We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
MAC990099
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were met by the housekeeper, and given a thorough tour of the house. Immediately we new we were in for a great stay.

There was plenty of natural light, 2 living areas, large kitchen/dining area, 2 lovely bedrooms, with comfy beds and warm doonas. Our family was well catered for, Queen main bed, and twin set up in the other bedroom. The house would be large in comparison to most apartments, there is also a lovely little garden.

We found the location excellent, we loved all the food shops just down the street, great bread shops, cheese shops, butchers, cafes, bistros, fruit stalls, it really must be food heaven.

The owner has a number of suggestions for local eateries, we found them exremely helpful.

The closet metro stop is Blanche, which is next to the Moulin Rouge, 3 minute walk. The metro is easy to use, and all sites of Paris hence in easy reach.

We would not hesitate to book the apartment again. We spent a lot of time hunting for great apartment in Paris, this is just that.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwaystom...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, peaceful accomodation in Montmarte.”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Christophe was gracious and welcoming. He was helpful with telling us where to eat and where to go. The location was very close to the Le metro and in the heart of Montmarte. Boutiques, bars, restaurants surrounding the apartment. Just an absolute superb apartment with everything you need to enjoy your stay. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone who is visiting Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Set out of the apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate w
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So good you may not venture out”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Christophe's Villa is exquisite - tasteful, elegant and totally homely. The only risk is that you may love Villa des Acacias so much, you find it difficult to venture out! The tranquil location and fabulously comfortable bedrooms mean that any stress you are feeling when you arrive dissipates in seconds. Even our teenage children declared the villa to be 'cool' - high praise indeed, from the 'impress me now' generation.
Would we go back? Absolutely and next time in the summer so that we can enjoy Christophe's beautiful garden. He describes his home as 'a little piece of country in the city', a hard to imagine image, until you experience it first hand. And even better, once you do venture out, you are in the heart of the most beautiful part of Paris, replete with fabulous restaurants, many of which come highly recommended by Christophe himself. Wonderful!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth H
1 review
“You are the one for me - Formidable”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

First time in Paris. Quite apprehensive but got great vibes from Christophe the owner, who not only recommended some restaurants for us, but booked the first couple of nights at local bistros.
Paris, Montmartre, and Villa des Acacias were all wonderful. We there there to watch the rugby but made a holiday of it with 5 nights at the villa.
It is right in the middle of Montmartre, surrounded by restaurants, cafes, and lovely shops, and yet you can't hear anything from the gated environment where Christophe's house is.

We ate out every night but used the kitchen for breakfast and some snacks. Everything was first class. A beautiful home with comfy beds and two seating areas - a large lounge and a private seating area upstairs next to the bedrooms.

Christophe was the ideal host, helping with restaurants, taxi bookings etc. yet allowing us the privacy that we would expect.

I am reluctant to sing the praises of Christophe and his lovely house too highly incase we can't book it when we come back to Paris. And we will!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The fact we were right in the middle of Montmartre, & Christophe himself
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“True Parisian Lifestyle!”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A huge thank you to Christophe for opening his house to our family over December. Our stay in Paris could not have been more 'Parisian' - the house is tastefully decorated and epitomizes the artistic suburb of Montmartre! Within walking distance from Moulin Rouge, fantastic restaurants and cafes, I would highly recommend staying here to anybody that wishes to experience Paris as you see it in the movies!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor in the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing