We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 290
USD 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 625
USD 517
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 423
USD 372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 303
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 306
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 1,753
USD 1,691
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
554
413
73
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
413
73
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triomphethe argentine metro stationla defenseair francequiet streetminute walkconvenient locationrooms are smallcontinental breakfastvery pleasant staywi fiwalking distancewould definitely stay here againthe hotel staffaround the cornervery nice hotelcafes and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I would strongly recommend this hotel mainly because of it s very good value for money. you got good & clean room in a nice location in an average price range, especially it s in Paris!

Room : quite small, but we didnt have any other problem. the room is very nice and very clean and looks new in condition

Location : in a very nice and safe neighbourhood. many nice restaurants around with supermarket and bakery shop. just 5 minute walk to the nearest underground. and 15 minute from Gare de Lyon by taxi.

Service : excellent staffs - they speak a very good english and are very helpful! they can give you advice on every issues a tourist should have.

the only thing we found not that convenient is an elevator. it is extremely small. if you have a big luggage, it can fit only one average size people + one big luggage (and or one small bag).

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Plaakem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Acacias Etoile - Great location, very close to Metro
station Argentine, and walking distance (5 minutes) to Charles De Gaulle station.

Hotel excellent, friendly staff - always smiling. Room small but very clean and comfortable.
Lift small - just about big enough for two and cases, but it always worked. We were very happy staying there for three nights. Hotel very quiet and in an excellent position for sightseeing. 5 minutes walk from the Champs Elysees and RER line.

We will go back....

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and comfortable.....
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank june j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This little and cozy hotel is wonderful for its location just a few meters away from Arc du Triomphe and Champs Elysee. The rooms are basic but nice and the street where it's located is full of restaurants, bars and shops. Just opposite the hotel there is a very good restaurant called Le crabe Marteau and just around the corner there is another one called Caius. The hotel fares are not cheap but then again Paris is very expensive. My booking was for the room only and I went fro breakfast at a lovely boulangerie on the corner of rue des Acacias where they have wonderful pain au chocolat. I would go back if in Paris again .

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank MonicaM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Travelling to Paris for business and pleasure, I chose the Acacias Etoile because of its convenient location and the positive reviews at Trip Advisor. Sincerely the hotel exceeded my expectations, my initial stay of 5 nights in Paris extended to 8. Very close from the Arc the Triumphe and Champs Elysees, with one of the better connected subway stations in the city, plus very near from Les Cars Air France shuttle to the airport (convenient and good price). Super markets, grocery stores, restaurants and bakery all around the corner! The rooms are small (if you need little more space go for the Club double) but spotless clean, confortable and perfect for a good night sleep. Good heating and shower. WIFI Internet access worked perfectly all the times. Although very small, the elevator can carry very big cases. But the best of Acacias Etoile was the service, all people in their staff were extremely helpful on giving advise for dinning places, where to buy train tickets, taxis or any information I needed. They even printed for us some tickets we bought on line! Most of the staff are trilingual (french, english and spanish or portuguese) so you wont have any communication issues. They always had a smile on their face and looked for the best ways to help us. Because of its great value, service and location I would definitely go back to the Acacias Etoile in my next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: I tried 3 different rooms and all were quiet enoigh for a good night sleep. If you like to have more space (big suit cases) go for the club double room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KDelCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Acacias Etoile is very well-located and its price is pretty attractive compared to average accommodation in Paris. The rooms are pretty small, but very clean and well-kept.

It is by no means luxurious, and some drawbacks are pretty evident, like for example the elevator, which is really tiny (I could hardly get in there together with my husband, and neither of us is overweight). Also, the breakfast buffet is pretty average. However, I would still recommend this hotel, because you get a very reasonable quality for the price you're paying and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews