We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pied a Terre - a warm and cosy home from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/Dining Room: French charm: high ceilings, crown moldings, chandeliers. Dining table for 6.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room: French charm: high ceilings, crown moldings, chandeliers. Dining table for 6.
Linens, flatware, dishes, and stemware are provided.  Flat screen TV, BluRay DVD. Double/Full sofa-bed. Telephone with included calls to select countries.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Living/Dining Room: French charm: high ceilings, crown moldings, chandeliers. Dining table for 6.
Linens, flatware, dishes, and stemware are provided.  Flat screen TV, BluRay DVD.
Double/Full sofa-bed. Telephone with included calls to select countries.
2 original marble fireplaces (non-functioning) in the room, second sofa.
Entryway: Access to living room, courtyard bedroom, kitchen, WC, walk-in closet.
Master Bedroom Sunny street-facing glass doors open onto a long private balcony.
Queen bed. Illuminated shelves. The bathroom is accessible through this bedroom.
Bathroom Spa-inspired bathroom. Natural stone and oversized walk-in rain shower.
Courtyard Bedroom: Queen bed, loveseat, overlooking quiet courtyard.
Original marble fireplace (non-functioning), low table with drawers, nightstand.
Entryway: Access to the courtyard bedroom, kitchen, and WC (with sink).
Kitchen: The recently renovated kitchen is fully equipped with modern amenities. View on courtyard.
Large gas stove and electric oven, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator/freezer, Nespresso machine.
A large, walk-in closet is located off of the entryway for ample storage.
A Double/Full sized Sofa Bed with Bultex mattress is located in the living room.
The balconies are the perfect spot for your morning café or evening apéritif.
The apartment is 130 feet (40 meters) from the nearest metro station.
In less than a 5 minute walk, you find yourself at the foot of Sacre Coeur.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pennye416...
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
“Perfect pied a Terre - a warm and cosy home from home in the middle of an eclectic locale”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was a perfect apartment for our family group of 6. Plenty of space for us all, an AMAZING shower thank you on those cold mornings!!! Close to the Sacre Coeur and the beautiful suburb of Montmartre, close to the Metro and great local supermarkets.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Penny, we are happy to hear your family of 6 found the apartment spacious and comfortable, and enjoyed the oversized Rain Shower, and the apartment's proximity within a few blocks of Sacre Couer and Montmartre. Thank you for taking such good care of the apartment during your stay and we hope to welcome your friends/family in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamabuda
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, well equipped flat- live like a Parisian!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Luke was very attentive as a host and Caroline, the manager was very helpful. The flat had everything you would need and easy access to the Metro.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our helpful efforts at supporting your enjoyable stay in the apartment. It was also very charming to hear from you that our neighbors in the building invited your family to the annual French tradition of the "Fete des Voisins" (Festival of Neighbors) in the building's courtyard!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Kevin,
Thank you for your review and happy to hear the apartment was to your family's enjoyment. I understand and agree on your feedback on the clothes dryer being under-powered; they are not built as powerful in France as in USA (we have tried many models over the years in different apartments in Paris). We thank you and your family for taking such great care of our home during your visit to Paris.
Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelGir...
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Charming Apartment Close to Les Puces and Montmartre”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My mother and I stayed in late October and had a great time! The apartment is definitely charming and spacious. It is situated on a bustling, local street that although might appear to be intimidating, is really quite fine, and we had no issues of any concerns for safety in the least. The taxi drivers all knew where the street was, as well, which is worth mentioning, however the metro is across the street and is easy to navigate to reach the inner City. There is an ATM right on the corner a few steps away, a grocery store within 5 minutes of walking, and the lovely Sacre Couer at Montmartre is an easy walk for a visit, as well. Everything you need is in close proximity. Another huge plus for us is that the apartment is a short taxi trip to Les Puces "flea market", which was one of the primary reasons for our trip, this go around! The location was great for that! It's only open on the weekends and Mondays, but absolutely worth the trip if you like antiquing and/or looking for excellent buys on French linens, silver flatware, and other unique items. (Make sure you circumvent the exterior street market surrounding the actual market area to locate the "real thing".)

In regards to the apartment, specifically, you might care to know that it is a walk-up of 4 small flights to the apartment; good to keep in mind if you have heavy, or, abundant baggage, or do not navigate stairs, well. The apartment was spotless when we arrived. The beds were comfortable and we slept well each night! Very important on holiday! The apartment is a bit noisy in the evenings due to the jovial activity taking place on the street below, and there is currently construction on the street that begins early in the morning, so, be advised if you are considering staying in the near future and if this will be an issue for you. It wasn't for us, as it's part of the local experience in our opinion. We enjoyed taking our wine on the charming terrace to watch the street come to life each evening! The lovely parquet floors are original and aged over the years. They're beautiful, however forced us to tiptoe throughout the space, as we were fearful of creating too much noise for each other, and for the downstairs neighbors; especially as it is requested to minimize noise levels during early and later hours of the day. This made us a bit uncomfortable and overly-conscious during our stay, however the wonderful owner, Luke, had indicated that he was considering carpets to install through the key travel areas to minimize the squeaking and potential discomfort for future renters. This is a small issue, but definitely affected our time spent in the apartment. The kitchen is beautifully-updated and perfectly-outfitted, and we loved being able to return to the apartment to prepare our own dinners with wine and goodies purchased from Carrefour around the block, and a local fruit/veggie market!

There is a separate toilet/water closet in the apartment hallway and a sink/shower through one of the bedrooms, so, you must share the split spaces with your flatmates during your stay. This is typical in many Parisian living spaces, but may not work for you if you require two full (or, ensuite) bathrooms to accompany the 2 bedrooms. The shower is also renovated and really, really lovely with the rain shower head! The are only 2 bath towels and a couple of hand towels provided, so, if you will have more than 2 people in the flat, this may provide an inconvenience for you in having to share towels. There is a washer and dryer in the shower room, which is a great advantage for those who will stay longer than a few days. WiFi is a huge plus, because, really, who doesn't like to remain connected to friends and family while on holiday? :) The TV and internet are in terrific working order. There are a few DVD's to choose from and lots of books and guides to peruse, if the weather doesn't cooperate, or you're in need of evening entertainment after a busy day of sightseeing.

The owner, Luke, was terrific to work with throughout the booking and arrival process, and his apartment manager, Caroline was great, too. She connected us with a driver who assisted us with our last-day airport transport, and even took time to assist me with storing my bags at CDG before helping me return to the City for the day before my late flight. He later met me in the City to return me back to CDG later in the afternoon. Was tremendously helpful! My deposit was promptly returned, as promised. Really, the booking and arrival process were great!

Overall, this apartment was a lovely stay, and although it may appear to be in an off neighborhood, you'll have nothing to worry about but in deciding what the day's adventures will hold for you! Really lovely! Thanks, Luke!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: A bit far from the inner City, however easy to access via metro or taxi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
TravelGirl,

Thank you for your marvelous review, we are so happy to hear that you and your mother found the apartment charming, spacious and "spotlessly" clean for your stay, and we appreciate the thoughtful details you share to other travelers, it is very helpful!

We chose the apartment as our home (after visiting MANY others over the years) due to the unique number of historic French interior architectural charms and the space and layout of the rooms; and for the 3 block walk to the top of Paris at Sacre Coeur basilica on the Montmartre hill (great for sunrise jogging or sunset strolling... a feeling of achievement!)

As you mention, the apartment is located on the 2nd floor (ie 2 above ground level) up a carpeted staircase.

We appreciate your helpful suggestions on small improvements too. For towels, included in rental fee is one bath towel + one hand towel per person staying in the apartment. (ie if 6 guests, then 6+6 towels provided); per your suggestion, perhaps we should offer guests option of additional towels per person, I will discuss with our cleaner.

You have been an absolute pleasure to communicate with at every point in the process. Your enthusiasm and positive spirit is surely a light to all those around you in your life. We would be most happy to host any friends or family of yours in Paris in the future.

Kind regards,
Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like we were part of the city not visiting.
Liked least: The area is a busy on weekend afternoons and nights.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Christiana,

We are happy to hear your family enjoyed the apartment, finding it to be spacious, well equipped and "extremely" clean. (I will pass on your thanks to our cleaner!)

We thank you and your children for taking such good care of our place during your stay!

Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing