We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Parisian mini-vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Ranked #248 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Parisian mini-vacation”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We booked two rooms for two nights for a little excursion to Paris after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, and we're very glad we did.

The front desk staff was very friendly, as were the other staff members whom we encountered. We arrived a little bit early, and they were very accomodating and made our rooms available quickly.

We had two of the three rooms on the sixth floor, and were very pleasantly surprised. One of the rooms had a double bed, the other a king, and both had very nice bathrooms with showers. And they had windows that opened - either to the front of the hotel or to the courtyard. My room was on the street side: I heard more birds than street sounds.

The rooms may seem small by American standards, but I did not find them small for European hotels. They were well layed out and very clean. We booked them using the last minute internet rate on their website, and considered them a steal compared to other properties we found.

The hotel is just a few blocks from the Arc de Triomphe, and there are numerous shops and cafes nearby. I would definitely come back here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LasBrisasGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    345
    64
    10
    8
See reviews for
110
418
79
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I would strongly recommend this hotel mainly because of it s very good value for money. you got good & clean room in a nice location in an average price range, especially it s in Paris!

Room : quite small, but we didnt have any other problem. the room is very nice and very clean and looks new in condition

Location : in a very nice and safe neighbourhood. many nice restaurants around with supermarket and bakery shop. just 5 minute walk to the nearest underground. and 15 minute from Gare de Lyon by taxi.

Service : excellent staffs - they speak a very good english and are very helpful! they can give you advice on every issues a tourist should have.

the only thing we found not that convenient is an elevator. it is extremely small. if you have a big luggage, it can fit only one average size people + one big luggage (and or one small bag).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Plaakem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringwood hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Acacias Etoile - Great location, very close to Metro
station Argentine, and walking distance (5 minutes) to Charles De Gaulle station.

Hotel excellent, friendly staff - always smiling. Room small but very clean and comfortable.
Lift small - just about big enough for two and cases, but it always worked. We were very happy staying there for three nights. Hotel very quiet and in an excellent position for sightseeing. 5 minutes walk from the Champs Elysees and RER line.

We will go back....

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and comfortable.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank june j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This little and cozy hotel is wonderful for its location just a few meters away from Arc du Triomphe and Champs Elysee. The rooms are basic but nice and the street where it's located is full of restaurants, bars and shops. Just opposite the hotel there is a very good restaurant called Le crabe Marteau and just around the corner there is another one called Caius. The hotel fares are not cheap but then again Paris is very expensive. My booking was for the room only and I went fro breakfast at a lovely boulangerie on the corner of rue des Acacias where they have wonderful pain au chocolat. I would go back if in Paris again .

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank MonicaM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Travelling to Paris for business and pleasure, I chose the Acacias Etoile because of its convenient location and the positive reviews at Trip Advisor. Sincerely the hotel exceeded my expectations, my initial stay of 5 nights in Paris extended to 8. Very close from the Arc the Triumphe and Champs Elysees, with one of the better connected subway stations in the city, plus very near from Les Cars Air France shuttle to the airport (convenient and good price). Super markets, grocery stores, restaurants and bakery all around the corner! The rooms are small (if you need little more space go for the Club double) but spotless clean, confortable and perfect for a good night sleep. Good heating and shower. WIFI Internet access worked perfectly all the times. Although very small, the elevator can carry very big cases. But the best of Acacias Etoile was the service, all people in their staff were extremely helpful on giving advise for dinning places, where to buy train tickets, taxis or any information I needed. They even printed for us some tickets we bought on line! Most of the staff are trilingual (french, english and spanish or portuguese) so you wont have any communication issues. They always had a smile on their face and looked for the best ways to help us. Because of its great value, service and location I would definitely go back to the Acacias Etoile in my next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: I tried 3 different rooms and all were quiet enoigh for a good night sleep. If you like to have more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KDelCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#219 of 1,801 in Paris
1,642 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#205 of 1,801 in Paris
308 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#352 of 1,801 in Paris
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacias Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacias Etoile Hotel

Property: Acacias Etoile Hotel
Address: 11 rue des Acacias | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
#238 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#450 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $146 - $265
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacias Etoile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Arc de Triomphe, the Acacias Etoile is a beautiful, quiet and well-kept 3-star hotel ideal for business trips or holiday travel. Very lively area, close to many shops and restaurants. Via the Argentine or Arc de Triomphe metro station, direct access to all of Paris and the business district of La Défense in just minutes. Paying public car park nearby. Romms from 109 €... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Acacias Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacias Etoile Paris
Hotel Acacias Etoile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing