We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
45
127
74
37
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
127
74
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxembourg gardens latin quarter great location notre dame per night rooms are small yogurt would definitely stay here again elevator
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016

My single room had a window (that could not be opened) on to a dismal back courtyard, and the radiator would not come on. The 'wardrobe' was a tiny alcove in the wall. One expects more for €110/night, even in this area. However when I complained they did manage to move me the following night to another room that was equally small but with an openable window and working heating. So the staff are cooperative ... also the breafast was OK. But I would not seek it out again.

Room Tip: do not believe the photo on your booking page!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianGlobalVillager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bresilhotel, Gérant at Hotel du Bresil, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Hello,

Sorry for the price, it is not due to us

rememeber each time you do a reservation with a booking site

you have to pay the commission

we are cheaper by far on our official site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

only thing good with this hotel for us was the location - pure service from staff. They didn't like that we had made the reservation from booking.com. and after check out we have to wait for a taxi and they offer us coffee - but when we leave we have to pay €10 for 2 coffee. The breakfast is also pure - better go eat at some nearby resturants

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ErlingJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We were given 1 room which had no view but was offered a 2nd one with view over neighbourhood.
Room. V bijou with a very small bathroom.
Very clean though and was offered extra towels and pillows.
No air con but standard fan and free WiFi.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maggie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Great location, near Luxemboug RER stop in Bvd Saint Michel, in quartier latin. Otherwise, standard 2-star hotel. Small room, ho-hum breakfast ... Reasonable price. As a curiosity, the smallest elevator I have ever seen, but still comfortable for two people.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caminant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews