We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here every year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bastille Speria
Ranked #715 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Originally me and my daughter just found this hotel on Expedia. We had never been to Paris before and had no idea. How lucky to land here. Since then we have been several times to Paris and always stay here. It is perfect in every way... location, staff, room, value. Check. We have now been so many times my daughter will be going to school in France Fall 2017. Yes I booked my Fall break visit at this hotel again. It's now about comfort for us and knowing what you get. Never disappointed ever.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank koconnor8272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-Direction-Paris-, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear client

Thank you for choosing Bastille again for your trip to Paris and for taking time to share your experience with us online.
We are glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay thanks to the great staff at the front desk and the confort of our rooms and the effisciency of our transportation.

We look forward to seeing you again in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. Location great for Metro, restaurants and bars, and walking into Paris. Room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast which was included in our rate. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaneA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-Direction-Paris-, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Cher client.


Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris and for sharing your experience with us online . We are glad to hear taht everything went just fine during your stay withus and that you were satisfied with all the services of the hotel including the great staff who meet up to your expectations and went the extra mile to make sure that all throughout your stay you were ok and pleased.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Lots of positives for this hotel... great neighbourhood with lots of sights, restaurants, shops, parks all within walking distance, tube station nearby, comfortable bed and clean bathroom, aircon works well, late check out of 12 noon, friendly staff.
The only thing that would stop me from recommending or booking again is the rooms are not sound proof. I heard every single word clearly of my neighbour's conversation and phone calls, as well as being woken up by their alarm at 6.30am one morning. Also the hallway noise of doors opening and shutting could be heard. A quiet room is a big priority for me and I wish I'd read the reviews below mentioning this before I booked. Spent 2 nights here before flying home. If noise doesn't bother you then this is a good option to stay. If it does, I'd chose somewhere else.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Pippa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed 3 night in Bastille Speria hotel and the location was great.

I was just a bit disappointed by the size of the room and the service.. I didn't feel like the staff was very helpful.. and I have asked an iron they brought an old didn't even work properly and ruined my dress.. is this kind of small details can change everything..
But for 3 days is enough and well located.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nejlaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We booked this hotel as part of a package; it's one of Rick Steve's recommended places in Le Marais.

Le Marais is a terrific neighborhood to stay in; great transportation, good food a nice neighborhood vibe.

This hotel is a real gem. We had a great corner room, lovely, strong A/C, fast Wi-Fi, comfy bed and very quiet, although we were facing the street. Desk staff was friendly and polite.

There are two laundromats within two blocks, which made packing light easy. Housekeeping was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ba8alou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Castex Hotel
Castex Hotel
#749 of 1,805 in Paris
687 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#341 of 1,805 in Paris
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#490 of 1,805 in Paris
516 reviews
Le Marais
Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris
Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris
#908 of 1,805 in Paris
311 reviews
Le Marais
My Hotel in France le Marais by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bastille Speria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bastille Speria

Address: 1 rue de la Bastille | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#339 Business Hotel in Paris
#617 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $141 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bastille Speria 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bastille Speria is situated between the Place de la Bastille and the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Paris, the ideal location for a business or leisure trip. It is close to several public transport lines making it exceptionally easy to travel around Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bastille Speria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastille Speria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing