We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice Apartment for Families”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Dining Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Entrance
Kitchen
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Floorplan
Rue Saint Maur Metro Station
Batille Opera House
Bastille Square
Arsenal Harbour
Gardette Square
St Martin Canal
St Martin Canal
Place des Vosges
Haussmann Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DAVALTrav...
Westerville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice Apartment for Families”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 7 (5 college/high school age children) spend 2 nights here after Christmas 2016. First - we have to say how great Mathilde was to be patient and wait for us to fight our way through the Paris traffic to get to the apartment. We arrived later than anticipated (due to being stuck in traffic for 2 hours) but she was great and very pleasant!

Great location in a nice neighborhood. Very close to restaurants, metro stops (less than 1 block away) and there is a Carrefour Express just down the block for basic grocery items. The building is very secure and the apartment is on the 4th floor. One note - this is an older building - so the elevator is very small - basically 2 people with luggage will fit. The apartment is very nice. Modern kitchen (even though we didn't use the appliances or the washer/dryer in the bathroom) with two nice size bathrooms. The living room has plenty of sitting area that will fit 7 people. The dining room has a nice writing table in it with information about Paris and sights to see. We did notice a "musty odor" in the dining room only. As mentioned in other reviews - there are beautiful, old wood floors that do seem to be fairly loud. With 7 people, we were very aware of the noise and tried to walk as lightly as possible. Didn't really notice the street noise even though Avenue de la Republique is fairly busy. There is a secure parking garage a few blocks away where we parked our van. The area is very quiet early in the morning - so we were able to park close to the apartment to load the van on our departure. We were fortunate to be able to park very close to the apartment (with Mathilde's assistance) on our arrival to unload our luggage. Since it was late - we were able to leave the van there overnight until we parked it the next morning in the garage (which opened at 8 am).

Would recommend staying here when visiting Paris!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoodMama
Redondo Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved this apartment, want to go back immediately”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I loved this apartment. It is beautiful. I loved the living room and the dining room and the beautiful writing desk overlooking the road. I loved the washer and dryer as well. It felt like home and had everything we need. The location was convenient to grocery stores and the Metro.

My only criticism is that it was a little noisy. The building has beautiful wooden parquet floors, but those can be a bit creaky. There was also some work going on replacing windows in other flats, but the work was only supposed to last a week. Just bring ear plugs or play some white noise on your phone and it should be ok.

I took loads of photos of the apartment and I find myself just looking back through the photos wistfully sighing, wishing I could go back. I hope it will be available again if I ever make it back to Paris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Apologies for the works in progress in the adjacent building. We hope they we be over next time you visit us ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie865...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in great location.”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for a week. I was with my husband, son, and his wife with their 2 very young children. The spacious apartment was very well equipped with everything we needed including a cot, dishwasher, washer, drier and even 2 hairdryers. It was a great place to stay conveniently close to restaurants, a pharmacy, supermarkets, boulangeries and the metro. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to others and hope to visit again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caballero...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Splendid!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The flat was even better than we expected.
Very spacious and bright, great to come home late and relax in the living room and dining room. Wonderful place to eat next door and grocery is very convenient.
Metro is close and easy to use.
Matilde and Eric are wonderful hosts.
We hope to return very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size
Liked least: all good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manhasgs
India
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Parisian Experience”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

An excellent apartment to stay in. Its beautiful, ideally located (St Maur Metro Station is 2 min walk), has all the things that you will need, a grocery store (Orange) is a min away.....and to top it all the apartment owner Mathilde was extremely warm & welcoming. She even accompanied me to the local Sim card shop in order to help me in buying a good deal.

Couldn't have asked for more. I am sure to stay here whenever I am in Paris again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing