We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paris apartment is practically perfect in every...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
138 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 138 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rayjanice
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paris apartment is practically perfect in every way”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My daughter (23) and I loved our stay at Rosemary's apartment! It was so clean and organized. It had everything we needed. The beds were incredibly comfortable. It was so spacious, when we come back to paris with our family of 5, we will definitely stay here again. The location is in a lively neighborhood but the apartment faces a quiet courtyard. We felt like locals when we shopped at the bakery every day. We explored the Montmartre neighborhood and the beautiful Sacre Coeur church. The views are amazing.And lots of fun shopping. We took the metro to other museums. Our favorite day was going to see Monet's garden. We walked to the Gare St. Lazare, took the train to Vernon, then biked to Giverny. The biking and gardens were spectacular. And Rosemay was so kind to hold our luggage for us. She was very flexible with our arrival and departure times. The only hard thing was having to leave too soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: liked everything, appreciated the flexibilty and advice from Rosemary
Liked least: liked absolutely everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivergirl...
Joelton, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Great Location, Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a wonderful time in Paris and our stay in Rosemary's apartment went beyond expectations. Great Kitchen, comfortable beds and a great bathtub - what more could one ask for? Rosemary is also an excellent hostess - providing us with helpful tips. I highly recommend the apartment and the location - great neighborhood. Thanks, Rosemary!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellm...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent beautiful flat central located flat”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Waking up to birdsong in Central Paris was a complete and utter treat. The interior court yard that the flat looks onto is really beautiful and makes for a peaceful oasis from the hustle and bustle of the Parisian streets. Very comfortable large king sized bed and a comfortable sofa bed for the children. We stayed 3 nights in the flat and would go back. It's very centrally located - easy access to tube and bus. 20 mins in a bus from Gare du Nord, 10 in a taxi. Felt safe, clean and is beautifully furnished. Would highly recommend. Fantastic bakery at the door, supermarkets and restaurants all a stones throw away. Rosemary was very helpful and welcoming. Look forward to our next stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa P
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A superb place to stay and highly recommended”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for three nights in this fabulous apartment. Fantastic location with easy access to all areas of Paris either by walking or the Metro (3 stops within easy walking distance).
The apartment is well equipped and very well presented throughout. We certainly felt at home here for our three night stay.
Rosemary the owner could not have been more helpful from the welcome on arrival to the recommendations on restaurants.
This really is a gem of a location - an oasis of quiet in a bustling city.
We travelled with our seven year old and can highly recommend this as a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing