We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
Ranked #1,229 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This hotel is seriously awful. The service was horrible. There is a man on reception that doesn't speak much English and gets completely annoyed if you do not speak French. He called my room at 11:30pm waking me up asking if it is me making noise after I said no I'm a sleep... he swore at me in French as he couldn't understand me not knowing that I can actually understand a little myself. I was told there is free wine tasting and when I asked him about it he said "you serve yourself.. I'm not serving you... why would I serve you? get a class and pour it yourself".
The breakfast was also a complete rip off... literally some juice and bread for €12...wtf.
I just think there is a lot better out there for the price of this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee1hurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We made the reservation with breakfast, upon checking out to our surprise the hotel charged the most of us! The worst thing is that the coffee was cold, very few choices at breakfast, horrible! The room we stayed in had a ceiling mode. Room very cramped, cleaning horrible. The hotel manager arrived and dealt very poorly with the hotel employee in our freight, I found it ridiculous. the only positive is the location, but when leaving the hotel, we saw that there were others around, I will not be back and do not indicate!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Abel É
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I was here for 3 nights and my experience here is below average.
Pros: at 15 mins walk to Eiffel Tower. 3 min walk to Segur Metro, 5 mins walk to Cambronne Metro.

Cons - Very small room, bathing space is so small that you need to struggle moving your hands.
No in room service. Smell of dampness all arround.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GaneshTripathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I chose the hotel due to the location near the Eiffel Tower. On checkin, the man at the desk was very friendly and helpful. We were told that the complimentary breakfast was until 10:30 on the weekends. The next morning (at 9:55) I went down for breakfast and there was nothing left. I was told that it ended at 10. The lady at the desk that morning was not very friendly. The room itself was ok - slightly small for two beds (hard to walk around) and the shower was very small, including the opening to get in. I was honestly worried I wouldn't fit (I'm on the heavier side). The beds were hard, but doable. Unfortunately, we visited during a heatwave in June and there is no air conditioning at this hotel. Leaving the windows open was awful, as there is constant traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julseyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This hotel is in a good location for site seeing. It isn’t far to walk to the Eiffel Tower a little farther to the Arch de Triumph. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and very helpful.
We did not take advantage of the breakfast or happy hour so I can’t comment on those.
The room is very small (it is a city hotel room so you should expect that). The shower is very small, but it was clean and we managed fine (and we are large people).
We dealt with several different members of the staff. They were very fluent in English, friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel as an excellent deal (at least it was at the price we paid). We have paid over 3 times as much for a similar location and a room not a lot larger.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aknuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Eiffel Segur
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#623 of 1,805 in Paris
457 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Baldi
Hotel Baldi
#1,247 of 1,805 in Paris
374 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
#584 of 1,805 in Paris
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Eiffel XV
Hotel Eiffel XV
#1,556 of 1,805 in Paris
218 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Grenelle
Hotel Grenelle
#1,408 of 1,805 in Paris
301 reviews
0.7 km away
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,118 of 1,805 in Paris
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Villa Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Villa Garibaldi

Address: 48 boulevard Garibaldi | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,229 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $107 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Villa Garibaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eiffel Villa Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi Hotel Paris
Eiffel Hotel Paris
Eiffel Hotel Garibaldi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing