We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A better way to stay in Paris”
other travellers have booked this property
your Bedroom and access to the 2nd part of your suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your Bedroom and access to the 2nd part of your suite
general view of your bedroom with flatscreen TV and wifibox your double bed 1,60m, very comfortable one !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
your Bedroom and access to the 2nd part of your suite
general view of your bedroom with flatscreen TV and wifibox
your double bed 1,60m, very comfortable one !
your bedroom, with double bed
your bedroom and access to your second room on the right
general view of your 2nd part
your restroom and desk
lounge corner
your dressing and informations about visits
your dressing room, with lots of place to put your things
your desk dressing room, and little fridge
your private bathroom
bathroom and toilets
general view of the open bathroom and the dressing
independent entrance of your suite
your independent entrance from the stairs
view from the balcony of the restroom, view to the bastille opera and column of July
Myself ! Bruno, your host in Paris
Boulevard Richard Lenoir, 100 m from the apartment, big typical market every sunday and saturday
view to Bastille, from the balcony
cour Damoye, 100 m from the apartment, nicest way to get to bastille, at the end of the passage !
view from the balcony on the right side, zoom to Montmartre and the sacré-coeur church
la Seine, next to Notre Dame
Notre Dame cathedral, view autumnal from the Ile St Louis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
emmahould...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A better way to stay in Paris”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
9
people found this review helpful

I usually stay in hotels in Paris but decided I wanted to stay somewhere more at the heart of Paris this time, with a real french feel, and with Bruno on hand of course. Bruno was extremely helpful during our stay - meaning that we had a better trip because of his advice, for example on visiting momtmarte he advised which metro to stop at in order that we would find the most authentic restaurants - and that we did! He bakes excellent breakfast cakes (prepare to come back fatter) and the apartment is spotless and quirky in style. Also, after leaving our mobile in a taxi, Bruno managed to arrange it's return, where his french speaking helped no end. Highly recommended way to stay in Paris!

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markfB570...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location/great host/everything you could wish for and more”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed for one month in October 2014 and from the moment we emailed Bruno to ask if he would accommodate us for such a lengthy stay, he was amazing - prompt, helpful and informative.

The apartment is light and airy and close to everything you could possibly want - metro/restaurants/laundry and convenience store. We found it easy to navigate our way around both on foot and on the metro and regional railway lines.

We had two meals with Bruno and they were both absolutely wonderful, if you stay make sure you have a meal, you wont be disappointed.

As everyone else has highlighted, the breakfasts that are provided each day are delicious and the attention to detail is lovely.

Again Bruno, thank you so much for making our stay in Paris so wonderful.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The location/amenities in the apartment and Bruno who really is a wonderful host.
Liked least: There isn't anything about the property not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandrew20
Bleasby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Bruno's for 3 nights in August. The place is beautifully clean and has all the amenities that you need. You even get the sun in the afternoon on the balcony, from which you can see the Sacre Coeur. What sets this place apart from the rest is Bruno himself. The knowledge he has of Paris is priceless, always helpful and informative of the best places to visit and eat. He also helped us when we mislaid our camera in our taxi and did all he could to retrieve it. I think you will see from the other reviews, Bruno's breakfasts are fantastic. He is more than happy to oblige your requests and we enjoyed all 3 breakfast we had. Every morning was slightly different which was nice. Unfortunately we didn't get the opportunity to have dinner with him as we had friends in Paris over that weekend. The Bastille area is a very nice place to stay in Paris, with plenty of bars and restaurants to cater for all tastes. Looking forward to joining him again on our next trip to Paris.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmboysen
Moscow, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“At Home in Paris”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment (extremely clean and well organized) and Bruno is a very gracious host. The bed was very comfortable and there are awesome views from both windows. We liked having a small fridge and tea pot available. It was our first trip to Paris and Bruno helped to make it a success with little bits of advice at breakfast each day depending on what we had planned. The breakfasts he made were our favorite meal of the day (and we ate amazing food all day long from boulangeries and small cafes). We really enjoyed the Bastille neighborhood, the location was perfect- the apartment is situated very near to the Metro. My daughter wanted to take a cooking class in Paris and we had trouble finding one during our stay so Bruno offered to teach one. This class was a highlight of our trip, he is such a fun guy and everything was very well planned. If we return to Paris we will stay here again without hesitation.

From my ten year old daughter- Bruno is really nice and easy to get along with. The room is cozy with a good view and his breakfasts were delicious. The neighborhood was a good place for kids because there are many parks within walking distance and a boulangerie that I liked to shop at.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nomading2
Nazareth, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Couldn`t wish for a better experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have had the pleasure to stay at this lovely apartment and had the fortune to meet Bruno,our wonderful host. The apartment was comfortable,spacious, and clean. Situated in a lovely friendly neighborhood with plenty of good restaurants,drinking troughs, and a market of fresh produce, it was an ideal place to stay in Paris. It was also very close to two metro stations so getting around Paris was really easy from there. Bruno was exceptionally nice and went out of his way to provide me with assistance and information. I don't know what I could have done without him. He is kind, hospitable and super sensitive to his guests needs. A lot was said about Bruno's breakfast but it is not enough! Home baked cakes, fresh croissants, jams made by his mother... There was no end to the delights he put on offer. This was one of the most pleasant places to stay. I recommend it and Bruno very very highly

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Bruno and his hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing