We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-located, charming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Des Trois Gares
Ranked #1,110 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This is a charming hotel within walking distance of Places des Vosges and Ile St. Louis. We loved having a balcony with a view of the canal, which had a lovely park. Prices were reasonable, especially with the web discount. There is a tiny elevator and free, reliable wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with a view of the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pigaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The hotel staff were extremely helpful and helped us with every question or need that we had. Hotel is situated perfectly to walk along the Seine, hop on the metro or explore the neighbourhood. A grocery store is within a 5 minute walk and there are several restaurants within a close walking distance. A short walk to the Bastille. Hotel room was modern and appeared to be recently undated. Hotel was quiet and met all our needs. A month prior to staying at this hotel, I stayed at another hotel about 10 minutes walk away that was more expensive, although, closer to the "action" and had a higher rating; but, the Hotel Des Trois Gares was a far better hotel. This is a great hotel in a desirable location.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank Z8984IFbarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Great Small Hotel with very welcoming & helpful staff. Great location to walk or catch metro to attractions. Close to River Seine & Canal. Room although small(normal by European standards) it was clean, comfortable & had all amenities including Wifi.. We made this Hotel our base for a 3 night stay & could thoroughly recommend it. Laundromat located in next street. A good selection of Cafe's nearby. Can recommend US Ateliers for great food & service (go out the front door turn left 100mts straight in front of you in Rue De Lyon)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyndav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Great location and our room was so nice! Room size was large compared to most european hotels and it was very clean. My sister was staying in the same hotel and there room was much smaller and out dated but they also paid a lot less then us. We stayed two nights for 274 euro and i was very happy with what we hot a paid for. It was called a double room with bath room 306. Cons: no hotel security... you must leave your room key with the front desk when you leave the hotel. When you return they ask for no ID which means anyone can say your room number and they will give you access. One time I returned to get my key and i said 306 and they gave me key 206....i could have easily gone up to 206 which is someone elses room... keep this mind and lock up your belongings!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank christinaf103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Bastille
Hotel Bastille
#1,241 of 1,809 in Paris
8 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Jules Cesar
Hotel Jules Cesar
#1,284 of 1,809 in Paris
218 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,096 of 1,809 in Paris
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Verlain
Hotel Verlain
#1,013 of 1,809 in Paris
268 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#919 of 1,809 in Paris
234 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
#406 of 1,809 in Paris
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Des Trois Gares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des Trois Gares

Address: 1 rue Jules Cesar, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,110 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: AU$119 - AU$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Des Trois Gares 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Hotel Des Trois Gares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing