We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly Located 500m from Notre Dame”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Milan
1 review
“Perfectly Located 500m from Notre Dame”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This fully furnished self contained apartment exceeded an expectation we had. The owner was extremely helpful and friendly and organised a car to pick us up from the airport and another to take us to the train station at the conclusion of our holiday. The location was amazing as it was a short walk to the metro stations. We loved the convenience of the beautiful cafes and Restuarants within a short stroll. We can not wait to retun and would thoughly recommend this aprtment to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of beautiful Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M
San Clemente, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paris With The Kids!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment could not be any more perfect, we wanted to stay forever! You wake to the smell of fresh bread everyday from the bakery downstairs. Also, the location is amazing and there are A handful of great restaurants on the street, we became "locals" at the crepe restaurant at the end of the street. The trains are just a short walk away which was perfect for our 8 and 4.5 year olds.
Our family spent Easter here and we will remember the trip and the apartment for a lifetime. I hope we can return to Paris one day and stay at the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and old world charm
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GandG16
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect base for Paris”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just returned from our second stay and are already thinking about returning.After a warm welcome from Connie and a quick recap of the facilities ,we were at ease for the next eight days.The light,warm sitting room with its two sofas is very comfortable and the apartment is quiet.It is well positioned on the Ile St Louis ,about five minutes walk from Notre Dame,and is next to the cheese shop and bakery.There are two butchers,a greengrocer,another bakers and cheese shop and wine shop along the Rue St Louis,and a couple of supermarkets for emergency supplies.There are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance.Philippe the owner is very helpful and pleasant and extremely efficient and reliable about arrangements.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFbySail
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cozy Comfort in the Heart of Paris”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This apartment made a great base for exploring Paris. Why stay in a hotel room, when you can have the space and comfort of an apartment? It was exactly as described and photographed. Everything was in excellent condition and working order. The rental and payment through TripAdvisor was easy and convenient. The owner, Philippe, responded promptly to all correspondence. His representative, Connie, gave us a full briefing on the apartment, it's appliances and the neighborhood amenities. We enjoyed shopping the Parisian markets, and sampling the local bakeries.
We stayed a week, and wished we could stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfort in the heart of Paris
Liked least: Too many great places to eat & not enough days.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahattori
Guam
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Look no further: Parisian charm & modern comforts, all in one”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed for 6 nights with 2 sisters and a 5-yr old niece; this was my 4th trip, and previously I had stayed in hotels in Montmatre and on the Ile This place beat them both for 3 main reasons: (1) LOCATION: Ile Saint Louis is an especially magical part of Paris. The apartment is centrally located, within walking distance of many key attractions and 4-5 different metros, so you can select which line most expeditiously delivers you to your desired destination. It's got historical significance, architectural integrity, and a plethora of highly rated restaurants (Michelin stars and Bib Gourmands) within easy walking distance, as well as unique shops and boutiques. (2) THE APARTMENT ITSELF: Never again will I stay in a hotel in Paris, and many amenities make this apartment attractive. The Internet is terrific (my niece streamed Netflix while we adults took occasional midday breaks!) and we used it daily to google map our destinations and metro routes, find restaurant reviews and opening and closing times of places, etc. The kitchen is fully equipped, making it so much fun to go to the Marche and load up on cheeses, fruits, etc. The apartment is itself only one door away from a nice fromagerie, and two doors from a small but quality boulangerie that opens at 7:30 am. We easily popped down in the mornings and, within 1 or 2 minutes, had warm baguettes and pastries on our table. Such a wonderful treat. With 4 people, we were very comfortable; the sofa bed is spacious, equivalent to a US Queen, while the bedroom bed is a US Double. The loft bed is a bit bigger than a twin, and it was great for the child and her mother. (3) THE OWNER: Last, but not least, the owner, Philippe, is a highly efficient, attentive gentleman. He responded to all of my email questions thoroughly and promptly, and reimbursed the security deposit on the spot, as we were departing. Also, he offers an very inexpensive airport pick-up and I highly recommend it. It is considerably cheaper than hiring a taxi at the airport, and the driver knows exactly where the apartment is (not easy because the Ile is quite compact). I can hardly wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Classic windy, narrow Parisian staircase (only jesting, it's part of the charm)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing