We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay - want to return!”
other travellers have booked this property
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Comfy sofas ! Best Value B&B : Frommer's Easy Guide to Paris 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
149 reviews
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Comfy sofas !
Best Value B&B : Frommer's Easy Guide to Paris 2016
Super king size or twin beds
Breakfast on the sunny balcony
Bedroom with ensuite. Private WC separate.
Balcony view in October
Your dining / living space
Be styled in Paris, I'm an award-winning image consultant
Walk towards the gardens & take elevator to your home
Frommers Easy Guide to Paris 2016 - only B&B in the book
Breakfast breads and pastries, 5 different choices every day
I've created a fun Guide to Paris, ask me for it even if you don't stay with me
First course for breakfast, then home made yogurts, fresh breads and pastries...
October sky
View of rooftops
Sunday Times Magazine. Where to stay in Paris. On same page as Alaza Athenée!
Rooftops and the ladder to nowhere on the back wall!
You can have twin beds in the bedroom if you prefer
Breakfast on mornings that we can't go onto the balcony
Entrance from rue de Clichy into the courtyard
Large modern elevator to the 5th floor. No stairs.
Before shopping, find your perfect colours! I'm an Image consultant
Summer sky from the balcony
Ensuite bathroom with separate private toilet opposite
Breakfast for 4 (normally 3 but guests invited a friend!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 149 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Thai first
Any
English first
Carol-the...
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay - want to return!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This bed and breakfast is an excellent location for a stay in Paris, which I would recommend to family and friends without hesitation. My daughter and I had never been to Paris before, and our French language skills were very limited. Thank goodness for Rosemary! She is very kind, and was a fount of information and very good advice about where to eat, Paris culture, area sights, etc. especially around the Montmartre area. She encourages questions! We were there during summer tourist season, but the area where we stayed has a more local feel to it, so we had a more well--rounded experience. We felt very safe here. The 5th floor apartment is lovely, comfortable and spotless; with a balcony terrace that overlooks the interior gardens of the buildings on the block. We had our own bedroom –bathroom suite (note: W/C is separate from the shower/bath), which was quiet and comfortable and gave us privacy. The breakfasts were delicious: assorted fresh local pastries & bread, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, yogurt, jams, butter, etc. and we were able to eat on the balcony some days. Our stay here is one of our many good memories of Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We enjoyed breakfast with Rosemary!
Liked least: Painting being done in the building by the elevator had a (temporary) odor. Could not smell anything in the apartment itself, thank goodness!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The breakfast and conversation
Liked least: Nothing of significance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
somanyboo...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Like coming home”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent several days in both Rosemary's apartment and her B&B. She is a wonderful hostess and really makes you feel at home. Breakfast on the patio is so quiet, it is hard to believe you are in the middle of Paris.
The bedroom and adjoining bath are lovely. Remember you are in France, though, so the toilet is in a separate room across the hall. This is the norm in French homes.
While we were there, my husband became quite ill, so we spent more time than usual in the B&B. Rosemary was very gracious even though I am certain she is used to her guests being out and about during the day.
Cannot say enough about the location. Monmartre id full of wonderful restaurants and shops. It is an easy walk to the Metro, and you are only a few blocks from Moulin Rouge and the Sacre de Coeur. This is an area where people live, and you can quickly be absorbed into the neighborhood. A fabulous bakery is steps away, several small groceries and pharmacies, and lovely little bistros are everywhere.
We would highly recommend this spot for a real taste of Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Rosemary is the ultimate hostess
Liked least: My husband was ill, so we did not get in much sightseeing. The B&B was wonderful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indu79
Santa clara
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent choice for stay in Paris”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful 6 night stay at 52 Clichy in July.

Rosemary the host is wonderful- gave us excellent suggestions for restaurants/places to see / metro routes etc.

Early morning breakfast and talk around the table - was excellent with fresh bread /tea everyday.

If you walk up the street, a a minute or two later you'll arrive at Place de Clichy with its late-nite bars, nightclubsWalk down the street though and you'll find the a wonderful square where the Parisians eat their lunch sitting on the steps of the Sainte Trinity Church . The place is well connected with 3 metro stations within a 5 minute walk .

We will be hopefully be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing