We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
Ranked #1,229 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I chose the hotel due to the location near the Eiffel Tower. On checkin, the man at the desk was very friendly and helpful. We were told that the complimentary breakfast was until 10:30 on the weekends. The next morning (at 9:55) I went down for breakfast and there was nothing left. I was told that it ended at 10. The lady at the desk that morning was not very friendly. The room itself was ok - slightly small for two beds (hard to walk around) and the shower was very small, including the opening to get in. I was honestly worried I wouldn't fit (I'm on the heavier side). The beds were hard, but doable. Unfortunately, we visited during a heatwave in June and there is no air conditioning at this hotel. Leaving the windows open was awful, as there is constant traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julseyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

This hotel is in a good location for site seeing. It isn’t far to walk to the Eiffel Tower a little farther to the Arch de Triumph. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and very helpful.
We did not take advantage of the breakfast or happy hour so I can’t comment on those.
The room is very small (it is a city hotel room so you should expect that). The shower is very small, but it was clean and we managed fine (and we are large people).
We dealt with several different members of the staff. They were very fluent in English, friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel as an excellent deal (at least it was at the price we paid). We have paid over 3 times as much for a similar location and a room not a lot larger.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aknuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We were very surprised by the size of the rooms when we first walked in. The Beds were comfy enough, although a little harder than we are used to. The additional bed (we chose the 3 person room) was very hard, and it took up a lot of space. Suggestion: if you have 3 people, it would be better to get 2 rooms. The place was very clean, and the maid service daily was great! There is not air conditioning in the rooms, only in the lobby. Which would have been fine, but we were there during the hottest week! One side of the hotel has views of the Eiffel Tower, Which is beautiful to see from your window. The view at night, when the tower is twinkling is so awesome to see from your room! The metro tracks are right there out the windows, and they are loud, but we got used to them rather quickly even with sleeping with the windows open. The shower was very small - so if you are larger, this may not work for you. The hot water was instant, which was great! They have a nice lobby with tables and chairs to gather with your travel companions. The WIFI in the rooms kept cutting out on us. They offer a breakfast at additional charge. We ate out, so I cannot review the breakfast. There is not a refrigerator in the room. Location is very good. Only a few blocks from the Metro Station- Cambronne. 3 easy stops to Eiffel Tower, or about 20 minute walk to Champs D Mars. The area does not have a lot of restaurants or shopping, nice quiet area. Customer service was EXCELLENT! Sandreen was an immense help. Our original reservations for an airport shuttle were never set properly, so when we found out, she stepped in and found us a perfect ride to the airport! I Highly recommend Eiffel Villa Garibaldi for this reason.

Room Tip: Don't get a triple room, it is very cramped. Get 2 rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenoshaKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

It is too hot in summer and this hotel does not have AC. If you visit Paris in summer and you can pay a little bit more, then find a hotel that has AC. If you decide to stay in this hotel, find a room in the back and on the top floor to avoid the noise.

Room Tip: Find a room in the back and on the top floor to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wtraveler2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

There when it was extremely hot. No ac. On June 19 we left extremely early to go to Monet's gardens, and there was no time for breakfast. I asked the gentleman on duty if I could have a cup of coffee and he said yes, even though breakfast was not to be served until 7 AM. Even though I had been given coffee before for free he decided to charge me 4 1/2 euros and didn't tell me till after he poured it. It says on the site complementary breakfast; that's not complementary...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Eiffel Segur
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#623 of 1,805 in Paris
457 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Baldi
Hotel Baldi
#1,247 of 1,805 in Paris
374 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
#584 of 1,805 in Paris
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Eiffel XV
Hotel Eiffel XV
#1,556 of 1,805 in Paris
218 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Grenelle
Hotel Grenelle
#1,408 of 1,805 in Paris
301 reviews
0.7 km away
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,118 of 1,805 in Paris
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Villa Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Villa Garibaldi

Address: 48 boulevard Garibaldi | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,229 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $107 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Villa Garibaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Eiffel Villa Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi Hotel Paris
Eiffel Hotel Paris
Eiffel Hotel Garibaldi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing