We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish and comfortable appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright and spacious living-room and dining room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and spacious living-room and dining room.
2 couches that can easily been turned into 2 double beds. A large table that can be used as a work station, or a dining-table that sits 5 guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Bright and spacious living-room and dining room.
2 couches that can easily been turned into 2 double beds.
A large table that can be used as a work station, or a dining-table that sits 5 guests.
Contemporary pieces on the wall, hope you will enjoy!
Classic Hausmannian features : high ceilings, large windows, wooden floors, chimneys...
Cable TV and Wifi provided.
Grab a book and relax after a long day exploring the city.
The master-bedroom.
Overlooks a private courtyard, and therefore quiet day and night.
...dishwasher, washing -machine/dryer, coffee machine, boiler, toaster...
Modern and new bathroom.
An extra-large shower and as much hot water as you need!...
The apartment's entrance.
Our lovely and quiet courtyard.
Our building is a classic of Hausmannian architecture.
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
doryon7
Tel Aviv District, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish and comfortable appartment”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in this appartment gives you the touch of being a real Parisien - a stylish yet well equipped flat. Just walk on the carpet on the wooden stairs leading from the wide yard, and you get the feeling. We started every morning in the Cafe on the top of the hill, collectting all kind of baguets and cheese on the way back.
And Charles - a charming owner who would do anything to ease your stay, including tranfer procedures. He just needs to fix the edges of one of the wooden beds

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philougau...
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Paris stay in family”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 and booked Charles apartment for a week-end in Paris.

Charles contacted us as soon as our booking was confirmed and sent us all the details we needed.

Check-in has been smooth and easy.

Very clean apartment. Spacious and stylish. Quiet as it overlooks a private courtyard.

Brand new bathroom with a big shower, which we really appreciated.

Very food WiFi, which was important for me as I had to work as well.

The neighbourhood is great, with many restaurants, cafes and food stores in the street, and a metro station at the bottom of the street.

Charles also organised transfer from and to the airport, which was much appreciated.

We have already planned to come back in September.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura V
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Looks much better on the net than it is!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Disappointing .... whereas the photos were accurate, as was the description, the apartment itself was rather shabby - could have used a good clean and a new coat of paint - allowing that it was just a holiday let, it was too much so, unkempt and uncared for. As we were prepared for the hand held shower, that was ok, - but not for the fact that the water did not drain away in the bath tub (nor in the sink or basin for that matter) so that you ended up with your feet in water gurgling up from the pipes!
There would have been adequate cupboard space for a two week stay... except that one whole cupboard was taken up by vacuum cleaner, and another two were locked!!!
The main bed was most uncomfortable and squeaky ... ended up sleeping on the sofa in lounge instead which was better. The curtains were very light, so that it was impossible to shut out light early in the morning.
Lack of operating instructions for stove (convection) was a problem.... a few notes on how to use it would have been appreciated.... same with television - as it was there was an awful lot of trial and error before we got them going!
The lift was interesting - one person and one suitcase at the time, and extremely slow... although that was no real problem as it was only three flights up - again things which one would expect from an "atmospheric" Paris apartment!!
The area was good, Rue the Martyrs had everything needed on it, metro stops very close.... and a good walk to the Louvre, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: State of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Hi Aura,
Thanks for your feedback.
The bathroom has been fully renovated since your departure, and is now brand new, with a big shower. Sorry you missed that.
The building has been build in 1890, and there were no lifts at that time in Parisian buildings. The lift had to be squeezed in much later, hence the pocket size. Still fits 2 people though.
My apartment keeps it's original features as wooden floors, mouldings, chimneys, wooden windows etc, but also enjoys the modern comfort with a fully equipped kitchen and cable tv (and now brand new batjhroom!).
The whole inside painting has been fully done 2 years ago.
I am very sorry you didn't manage to properly use the stove nor the tv. I send you a welcome message right after your arrival, letting you know you could contact me at any time if you had questions or needed some tips. I never got an answer to that message.
The mattress in the bedroom is new and thick.
Paris is a city where space is scarce, probably unlike Adelaide in Australia, and one big closet each is more than acceptable here.
Take care...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amolyfami...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable food lovers' apartment in the heart of Paris”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment is in a great location. For food lovers the street is regarded as one of the best in Paris, with a fantastic patisserie, many specialist delicatessens, a fantastic fishmonger, grocer and a fromagerie. If you prefer to dine out there are bistros aplenty. You are within walking distance of Gare de Nord, Sacre Coeur, and the major shopping stores around Opera. Major attractions such as Musee D'Orsay are a six minute metro ride away - there is a station at the end of the road. The apartment is spacious (we were two adults and two teenagers and one younger child) and it didn't feel cramped- certainly in comparison to a hotel room. The apartment is very quiet as it's set back from the road. A lift in the block made getting luggage up easy. We were there in the summer and although there was no air-conditioning there are plenty of windows to keep things cool. You have the added bonus of smelling (and seeing) the freshly baked pastries in the patisserie kitchen each morning when you open the windows. It was 'cool' enough to impress the teenagers and we felt very Parisian.
Charles was so helpful during our stay and responded promptly to questions and had lots of suggestions for getting the most from our visit (even though he was abroad at the time)!
We'd definitely book this again on a return trip to Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, wonderful shops and food nearby
Liked least: Beds a little firm, especially for our teenagers
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkashmere
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This charming apartment is on a great street with fabulous cheese, vegetable and patisserie shops. Even though the street below was quite busy, the apartment was very quiet since it was set back in a private corridor. The building itself is very old, but the inside unit is nicely decorated, very clean and has all the amenities needed for apartment living. We even made dinner one night with the freshly made ravioli from one of the lovely shops along our street Rue de Martyrs. And Charles (the owner) is very prompt with email and was even waiting for us upon arrival. The only negative with this apartment is that there is no shower. There’s a hand held unit on the tub and you simply either sit or stand in the tub to spray yourself. And then soap up without water in the cold. Not sure if it’s typical of a Parisian apt, but it was a bit awkward.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing