We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
83
144
86
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
144
86
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free cheese and wine metro station minute walk fluent in english recommend this hotel walking distance to the eiffel tower stayed for nights hotel is located visit paris segur unesco luggage proximity cafes
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This hotel is in a good location for site seeing. It isn’t far to walk to the Eiffel Tower a little farther to the Arch de Triumph. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and very helpful.
We did not take advantage of the breakfast or happy hour so I can’t comment on those.
The room is very small (it is a city hotel room so you should expect that). The shower is very small, but it was clean and we managed fine (and we are large people).
We dealt with several different members of the staff. They were very fluent in English, friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel as an excellent deal (at least it was at the price we paid). We have paid over 3 times as much for a similar location and a room not a lot larger.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aknuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Gérant at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Aknuts,

We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us such a nice feedback !
We take good note of your comment so that our customers are fully satisfied with their stay at Villa Garibaldi.

Wishing you a good day and hoping to see you soon again.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We were very surprised by the size of the rooms when we first walked in. The Beds were comfy enough, although a little harder than we are used to. The additional bed (we chose the 3 person room) was very hard, and it took up a lot of space. Suggestion: if you have 3 people, it would be better to get 2 rooms. The place was very clean, and the maid service daily was great! There is not air conditioning in the rooms, only in the lobby. Which would have been fine, but we were there during the hottest week! One side of the hotel has views of the Eiffel Tower, Which is beautiful to see from your window. The view at night, when the tower is twinkling is so awesome to see from your room! The metro tracks are right there out the windows, and they are loud, but we got used to them rather quickly even with sleeping with the windows open. The shower was very small - so if you are larger, this may not work for you. The hot water was instant, which was great! They have a nice lobby with tables and chairs to gather with your travel companions. The WIFI in the rooms kept cutting out on us. They offer a breakfast at additional charge. We ate out, so I cannot review the breakfast. There is not a refrigerator in the room. Location is very good. Only a few blocks from the Metro Station- Cambronne. 3 easy stops to Eiffel Tower, or about 20 minute walk to Champs D Mars. The area does not have a lot of restaurants or shopping, nice quiet area. Customer service was EXCELLENT! Sandreen was an immense help. Our original reservations for an airport shuttle were never set properly, so when we found out, she stepped in and found us a perfect ride to the airport! I Highly recommend Eiffel Villa Garibaldi for this reason.

Room Tip: Don't get a triple room, it is very cramped. Get 2 rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenoshaKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Gérant at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear KenoshaKathy

We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us such a nice feedback !
We take good note of your comment so that our customers are fully satisfied with their stay at Villa Garibaldi.

Wishing you a good day and hoping to see you soon again.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

It is too hot in summer and this hotel does not have AC. If you visit Paris in summer and you can pay a little bit more, then find a hotel that has AC. If you decide to stay in this hotel, find a room in the back and on the top floor to avoid the noise.

Room Tip: Find a room in the back and on the top floor to avoid the noise.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wtraveler2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Gérant at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Wtraveler,

We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a feedback.
We have the project to add the AC are summers get more and more warm in Paris. We hope you will come again then.
We take good note of your comment so that our customers are fully satisfied with their stay at Villa Garibaldi.

Wishing you a good day and hoping to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

There when it was extremely hot. No ac. On June 19 we left extremely early to go to Monet's gardens, and there was no time for breakfast. I asked the gentleman on duty if I could have a cup of coffee and he said yes, even though breakfast was not to be served until 7 AM. Even though I had been given coffee before for free he decided to charge me 4 1/2 euros and didn't tell me till after he poured it. It says on the site complementary breakfast; that's not complementary...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vacationer173772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Gérant at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear guest,

We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a feedback.
We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoyed your stay. The satisfaction of our guest is our priority.
We take good note of your comment so that our customers are fully satisfied with their stay at Villa Garibaldi.

Wishing you a good day and hoping to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Nice hotel for the price. It is a very small room but when you are in Paris who stays in the room anyway? It is walking distance from a strip of great restaurants and a walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. Also, there is no A/C and it is VERY hot in the hotel. Just a note, DO NOT REQUEST CAB WITH HOTEL. We requested a cab twice and were not told there was a fee for just calling. The first time we thought the cab driver robbed us but the second time was going back to the airport. They did not tell us we would be charged a 48 Euro fee along with the meter. It was our surprise that we paid almost 80 euros for the cab and if we walked up the block to get a cab we would have never been charged this fee. Disappointed that they did that and allowed us to be charged so much money.

Room Tip: Don't pay for breakfast. Expensive and places are cheaper down the block
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Gérant at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Nadia,

We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a feedback.
We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoyed your stay. The satisfaction of our guest is our priority.
80 € was approcximatively the price of a normal taxi to go to the airport. Indeed the airport is really far. It was more a misunderstood and the guest ar always free to book their own cab.
We take good note of your comment so that our customers are fully satisfied with their stay at Villa Garibaldi.
Wishing you a good day and hoping to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews