We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely PERFECT!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
berkleybu...
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely PERFECT!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What you see in the photos is exactly what you get and MORE! It is a beautiful, comfortable apartment steps away from the Metro, steps from fabulous restaurants, shops, groceries and everything one could possibly need. The bed was comfortable, linens very nice, dishes, glasses, pots, pans and utensils were all clean and in excellent condition. The apartment was quiet and private. The bedroom has plenty of storage for everything so one does not have to "live out of a suitcase" while there. The area felt very safe - lots of activity early in the morning and at night. Great location for walking just about everywhere! Our greeter, David, was fantastic - had some excellent recommendations for us and was quite amazing! We arrived before check-in time but were able to access the apartment - thanks to David-- and get a much needed nap before hitting the pavement!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful apartment in the PERFECT location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thanks for your detailed and kind review, it means alot to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainstree...
Cape Cod
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Safe and Sound at La Royale du Marche”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

La Royale Du Marché apartment was close to everything, very clean, beautiful decor and accommodations.
Everything we could possibly want was there. Lauren and Jennifer were fabulous in keeping in touch before we arrived and our greeter was more than knowledgable about the area and ready to answer our questions. He even set up our free wifi for us.
Upon arriving after a very long flight, we walked to a local pedestrian street, Rue Montorgueil and picked up a roasted chicken, some fabulous cheeses, pungent olives and a crunchy baguette to bring back to the apartment to relax. Our hosts had left us a lovely bottle of Roche Mazet Cabernet to enjoy as well. What a nice welcome.
Unfortunately, we arrived at the apartment the night before the attacks on Paris. Very, very sad occurrence. On the upside, we felt extremely safe to hurry home to an apartment on the third floor of a very secure building that dreadful evening. Lauren even called us at midnight to make sure we were safe and sound. Needless to say we were wide awake and appreciated her concern. We decided to leave for the countryside the following morning and didn't get to enjoy the apartment as much as we had hoped for.
We would love to come back to stay at La Royale Du Marche the next time we care in Paris- which we hope is very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the apartment and thank you for your kind words about our staff and the amenities offered. We hope to see you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacPrice2...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Paris Delight”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We loved the apartment so much! It was by far the best apartment we've rented in Paris - from the amenities, decor, location and ambiance of the lovely space and building, it was all perfect!

Our Greeter was terrific. She met us promptly, and spent time sharing some of her favorite spots with us. We've been to Paris quite a few times and very much appreciated her more "off-the-beaten-path" recommendations.

We definitely plan on staying with Cobblestone again and recommending to friends. Thank you!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you. We are glad our Greeter could give you tips on enjoying sights in Paris you may not have seen before. We love giving "off the beaten path" tips because we consider this the "Real Paris".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thanks for your review, we try to think of everything that a guest will need during their stay, thanks for noticing !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hallway is unheated (but this wasn't an issue at all!)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Thank you so much. You are right, the neighborhood is great, steps from Rue Montorgueil, a historic market street and many restaurants institutions. A historic and central location walking distance to the Louvre and Palais Royal. You are truly in the heart of Paris. We hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing