We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel in fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Ranked #216 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend in October 2011 for 3 nights. Staff lovely, room was great (they upgraded us for free) breakfast small but very good. Was in a fantastic location. Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyForge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    158
    21
    7
    12
See reviews for
191
300
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

The hotel is in a very central, classy and quite area. The metro station is only one block away.The stuff is very polite and very friendly and the breakfast is very rich. The rooms are quite comfortable, clean and very-very cute, decorated in a french baroque style. Next time we come in Paris we will absolutely stay at Chambiges Elysees again!

Room Tip: It is better to choose a room at the fourth or fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 83_18940083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed 3 nights, with a teenager.The people at Hôtel Chambiges Elysees were extremely helpful and kind. The room: charming-pretty& with everything required. Lovely little breakfast buffet provided. The building: very Paris. The location: perfect for sightseeing, restaurants, transportation. It was really everything we had hoped for.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Checked-it-0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Just spent 2 nights in this lovely hotel. Situated 10 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe and 5 minutes from Champs Elysses, a perfect location for sightseeing and the Metro. The staff were all very friendly, and the interior decor has a Venetian feel, with sumptuous curtains and fabric wall coverings. We had a family suite, which was basically a large sized double room with the sofa turned into a sofa bed and put me up for the children in the living area which was separated by a sliding door. We only had one bathroom, but the WC was separate, so was manageable and excellent value thanks to a deal. My children are 15 & 16 so full sized and we had enough space for the time we spent in the room. Especially liked the fact that they have kept a French Parisian feel and not followed the same boring generic contemporary theme so frequently adopted by boutique hotels. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We spent 3 nights in Paris for my husband's 'big birthday' We wanted a typical Parisienne hotel, pretty balconies, opulent decor and that's exactly what we got! The location is ideal, it's central for anywhere you want to go in Paris and you can window shop for Designers to your heart's content. Plenty of good restaurnats within walking distance - try La Fermette Marbeuf for the belle epoch experience. Staff so friendly and helpful, a totally wonderful exprience and we are already planning our return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndyslatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#60 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#173 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#149 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#25 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#322 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#446 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Property: Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
#99 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#145 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $285 - $483
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing