We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Penthouse with amazing views, extremely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RodiF
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb Penthouse with amazing views, extremely convenient to metro”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled with adult children and found the city apartment to be spacious and lovely. Breathtaking views, huge balcony, and the kitchen is equipped for making a holiday dinner, though we used it only for breakfasts! Arriving at the airport early morning, we were greeted by limo driver and all 5 of us and our not so light luggage was driven in a spacious suv limo directly to the apt - a superb bonus! The upstairs two bathrooms on the same floor as the three bedrooms both have double sinks. Less convenient, though not terrible, is that there is only one toilet upstairs. A second toilet is downstairs on the kitchen/living room level, in the laundry room, which oddly doesn't have a sink, though does have a wine fridge - the only odd renovation choice. Every other decorating choice is elegant and comfortable! Grocery is 2 blocks away. Metro is even closer! Loved visiting the tower a few blocks away and watching the sunset over the Eiffel Tower and the 360 view - worth the fee. The neighborhood outdoor food market on Saturday is a must do - cheese, fruits and other goodies! Just two blocks away there is a cemetery with many prominent French figures. Property manage was extremely helpful. I'd stay here again or at one of the other Holiday France properties managed by this group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Bonjour Mary & friends,
it was my great pleasure meeting you all upon your arrival at our "Montparnasse-Duplex" apartment. I am glad you had a great & good time in the City as well as in the apartment. Your superb & true testimonial is greatly appreciated. While looking forward to welcoming you or friends of yours in the near future, I am wishing you a very pleasant day & soon to be here summer.
Best regards.
Bernard Vidal
Holidays France Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B
Livonia, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Penthouse”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This Penthouse was a wonderful alternative to staying in a hotel. We all loved having our own BR's and space. Unfortunately we were unable to use the terrace as it rained or was very cold and windy every morning. We had hoped to have our breakfast and coffee there. But we did enjoy the views from it. It's a very odd thing to have 2 baths upstairs but only 1 toilet. Thank goodness for the one downstairs in the laundry room. The location was perfect. We were within walking distance of cafe's, the metro and a few small markets. The only complaints we have were that the beds were a bit hard and the pillows were very flat and unable to be fluffed for more comfort. Bernard and his staff were great leaving us with a bottle of wine and a bottle of milk. I'd highly recommend this Duplex. Also thanks to Tripadvisor for having this rental on their website.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joules59
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely comfortable apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This a spacious apartment with great views. Handy access to the metro and a good range of shops and restaurants close by. The service from Holiday France Rentals was very good with any problems attended to quickly. Worked really well for 6 adults.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Paris on your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tazpak
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful apartment, close to everything!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Traveled with my family of 5, (2 adult children,1 teen), and was joined later in the week by one of my daughters friends from Germany. Lovely, clean and spacious apartment with beautiful views from every window and an amazing terrace. Safe neighborhood, steps from a metro station, grocery store, a lively market street and two wonderful patisseries. First time trip to Paris and found this a perfect launching pad for our daily excursions. If you are there on a Saturday, there is also a fun local flea market very close by. The complementary transportation from the airport was wonderful, and we chose to pay for the same transport back. The drivers both ways were prompt and courteous, and Bernard was wonderful as well. He supplied a complimentary bottle of wine, had milk in the refrigerator, and coffee pods waiting when we arrived. There were also two stamped postcards in our welcome package. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone. Wonderful stay for a memorable experience! Just as a side note, although the French have a reputation for being "snooty", we could not have found that further from the truth. They were kind, friendly and very helpful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, location, and cleanliness.
Liked least: Needed to buy a wine bottle opener to enjoy the wonderful complimentary bottle, and no garbage bags.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your next visit to the magical City of Light ! Kind regards, Bernard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry A
Mims, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Repaired and renovatated?”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This apartment is in dire need of a renovation and repair. We contacted the owner after our return we were advised that all of the concerns we had on the condition of the apartment have been addressed. If this work has been done I would give this apartment a much higher rating. Might want to ask for currently dated photos. The location was convenient enough and the neighbor hood and building seemed safe. We did really appreciate the transportation from the airport! Recommend only with validation of repairs and renovation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind words, Sherry. As mentioned, after an extremely busy period—this is one of our most popular apartments—we blocked out a few weeks to complete many renovations on the apartment and have taken new photos. If anyone is concerned about this, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards, Bernard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing