We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
10
21
30
18
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
21
30
18
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2015

As a solo visitor to Paris, this hotel suited me perfectly. The room was small but comfortable enough, and the bedding had several layers so I could adjust my temperature by throwing layers off as required. Staff were friendly and helpful. I only ate breakfast on the morning when I departed, and it was as I expected, the usual French breakfast fare with more fluid than one can possibly drink and not enough to eat. Don't expect substantial breakfasts in budget hotels anywhere in France. Close to the Metro in both directions on rue Parmentier, and, for the adventurous, there are Vélo-libre bike hire stations nearby.

Room Tip: Bring a travel kettle. There are no facilities to make yourself a cuppa.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Frumenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

The reviews made me very nervous about this hotel (a friend booked it), but I was pleasantly surprised! Great location to travel anywhere, staff were lovely, the free internet was fine on 1st floor, very quiet street, clean room, good (albeit small) shower and extremely comfortable bed! The room did smell a bit musty on arrival, but 10 mins with the large windows open and it was fine. Anyone that says the rooms are small, obviously hasn't stayed in many hotels in Paris as they are generally tiny (especially at this price), and out of the many I have stayed at, this room was the size I have come to expect and was fine for us as a couple who was just using it as a "crash pad", spending most of our time in Paris out of the hotel exploring! Thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Area:
Close to 3 metro stations - Parmentier is the nearest, then Oberkampf, but we found
Rebublique the easiest metro to find the hotel on arrival (its about 1/4 mile from there, but in a straight line walk). If you arrive by Bus to Bercy, line 6 to Nation, then line 9 to Oberkampf or Republique. There's some reasonably priced bars in the area, and although the Bistros look a little shabby, the staff running them are great fun and the food is amazing.

Hotel:
Rooms although comfortable and clean, are quite small and basic. The beds are quite thin, and are normally set up as a double. You can split it into two singles, which will give you about a foot between them before you reach an MDF cupboard or wall. There's no tea/coffee facility, but there is an en-suite with a hair dryer. All rooms have a TV and internet. The hotel can be noisy - both from local bars and downstairs - It feels a little like being at home with someone playing about in the kitchen. Staff are friendly, There's a porter 24hrs and it is possible to check in before 12 although its not advertised. Ideal if you want a crash-pad, not so good for longer stays.

Room Tip: Higher floors make little difference to the noise - the lower the better as the lift has a tendancy to break down.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Europe_Travel_Squad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Nice, little hotel. We stayed there with some friends over the weekend, visiting Paris. Location was quite good. Even though the neighborhood was nothing special, it was close to a bunch of the main attractions in Paris (Père Lachaise cemetry, Marais neighborhood, ...). It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were a little small, but I guess that's because we were in Paris and place is limited there. The breakfast was delicious and copious! Good option if you look for a relatively unexpensive place to stay in Paris. Don't expect any special "atmosphere" or "flair", though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fräulein W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews