We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super spacious , extremely comfortable...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
138 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 138 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AinsdaleA...
Merseyside
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super spacious , extremely comfortable, conveniently located apartment”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I stayed here from 20th to 25th October with our two grandchildren, aged 9 and16. It was absolutely perfect for our stay, extremely comfortable, as well as being so conveniently located with some of the must see sights within walking distance and close to the metro for getting to sights further afield. Plenty of restaurants and shops, including two excellent boulangeries and a small supermarket, all two to three minutes walk away. We would definitely recommend staying here and we hope to return ourselves in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, space, kitchen, laundry
Liked least: sometimes the internet didn't work very well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn J
Montgomery, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Peaceful Parisian Pied-a-terre.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This apartment is in a great location, within walking distance of several iconic "must sees", but also near to the metro and buses to reach sights further afield. There are a number of restaurants nearby, as well as an excellent boulangerie for beautiful breakfast bread, should you wish to do your own thing.
Stylishly furnished and well equipped, the apartment is also amazingly quiet and a relaxing place to be. It is unusual to find so much cupboard space in a holiday let.
Rosemary is very willing to provide helpful information - most useful for novices in Paris.
We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet; the accessibility and the layout of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing I can think of!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty G
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“modern convenient roomy apartment with engaging profficient owner.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a wonderful week in Paris made all the more wonderful by our stay at 52 Rue de Clichy. This large apartment was very convenient to transportation, had 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen including a washing machine, spacious living & dining area, comfortable beds, and plenty of storage areas & closets, all in the cleanest condition. The owner, Rosemary, was most knowledgable & helpful. She was always available for information. Great value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of winows with good views.
Liked least: had wifi glitch, but it was fixed.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ndennis70...
North Vancouver, B.C. canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, clean premises and professionally run by a charming hostess”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

"52 Clichy" was a very nice apartment, centrally located near Place de Clichy. It is conveniently located near transportation, restaurants and sights. Rosemary is a very professional and charming host. She provided a very nice breakfast, as well as recommending several nearby restaurants for dinner. Booking arrangements, payment, and directions were flawless. Even though I lost the directions, we made a text to her mobile phone and she magically appeared with the keys in about two minutes. The premises were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Our hostess also arranged for a taxi to be at our door at 6:00 AM to drive us to the airport. We have already recommended "52 Clichy" to our friends who plan to visit Paris next year. It was a nice place to finish our month long vacation in Europe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hostess.
Liked least: Getting up at 5:00AM to catch our flight.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;