We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor value for money”
Review of Leonard de Vinci

Leonard de Vinci
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonard de Vinci
Ranked #1,407 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Located in a mixed area, this hotel was unfortunately a very poor choice and offered little value for money. Very small room, stuffy, furniture from the 70s. Worst was that it was located next to the elevator, which is horrendously loud everytime it is used- also in the middle of the night. I would assume you can hear this in the whole hotel, even if rooms are not located next to elevator shaft. Breakfast was ok, good big cafe latte and bread and jam, normal continental breakfast. Staff was not very friendly, which did not help the overall experience. I felt more like an intruder rather than a visitor. I think I paid 60EUR for the night, and it would have been ok if I had paid say 30EUR. Definitely avoid. And I agree with another reviewer- where did they get the 2 Stars from? On a good note, I cannot fault the cleanliness.

Room Tip: if you stay there at all, make sure it is not in vicinity of the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christlkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

I booked for 9 nights but ran away after 2.The room was tiny, very poorly furnished as were all the other parts of the hotel with furniture found I think on the streets. Unpleasent stuff, The guy who was there couldn't care less. The breakfast was bad too. It should be a 0 star hotel and should be half the price they charge .
On there site they show a cave like othentic dining room, etc......nice indeed but these pictures are from some other hotel !!!!! It is not here!!!!! in the pictures everything looks nice but it is realy not
DO NOT COME TO THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!! THERE ARE MANY OTHER HOTELS !!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARAK36H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Stayed here with work and they will not be using this hotel again. The rooms are not very clean and things seem to fall off the wall when you try top use them. The walls are paper thin and the wifi only works if you have a room on the first floor. The reception seems more interested in chatting to their friends than serving you. The neighbourhood seemed nice though and went to a nice bar round the corner so would maybe look or another hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluffkinfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

What i liked about this hotel:
- located in a decent neighborhood
- helpful personnel
- free wifi in the room
- comfortable bed
- computer with internet in lobby

What i didnt like:
- very noisy, you can hear every sound
- wifi in the room is unstable (tip: if you have no connection ask receptionist to reboot the router, big one on reception desk, then it must work again)
- little space in the room
- payment in advance
- overpriced

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glamour85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

The staff were very polite and helpful. It is also in a convenient location, just a few blocks from the metro at La Place Republique.

It was our first trip to Paris. I was prepared for a smaller room compared to North American standards. However, I could not recommend this hotel unless your only other option is to stay in a hostel. Faded and deteriorating 80's decor, a very tired old bed, peeling floor laminate and holes in the ceiling. The walls are so thin, my husband jumped out of bed a few times, thinking someone was trying to open our door when in fact they were trying to get in the room next door. There is no bathtub and the shower stall is so SMALL that l I hit my head on the faucet trying to retrieve a fallen bar of soap. The shower curtain stuck to my body when it got wet ( I am 5'1'', 110 lbs). I'm talkin SMALL!

We were booked for a 7 night stay but we changed hotels after the 4th day (the soonest one was available). We laugh about it now, but please spare yourself if you can afford it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skywalkerjedimaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
République
Hotel Les Chansonniers
Hotel Les Chansonniers
#1,348 of 1,805 in Paris
265 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Grand Hotel de Paris
Grand Hotel de Paris
#1,628 of 1,805 in Paris
380 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#1,459 of 1,805 in Paris
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,541 of 1,805 in Paris
284 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
#1,612 of 1,805 in Paris
475 reviews
Hotel de L'Union
#738 of 1,805 in Paris
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonard de Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonard de Vinci

Address: 22 rue des 3 Bornes, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,407 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $75 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Leonard de Vinci 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Leonard de Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonard De Vinci Paris
Leonard De Vinci Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing