We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
62
191
181
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
191
181
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sacre coeur moulin rouge metro station walls are thin floor room paris hotels anvers street basilica
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for 3 nights on a recent visit to Paris!! Great little hotel, basic but was clean and friendly and the staff were great too !! Fully recommend a stay here !! Just down the road from sacre couer !! And moulin rouge !!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chrislodgeylodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Stayed here over the New Years. The staff were lovely and made us feel very welcome. The location is amazing, quiet enough to be comfortable but minutes from the buzz of Montmartre. We asked for a good view and they gave us one of the best views in Paris. Anvers metro station on the doorstep. Clean and spacious room and we were offered cleaning every day of our 4 day stay. Overall, great value for money. Would and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask when booking for a good view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zozo850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Good location and view but that's it.
Very very small room and needs updated badly. Walls are thin and the staff are typically French and lackadaisical. Ok for one night but I wouldn't stay longer than that.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The location was great very close to the metro and Sacré-Cœur Basilica can be reached in under 10 mins by walk.

The rooms were old. Wifi was dropping off frequently. Lifts were too small and can't fit more than two people. Outside was noisy.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aiswarya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

I stayed here on a business trip for a few nights. Like many Paris hotels, it is all long narrow corridors, and small dark rooms. The bed was ok, the room could badly do with a tidy up and a lick of paint. The bathroom was very old-fashioned, and not in a good way. The shower had to be held in your hand, as it wasn't fixed to the wall, and there was no shower curtain, so showering was interesting to put it mildly. The light in my bathroom seemed to have a mind of it's own, and switched on and off at random times - awkward when it switches off in the middle of shaving. My room faced straight onto another building, and was quiet, but my colleague had a room facing the road and complained of road noise. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandWharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews