We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonard de Vinci
Nearby Hotels
USD 314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 289
USD 227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 625
USD 516
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 445
USD 372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 300
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 1,753
USD 1,693
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 710
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
9
21
30
18
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
21
30
18
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed there for 9 nights in mid March. The hotel, of course, is not a five-star and it needs renovation. But what made my stay here remarkable is the friendly staff! (They speak good english, too!) From the time I arrived till I left, they were all friendly to me. I remember being given a big bed upon arrival for my single room and that I found a nice gesture. There is one thing that I did not like and that was their very noisy elevator. The noisy sound was like from a Hitchcock film. I would not mind coming back to this hotel. Besides, it is located in a very cozy area, perfect for me and the metro stations are walking distance (45 seconds from Parmentier or 5 minutes from Republique, that is if you walk fast).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoelMunich_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Located in a mixed area, this hotel was unfortunately a very poor choice and offered little value for money. Very small room, stuffy, furniture from the 70s. Worst was that it was located next to the elevator, which is horrendously loud everytime it is used- also in the middle of the night. I would assume you can hear this in the whole hotel, even if rooms are not located next to elevator shaft. Breakfast was ok, good big cafe latte and bread and jam, normal continental breakfast. Staff was not very friendly, which did not help the overall experience. I felt more like an intruder rather than a visitor. I think I paid 60EUR for the night, and it would have been ok if I had paid say 30EUR. Definitely avoid. And I agree with another reviewer- where did they get the 2 Stars from? On a good note, I cannot fault the cleanliness.

Room Tip: if you stay there at all, make sure it is not in vicinity of the elevator!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christlkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I booked for 9 nights but ran away after 2.The room was tiny, very poorly furnished as were all the other parts of the hotel with furniture found I think on the streets. Unpleasent stuff, The guy who was there couldn't care less. The breakfast was bad too. It should be a 0 star hotel and should be half the price they charge .
On there site they show a cave like othentic dining room, etc......nice indeed but these pictures are from some other hotel !!!!! It is not here!!!!! in the pictures everything looks nice but it is realy not
DO NOT COME TO THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!! THERE ARE MANY OTHER HOTELS !!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARAK36H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Stayed here with work and they will not be using this hotel again. The rooms are not very clean and things seem to fall off the wall when you try top use them. The walls are paper thin and the wifi only works if you have a room on the first floor. The reception seems more interested in chatting to their friends than serving you. The neighbourhood seemed nice though and went to a nice bar round the corner so would maybe look or another hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluffkinfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

What i liked about this hotel:
- located in a decent neighborhood
- helpful personnel
- free wifi in the room
- comfortable bed
- computer with internet in lobby

What i didnt like:
- very noisy, you can hear every sound
- wifi in the room is unstable (tip: if you have no connection ask receptionist to reboot the router, big one on reception desk, then it must work again)
- little space in the room
- payment in advance
- overpriced

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glamour85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews