We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous property & great location, perfect for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ignacio R
Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous property & great location, perfect for friends or family holidays”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 7 people and spent a week on this beautiful and magnificent apartment. I must say this is our third time we rent this property, mainly because of its lovely ambiance and extraordinary location. Every time we come back I feel at home...but in Paris, the charming city.

The apartment is located in the heart of Le Marais, a trendy parisien district, and it is only a few blocks from the most important museums of the city, the well recognized Picasso and Pompidou. The closest Metro is only 3 blocks from the building and many buses can be easily taken from a block away. Many supermarkets, bakeries ("boulangeries"), cafes, fruit and vegetable stands and delicious spots to eat ("brasseries" and restaurants) are within a few blocks.

The apartment is part of a magnificent 18th century building, so by the time you first cross the high portal from the sidewalk and observe the beautiful architecture of this palace, you will feel in a special place.

Despite the apartment is part of a historical palace, everything has been carefully planned and designed. They have preserved the full structure of the building and every part is artfully decorated, not only historical but also in and practical way.

The beds are very comfortable and have good quality linens. Each room has electric radiators and can be easily adjusted, so don't worry if Paris punishes you with cold or rainy weather. The bathrooms are are very nice and have enough hot water for seven people. Although the kitchen is not huge, it's just perfect to prepare meals if you don't want to go to a restaurant and feel home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you much for taking the time to write this descriptive and thoughtful review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful third visit. We look forward to welcoming you again ( And again !)
Best
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lislander
New York
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great apartment for large group”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We are a family of six adults and this apartment worked very well for our group. Our greeter was waiting our arrival and gave us a quick overview of the apartment and suggested where we could find a meal on Christmas Eve. As many residences in Paris, this apartment opens up on a large courtyard which is behind a large locked double door. Consequently, the apartment is very quiet. Two bedrooms and a shared bathroom are on the lower basement level. A very narrow spiral staircase leads to the lower level. It is somewhat difficult to get large suitcases down to stairs. We would recommend putting children or young adults on the lower level. Due to the difficulty of accessing the lower level, the family congregated upstairs either in the living room or around the dining table. The kitchen is small. We prepared breakfast every morning but it would be difficult to prepare a dinner for a large group. If you were inclined, there are plenty of pots and pans. There is a microwave but no oven. There is a Nespresso coffee machine which requires special pods. So make sure you but the correct ones.

The beds are comfortable and linens good quality. The electric radiators in each room are very good and can be adjusted. The bathrooms are roomy by Parian standards and there is plenty of hot water for six people. There is only one TV in one of the bedrooms but there are better things to do in Paris than watch TV.

The location is only a few blocks from the Picasso and Pompidou museums and the heart of the Marais. There are a number of supermarkets, bakeries, fruit stands and cafes within a few blocks. The closest Metro is only three blocks away. Since Paris is such a fun city to walk, we found that we rarely relied on mass transit.

One suggestion- don't try to see too many museums in one day. Even with a Museum Pass (a must in our opinion) many of the security lines were over an hour long. We had to abandon hopes of getting into the Louvre as even the priority access line looked to be 2-3 hours long.

There are dozens of good restaurants in the Marais so after a long day of sightseeing there is no need to travel far for a good meal.

Overall our group was pleased with the apartment and the location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
We are pleased to hear that the apartment worked well for you, and that you enjoyed the apartment and your stay. I have a couple of comments or suggestions, that I wish I would have had the chance to apply to while you were there.
1. The Microwave, can be turned to a regular oven setting , and is fine for baking. Recent guests even roasted a thanksgiving Turkey,
2. The living room that you used on the upper floor, is indeed the primary living room. As you suggest, the lower floor is usually offered to the younger ones, and the sitting area there gives them their own space.
3. There is a TV in the living area . Its in the armoire.
4. We supply Nespresso pods for the coffee machine, so you don't have to go search for them. If there were not there for you, I apologize, and will make sure that they are there for next guests.
5. Of course, during major holidays, such as Christmas, museum lines will be longer. Many , however, allow you to book your entry time online and avoid the lines.
We appreciated your stay with us, and would be delighted to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, perfect for a big group”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Six friends spent a week at this magnificent apartment and it was perfect! It was our "home base" for exploring Paris. It is beautifully appointed yet comfortable,private and quiet. We enjoyed being able to walk everywhere-so close to Notre Dame, St. Chappelle, Rue de Rivoli, Picasso Museum and Ile St. Louis. It was nice to have breakfast from local boulangerie and come back after a long day and relax around the dining room table with purchases from the nearby covered market and wine shops. The beds were comfortable and water pressure fabulous with plenty of hot water for all six of us to take showers in the am.

We loved our home away from home in Paris and will definitely be back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
We are delighted that Vivaldi turned out to be your perfect Paris "home away from home". We loved hearing that you enjoyed the neighborhood as much as we do, and that you took advantage of all the great museums and sites nearby, and then enjoyed gathering for dinners at home as well as out. Thank you for writing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGPA
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family holidays”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a week on a family reunion, we where 9 people of different ages and there was plenty of space for all of us without feeling crowded. Very nice apartment in two floors with all the commodities and really clean. Very conveniently situated as it is at walking distance from Notre Dame, the Lovre, Pompidou and many other important places to visit. Super holidays and all of us together! There´s a big common patio where the kids could run around and play. Many food shops nearby so it was easy to plan the meals. I highly recommend it for big families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amplitud
Liked least: Me gustó todo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for writing. I am particularly glad to hear that you had a wonderful family reunion, and had a chance to visit so much. The location certainly makes it easy. And a great place to return to and enjo good times together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atmwyatt
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Vivaldi is a gorgeous apartment and perfectly located for the various day trips different individuals in our group wanted to take. I loved being in the heart of the city and within walking distance to almost everything I could possibly want to do. As someone who works in design professionally, I was super excited to be right next to the Paris offices of Molyneux and V. Fraas. The stay was amazing.

Also, hats off to our greeter. She made sure all our questions were answered (and that took quite a while).

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vivaldi It is something special to get 8 people comfortably together in a home i the heart of Paris. That it is elegant and chic makes it even better. Thank you for writing a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing