We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
136
220
66
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
220
66
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationle maraismarais areastay there againseparate toiletmetro stationfacing the streetclean towelssmall liftlots of restaurantscroissantssmall hotelair conditioningwater pressurequiet roomlarge bathroomstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This is a gem. We tell our friends it is one of the best locations in Paris. Have never had a problem and the staff is very helpful with any needs that come up. For us, it will always be a special spot in Paris

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnhU2637WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This hotel was close to Bastille metro and on the hop on hop off bus route. Clean, quiet, comfortable beds. Separate toilet from bathroom was good. Small fridge and electric kettle very convienient. A good choice of restaurants, bistro, cafe on same street.
Staff helpful with English spoken.
Short taxi ride to Gare du Lyon.
Cost was reasonable as it is not central Paris. Metro is 1 min walk and 10 mins to Paris central.
Recommended as affordable quality hotel..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnS3998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Bastille Opera, which is just five minutes walk away. It is very central with the convenience of a metro station around the corner and numerous restalurants in the area. I booked well in advance and got a very good rate from the hotel. My room was spacious with a French balcony and street facing, as requested. I like to have open windows and don't mind street noise but such a room would not be suitable for light sleepers or those who are disturbed by noise. The room came equipped with tea/coffee making facilites and a mini-bar. There was no pricelist in the room for the mini-bar and on enquiring I was told that the drinks (soft drinks, beer, water) were €4 each, which I didn't think was warranted. A "dry" fridge would have been much preferred. The shower is over the bath, which is less than ideal but the water pressure was good and there was no problem with hot water. A comfortable chair in the room would have been nice instead of one of the two backless stools that are provided. My only complaint relates to the hotel's requirement that one leaves one's room access card at the the front desk when one goes out. No reason is given for this and security is compormised, as all one has to do is give one's room number for the return of the card. Overall I had a very pleasant stay and but for the room card issue would not hesitate to return on a future vist to Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sailingbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during a businesstrip. Perfect location if you need to be in Le Marais. I had room 302, really spacious for Paris standards. Bathroom even more spacious. Minibar and you can make coffee/tea. Free WiFi. Staff are really friendly and speak English

Why I don't give 3 or 4 stars:
Towels really thin/bit old
Colleagues stayed in others rooms which were quite small
Breakfast not the best, just go outside to one of the cafes
Not the cheapest hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Marieke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-Direction-Paris-, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of The Bastille Speria hotel based on your resent stay.

I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and that you plan to return at some point. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I do understand that this is only a 3-star...but gosh this comes up lacking!
The room is tiny and missing some basics - like soap in the bathroom! The bed was collapsing on the one side - so my sleep was horrid!
I was asked to leave my key at the front desk in the morning - but they wouldn't say why!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Stylin2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-Direction-Paris-, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Bastille Speria Hotel on TripAdvisor.

Although you didn’t feel The Bastille Speria matched your expectations and perhaps taste, I do however regret to read of the concerns and dislikes you had during your stay. It is rather a shame we were unable to put right the concerns you had whilst you were staying with us. Indeed, I can’t make the rooms bigger though we do have five different room categories and I would hope that if you had approached us, we might have resolved your discomfort.

Should you wish to give the Speria hotel another opportunity to make your stay a great one, I would very much like to hear from you and would take care of your booking personally.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews