaurant for lunch and dinner and is decorated in a dark pink/red velvet theme. It just doesn't work as a breakfast area with dim lighting and a night club atmosphere.
The Spa and the Spa staff were a delight and the treatments offered a fantastic treat. It is in a very small area of the hotel but arranged very cleverily.
I would not return.

Room Tip: Not sure where the good rooms are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Dinton,

Thank you for posting your online review.

I deeply regret you were disappointed by your recent stay with us and did not appreciate the hotel in general.

Please my accept my apologies for the long time spent waiting at front desk and with the concierges.
I have well noted your other comments on different areas we could improve and will share with our teams.

On a more positive note, I will pass your nice comments to the team of the SPA!

Trust to have the pleasure to welcome you back when travel brings you to Paris.

Sincere regards,
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

What a wonderful location - across the street from the Tuileries Gardens and just down from The Louvre- If you're a walker, you can walk anywhere because you are starting in the center of Paris! If not, the metro is right up the street - The hotel lobby is wonderful - a lovely glass enclosed center courtyard is open for drinks if the weather is accomodating. The Napoleon banquet room is gorgeous, old Paris! Looks like it came out of Versailles! More than enough daily newspapers are spread all over the lobby.
The concierge service was outstanding, as well as the front desk staff. They were all so helpful and responsive!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear joshmom,

thank you for your kind review!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and could see our wonderful Napoleon banquet room!!
Thank you also for you nice words on our teams.

Be well,
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

For Paris the room (junior suite) was very large. Which was fine until we came back one day to find the message light blinking and had to change rooms (or have no useable bathroom) in the 20 minutes we had left to be prepared to host a formal event... All could have been avoided if the message center had picked up when my husband tried to reach them when he first saw the light a couple hours earlier... The new suite had a huge unidentified wet spot on the carpet. The hotel forgot to notify our group that we had changed rooms which resulted in massive missed communications, things being delivered to our old room etc. Generally it was hard to reach the front desk or housekeeping... and the electronic card keys failed at least twice. Why do hotels use those systems if they can't get them right? Very mediocre.

Room Tip: Distances from the elevator can be very very long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longtermexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear longtermexpat,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I am so sorry to learn you were disappointed with your stay, due to various inconveniences encountered with your suites.

thank you for bringing those details to our attention, this is what helps us improving our level of service.

I regert not to have been able to meet with you during your stay, and sincerely hope you will give us another chance when coming back to visit paris.

Kind regards,
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Regina Louvre
Hotel Regina Louvre
#93 of 1,805 in Paris
1,135 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#17 of 1,805 in Paris
673 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#55 of 1,805 in Paris
1,110 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Paris - Vendome

Address: 3 Rue De Castiglione, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Paris
#175 Family Hotel in Paris
#299 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#386 Business Hotel in Paris
#470 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $399 - $911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Paris - Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Paris. Overlooking the Tuileries Gardens and the Eiffel Tower, The Westin Paris is an idyllic retreat in the midst of the invigorating French capital. Savour the flavours of the City of Lights at le First, restaurant boudoir paris, which gives you a taste of the contemporary. Our Spa, a place to relax, revive and experience complete renewal, the first Six Senses in Paris – Six Senses at rue de Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Westin Paris
Paris Westin
Westin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing