We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
155
318
168
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
318
168
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sacre coeur no elevator the jules joffrin metro station bed dorm enjoyed my stay cleaned daily nice stay your luggage location is excellent moulin rouge hostel wifi ensuite soap district french euro
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

This hostel was good, the breakfast was nice.
I had a 4 bed dorm, and it was a big room, with bathroom and shower.
I enjoyed my stay, nice and quiet.. close to shops and restaurants,
and public transportation. Wifi was good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SalsaSenorita_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine F, Gérant at Le Montclair, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hostel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments.

Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience at Montclair Hostel .
With my best regards,
Sabine
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

For a hostel, this place is very good. Good location with easy access to the metro. Receptionist very informative and gave good recommendations. The showers was very good and the beds comfortable. Obviously the rooms are basic as it is a hostel but it’s very clean and has a kitchen full of utensils which came in hand for opening wine etc. We stayed in a private room which comes with clean towels and complimentary toiletries.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cwilliams320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine F, Gérant at Le Montclair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest
It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.

It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests.

We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more!


We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments !

Warm Regards,
The Montclair Hostel’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Great location, nice neighborhood and nearby metro. Superfriendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and good breakfast. We stayed for two nights with two children. They liked it a lot, especially the futbolin. Considering it’s a hostel, we expected it to be a bit noisy, but it was not at all. Good beds and a good nights sleep. We recommend it 100%.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank MartineD1466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine F, Gérant at Le Montclair, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest
It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.

It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests.

We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more!


We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments !

Warm Regards,
The Montclair Hostel’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

So we wanted to go away on a weekend trip to Paris, but left it til last minute to book accommodation. However one of our party had stayed in a hostel before in Paris so we decided to book that, the cheap and easy option. But upon arrival to ‘the hostel’ it turns out we were at the wrong one which was a shame because it looked great, but after eventually finding this one (the right one) we weren’t disappointed in the slightest. As a party of 6 we all wanted to be together and lucky the put us all in the same room with our own en suit toilet and bathroom. We didn’t spend much time in the room but the time we did was very pleasant. Could not fault any part of our stay at all, staff were very friendly, plenty of things to do and go too nearby and had everything we needed from a hostel! Would definitely recommend and consider again next time we’re in Paris!

(Watch TPD TV Paris Vlog 2018 on Youtube to find out more)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jake V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine F, Gérant at Le Montclair, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest
It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.

It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests.

We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more!


We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments !

Warm Regards,
The Montclair Hostel’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

very small rooms and very bad staff , no regular cleaning.
the rooms so near to stairs so every one go up or down that will disturb you even my room was away awhile but i was hearing everything.... the breakfast was not good and all people crowded as small place .

Room Tip: school behind the rooms with noise of children
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hemaidsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine F, Gérant at Le Montclair, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Hemaids
i'm very surprised and confused at the same time with your feedback. We do not have ny bad news from you during your stay, and i'd like to know what was wrong with staff and services ? (cleaning is organised every day so what was wrong with it )
You're right, all floors have unique access through stairs (Parisian building) and sorry for the noise, this is the usual hostel atmosphere.
It seems you didn't like either our breakfast, i want to give more information about it, the Parisian breakfast we offer is a French buffet with bread, croissants and non stop coffe. It seems to me you were lokking for another kind of accommodation with more comfort (but fr sure more exepensive)

feel free to contact us if any other question.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews