We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dawnmarie...
Thornhill, Canada
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from a wonderful holiday in France. Our time in Paris was spent at this lovely apartment on Rue St Martin, a short walk from the Chatelet or the Hotel de ville Metro stations, Notre Dame, and shopping on Rue de Rivoli. A representative from the agency was waiting for us on our arrival and showed us all we needed to know. The apartment had 2 comfortable bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with 2 singles, as well as a washing machine and dishwasher. It overlooked a quiet courtyard and was situated on a pedestrian street. Restaurants, bars and grocery stores were steps away. We particularly enjoyed Acanthe, the restaurant right next door with delicious food and great service. I would definitely stay here again should I have the chance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drummond2...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

this is a shabby, well equipped flat in a fabulous location. It is pleasant and quiet, with plenty of space and an agreeable decor. It could do with a day's work by a handyman. One of the slats on my bed had broken and been repaired with masking tape (didn't survive being sat on); a light bulb was out, and there was unnecessary clutter that could have been cleared away (a spare fridge in the bedroom etc).

A good spring clean and some repair work and it would be superb. I would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quiet
Liked least: needs some repairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenkavdb
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience with the team from Paris Furnished Apartments was first class, they were all very helpful and communicated promptly. The location of the apartment in Rue Saint Martin is ideal, a few minutes walk to the Notre Dame and situated in a pedestrian only section of this lively road right in the heart of the Marais. Cafes, restaurants, boulangeries, good shopping, all at your doorstep. The apartment itself is quite old and shabby with windows that open onto inner air wells but it was clean and provided the basics for four adults who after all were there to explore the wonders of Paris and who were very happy to come home to our little piece of Paris each night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Outlook from windows but it was at least relatively quiet considering the busy location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkmon
Catania, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“good location”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

we were family of 4 and we mainly appreciated the location close to the main attractions, just behind George Pompidou center and Notre-Dame. Quiet apartment with an easy access at first floor and well-served position with lots resturants and markets.
The space is enough for a family of 4 with 2 boys which get separated beds.
Minor issues are the small refrigerator available and the dark environment but acceptable.
You need to turn on the lights also during the day. Overall we suggest this apartment and special thanks to Damien for his welcome and support from PFA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing