We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
your Bedroom and access to the 2nd part of your suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your Bedroom and access to the 2nd part of your suite
general view of your bedroom with flatscreen TV and wifibox your double bed 1,60m, very comfortable one !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
your Bedroom and access to the 2nd part of your suite
general view of your bedroom with flatscreen TV and wifibox
your double bed 1,60m, very comfortable one !
your bedroom, with double bed
your bedroom and access to your second room on the right
general view of the 2nd part
your restroom and desk
lounge corner
your dressing room
your dressing room, with lots of place to put your things
your desk dressing room, and little fridge
your private bathroom
bathroom and toilets
general view of the open bathroom and the dressing
independent entrance of your place
your independent entrance from the stairs
view from the balcony of the restroom, view to the bastille opera and column of July
Myself ! Bruno, your host in Paris
Boulevard Richard Lenoir, 100 m from the apartment, big typical market every sunday and saturday
view to Bastille, from the balcony
cour Damoye, 100 m from the apartment, nicest way to get to bastille, at the end of the passage !
view from the balcony on the right side, zoom to Montmartre and the sacré-coeur church
la Seine, next to Notre Dame
Notre Dame cathedral, view autumnal from the Ile St Louis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Andrew P
uk
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Bruno's for 3 nights in August. The place is beautifully clean and has all the amenities that you need. You even get the sun in the afternoon on the balcony, from which you can see the Sacre Coeur. What sets this place apart from the rest is Bruno himself. The knowledge he has of Paris is priceless, always helpful and informative of the best places to visit and eat. He also helped us when we mislaid our camera in our taxi and did all he could to retrieve it. I think you will see from the other reviews, Bruno's breakfasts are fantastic. He is more than happy to oblige your requests and we enjoyed all 3 breakfast we had. Every morning was slightly different which was nice. Unfortunately we didn't get the opportunity to have dinner with him as we had friends in Paris over that weekend. The Bastille area is a very nice place to stay in Paris, with plenty of bars and restaurants to cater for all tastes. Looking forward to joining him again on our next trip to Paris.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmboysen
Moscow, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“At Home in Paris”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment (extremely clean and well organized) and Bruno is a very gracious host. The bed was very comfortable and there are awesome views from both windows. We liked having a small fridge and tea pot available. It was our first trip to Paris and Bruno helped to make it a success with little bits of advice at breakfast each day depending on what we had planned. The breakfasts he made were our favorite meal of the day (and we ate amazing food all day long from boulangeries and small cafes). We really enjoyed the Bastille neighborhood, the location was perfect- the apartment is situated very near to the Metro. My daughter wanted to take a cooking class in Paris and we had trouble finding one during our stay so Bruno offered to teach one. This class was a highlight of our trip, he is such a fun guy and everything was very well planned. If we return to Paris we will stay here again without hesitation.

From my ten year old daughter- Bruno is really nice and easy to get along with. The room is cozy with a good view and his breakfasts were delicious. The neighborhood was a good place for kids because there are many parks within walking distance and a boulangerie that I liked to shop at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M F
Nazareth, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Couldn`t wish for a better experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have had the pleasure to stay at this lovely apartment and had the fortune to meet Bruno,our wonderful host. The apartment was comfortable,spacious, and clean. Situated in a lovely friendly neighborhood with plenty of good restaurants,drinking troughs, and a market of fresh produce, it was an ideal place to stay in Paris. It was also very close to two metro stations so getting around Paris was really easy from there. Bruno was exceptionally nice and went out of his way to provide me with assistance and information. I don't know what I could have done without him. He is kind, hospitable and super sensitive to his guests needs. A lot was said about Bruno's breakfast but it is not enough! Home baked cakes, fresh croissants, jams made by his mother... There was no end to the delights he put on offer. This was one of the most pleasant places to stay. I recommend it and Bruno very very highly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Bruno and his hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy_Won...
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location & spacious, but lots of stairs”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 days in Bruno's apartment. Bruno lives next door and served us breakfast personally every morning. Breakfast is nice with a variety of choices - cereals, bread, cakes (homemade and delicious!), fruits, hams, cheese, juice, coffee...

The apartment which we could privately enjoy is composed of a multi-purpose area and a bedroom. There is a separate door to access our private apartment, once inside there is a bathroom and toilet, then we reach the living room. A separate door leads you to the bedroom.

Very clean space and design with taste. There are lots of fun decoration in the apartment. In the living room, there are lots of books and CDs music. There is a mini HIFI system which we played the CDs; can also dock our iPhone. A good size work desk made of glass in the middle with candies and biscuits. Kettle and tea bags to make hot tea.

The toilet has no door and is an open plan blended with the living room. So make sure you travel yourself or with spouse/partner only. Otherwise a lot of embarrassment!

Bathroom is nicely renovated and has good space to move around.

Comfy double bed with tiny balcony. We did not go out as it could barely sit one person. But it is a pleasant thing to look out from the room as the balcony has grown different flowers and plants and look lovely.

It is on the fifth floor with lots of stairs to climb and the stairs are very narrow. It is difficult if you have lots of suitcases.

At night, it could be quite noisy as there is a pub on the ground floor and it got very noisy until 2-3am (there was a music festival during our stay). We could not open the window at all on a Saturday night. On Sunday night, we found the pub did not open and it was much better though when cars pass by you still hear some engine noise but it is acceptable and can open windows.

No air-conditioning but not a problem at all as the morning and evening is quite chill. In day time we went out so heat is not a problem.

WIFI is available in the apartment.

About 5-10 minute walk to the metro station. At the middle of Bastille and Breguet Sabin stations but closer to the latter. Market on Saturday morning and is good fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nice decoration and breakfast.
Liked least: Deposit has to be returned by international transfer. Lots of stairs, not suitable for elderly, disabilities or people with lots of suitcases.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thank you for your nice review, sorry for the outside city noise, it was an exceptional night, because of music festival everywhere in France on the 1st night of summer, we have shows, concerts, parties everywhere outside, until 2 am in Paris, it's the only evening like this.
I hope next time you will come back on another period to appreciate completely
Best regards from Paris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bfez
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The experience we had in Paris was amazing. Bruno played a major part in making our stay so wonderful. He made us feel comfortable as if we were visiting an old friend. His love and knowledge for the city of Paris is undeniable. Especially, if you have never visited the city nor speak the language.
They bed and breakfast was exceptionally clean. Bruno was always a step ahead if he saw that there was a need to make us comfortable. For example, he provided us a fan in the room knowing that it may be warmer than expected the nights we stayed. Bruno always provided us with brochures or books on activities and museums. He took the time at breakfast to talk to us about places, history, and restaurants, etc., in Paris or any surrounding area. The location of the b&b was great with a short distance to the metro.
Breakfast was always prepared on time as requested. It was an amazing feast with fresh bread, fresh fruits, cheeses, croissants, pasteries, fresh jams made by his mother, etc., all from the local market. We had Bruno prepare a 3 course dinner for us the first night we arrived. From beggining to end, each course was amazing! Fabulous cook!
There are not enough words to express how amazing Bruno is as a host and person, and how wonderful his bed and breakfast is.
With no hesitation, I highly recommend Bruno's Bed and Breakfast in Bastille.

Britney & Brook

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;