We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Paris - Vendome
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
USD 684*
USD 656*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 267*
USD 259*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 100*
USD 93*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 229*
USD 205*
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
USD 299*
USD 266*
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 219*
USD 185*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 223*
USD 205*
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 199*
USD 192*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 543*
USD 514*
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 632*
USD 568*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,849)
Filter reviews
3,849 results
Traveller rating
1,521
1,309
562
270
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,521
1,309
562
270
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedspg pointseiffel towertuileries gardensplace de la concordejunior suiteconcierge deskbeautiful hotelan upgradeperfect locationhousekeeping staffinner courtyardlouvre museumchamps elyseessmall balconymacaroonsfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,271 - 2,276 of 3,849 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

What a wonderful location - across the street from the Tuileries Gardens and just down from The Louvre- If you're a walker, you can walk anywhere because you are starting in the center of Paris! If not, the metro is right up the street - The hotel lobby is wonderful - a lovely glass enclosed center courtyard is open for drinks if the weather is accomodating. The Napoleon banquet room is gorgeous, old Paris! Looks like it came out of Versailles! More than enough daily newspapers are spread all over the lobby.
The concierge service was outstanding, as well as the front desk staff. They were all so helpful and responsive!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear joshmom,

thank you for your kind review!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and could see our wonderful Napoleon banquet room!!
Thank you also for you nice words on our teams.

Be well,
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

For Paris the room (junior suite) was very large. Which was fine until we came back one day to find the message light blinking and had to change rooms (or have no useable bathroom) in the 20 minutes we had left to be prepared to host a formal event... All could have been avoided if the message center had picked up when my husband tried to reach them when he first saw the light a couple hours earlier... The new suite had a huge unidentified wet spot on the carpet. The hotel forgot to notify our group that we had changed rooms which resulted in massive missed communications, things being delivered to our old room etc. Generally it was hard to reach the front desk or housekeeping... and the electronic card keys failed at least twice. Why do hotels use those systems if they can't get them right? Very mediocre.

Room Tip: Distances from the elevator can be very very long.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longtermexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear longtermexpat,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I am so sorry to learn you were disappointed with your stay, due to various inconveniences encountered with your suites.

thank you for bringing those details to our attention, this is what helps us improving our level of service.

I regert not to have been able to meet with you during your stay, and sincerely hope you will give us another chance when coming back to visit paris.

Kind regards,
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We just got back form the Westin Vendome in Paris and loved it. We are SPG members and used 100,000 starpoints for our 40th birthday get away. We have stayed at Westin hotels in Hawaii, Madrid, Venice and Florence and must say the Paris Westin was memorable in every way. We got upgraded to a Eiffel Tower view room with a balcony which gave us a magical view at our disposal. Highly recommendable if you can pay a bit more, you wont regret it! The entire staff was nice and accommodating...no issue there at all. The rooms are a bit small but we are in Europe which is expected. Yes, there are imperfections with the rooms but again, we are in Europe and things are excepted to be old...so don't sweat staying there even if you see a picture of some rust or a chipped wall as some have posted.

The location rocks! ....walking distance to the metro,Louvre Museum,shops,dining,bistros,ect... you can't walk to the Eiffel tower but for 1.75 euros you can take the metro which is the very best way to get there.

Overall, we felt this place gives you the best quality, location, service and value that you would expect from a Westin hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hectorkeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Hectorkeren,

I am so happy you decided to stay with us for your 40th birthday anniversary and had such a memorable stay!

Thank you for this great review, and hope to have the pleasure to meet with you next time coming back to Paris!

Warm regards,
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I am a big hotel snob and found that the Westin lived up to my standards. Everything was clean, the room was big and we had no problems from the staff. Heavenly Westin beds and nice down quilts made for a wonderful rest at the end of every day! I never heard any noise out of the surrounding rooms.

We stayed on the 4th floor and had a lovely little balcony with a view of Place Vendome and the Tuileries. I loved staying at the Westin.

An added bonus--It smelled just like all the other Westins! The familiar scent made me feel right at home!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJCarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear MJCarney,

thank you for taking the time to post about your recent experience with us.

I am glad you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed our comfy Heavenly Bed!!

Hope to see you soon for another renewing experience with Westin!

Best,
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We are Sheraton Gold Members. Check in was private and fabulous. We had a great room on the 4th floor. The view was excellent. The closets were spacious. The bedding was comfortable. Maid service excellent. Check out quick and accurate.

The concierge was the only negative point of our stay. We went to see them several times, but they never got back to us on whether the reservations or tickets had been obtained, so we would have to wait in line again to get the answer. Not the level of service I would expect from the concierge at this type property.

Room Tip: Extra cost of the Eiffel tower room was worth it for us.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justme2Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear justme2Georgia,

thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about your recent stay.

I am glad you had a nice stay with us and appreciated our now famous room with Eiffel Tower view, as well as our Housekeeping and front desk service!

Please accept my apologies for the Concierges did not get back to you in time regarding your reservations. Even though they are handling quite a lot of requests, they should be able to provide you answers to your reservations in time.

With this said, I trust we will be able to demonstrate a higher quality of service next time you decide to come and visit us.

kind regards,
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews