We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eiffel Tower

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Daniel P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Been there with my wife for 2weeks.The apartment has all the needed amenities(including the essential corkscrew for☺️☺️)!The location is great,we just walked everywhere from there..Louvre(15minutes),Notre Dame,Latin. Quarter(25-40min)not to mention Eiffel Tower,10 minutes walk !!!!Stephen is the perfect host,wellcoming us at midnight when we arrived and willing to help with everything we needed the time we were there!We will definetly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you Daniel and Mihaela! I am happy to know that you value my studio, and I thank you leave the apartment very clean departure.
It is with pleasure that I will welcome you again!
See you soon
Stéphane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHR22
Darien, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient and well located studio”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a small studio located in a nice area close to Rue Cler. There are shops, small supermarkets, bakeries, etc on Rue Saint Dominique. The sofa/sleeper is very comfortable. The bathroom is very small. The kitchen is OK to fix a breakfast or a very simple meal.
It is the right place for people who travel with a budget.
I wouldn't recommend it to my friends because most of them are very exigent.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for low budget, great location, all amenities”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for three days in March, 2016 when visiting Paris. The apartment is located on the first floor and is a small studio apartment, but has all the needed amenities, including a kitchen and washer/dryer combo. This was great for us as we were mostly out exploring and were only there to sleep/shower.
This was a great location, within 10 minutes walking distance of Pont d'Alma Metro stop and within 10 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tour. The street itself has several shops, little grocery stores, a Starbucks and several restaurants - literally within a 2-3 minute walk. This was super convenient for us! We loved it. We ate at the Japanese restaurant one night and made plenty of use of the Starbucks and the market.
The owner of this place was very accommodating and on time to meet us for the key exchange. He showed us the apartment and was available by email/phone should we need him (though we did not). The building was quiet and we had no noise issues. The exterior entrance was secure and the interior entrance also had deadbolts. We appreciated this. Although the neighborhood was very nice/upscale, so we were not concerned overall.
We would definitely stay again if traveling as a couple. You could not accommodate more than 2 in this property, but for us it was perfect. Just what we wanted and within budget!!
FREE WIFI was a great plus!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Price
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your kind appreciation!
I hope to welcome you again!
Stéphane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascperSt...
St-Eustache
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very compact but very accessible for people with walking difficulties.
Courtyard includes toilets for hairdressing shop just opposite the studio and not very cllean.
outside shutters and door need a good cleaning as well as curtain inside.
Presence of some mould in the shower.
Exhaust fan above cooking area not vented outside.
Convertible sofa bed very comfortable
A few additional accessories would be welcomed.
Left a note to the owner covering my remarks

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachna777
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little studio!”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a perfect little studio for one to two people. It had all the accommodations needed and was in a very convenient location. Rue Cler was just two blocks or so away with many cafe's and shops around. The Eiffel Tower was 7-10 minutes walking distance. I would love to stay there again. The hosts of the studio were very gracious and kind. It's a perfect little place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the studio was perfect for me!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing