We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fine find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bastille Speria
Ranked #665 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We booked this hotel as part of a package; it's one of Rick Steve's recommended places in Le Marais.

Le Marais is a terrific neighborhood to stay in; great transportation, good food a nice neighborhood vibe.

This hotel is a real gem. We had a great corner room, lovely, strong A/C, fast Wi-Fi, comfy bed and very quiet, although we were facing the street. Desk staff was friendly and polite.

There are two laundromats within two blocks, which made packing light easy. Housekeeping was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ba8alou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

This is a gem. We tell our friends it is one of the best locations in Paris. Have never had a problem and the staff is very helpful with any needs that come up. For us, it will always be a special spot in Paris

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnhU2637WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This hotel was close to Bastille metro and on the hop on hop off bus route. Clean, quiet, comfortable beds. Separate toilet from bathroom was good. Small fridge and electric kettle very convienient. A good choice of restaurants, bistro, cafe on same street.
Staff helpful with English spoken.
Short taxi ride to Gare du Lyon.
Cost was reasonable as it is not central Paris. Metro is 1 min walk and 10 mins to Paris central.
Recommended as affordable quality hotel..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Bastille Opera, which is just five minutes walk away. It is very central with the convenience of a metro station around the corner and numerous restalurants in the area. I booked well in advance and got a very good rate from the hotel. My room was spacious with a French balcony and street facing, as requested. I like to have open windows and don't mind street noise but such a room would not be suitable for light sleepers or those who are disturbed by noise. The room came equipped with tea/coffee making facilites and a mini-bar. There was no pricelist in the room for the mini-bar and on enquiring I was told that the drinks (soft drinks, beer, water) were €4 each, which I didn't think was warranted. A "dry" fridge would have been much preferred. The shower is over the bath, which is less than ideal but the water pressure was good and there was no problem with hot water. A comfortable chair in the room would have been nice instead of one of the two backless stools that are provided. My only complaint relates to the hotel's requirement that one leaves one's room access card at the the front desk when one goes out. No reason is given for this and security is compormised, as all one has to do is give one's room number for the return of the card. Overall I had a very pleasant stay and but for the room card issue would not hesitate to return on a future vist to Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sailingbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during a businesstrip. Perfect location if you need to be in Le Marais. I had room 302, really spacious for Paris standards. Bathroom even more spacious. Minibar and you can make coffee/tea. Free WiFi. Staff are really friendly and speak English

Why I don't give 3 or 4 stars:
Towels really thin/bit old
Colleagues stayed in others rooms which were quite small
Breakfast not the best, just go outside to one of the cafes
Not the cheapest hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Marieke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-Direction-Paris-, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of The Bastille Speria hotel based on your resent stay.

I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and that you plan to return at some point. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Castex Hotel
Castex Hotel
#742 of 1,804 in Paris
683 reviews
Le Marais
Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris
Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris
#906 of 1,804 in Paris
311 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#449 of 1,804 in Paris
511 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#377 of 1,804 in Paris
650 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel du Vieux Saule
Hotel du Vieux Saule
#1,120 of 1,804 in Paris
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bastille Speria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bastille Speria

Address: 1 rue de la Bastille | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#339 Business Hotel in Paris
#617 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $134 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bastille Speria 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bastille Speria is situated between the Place de la Bastille and the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Paris, the ideal location for a business or leisure trip. It is close to several public transport lines making it exceptionally easy to travel around Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bastille Speria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastille Speria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing