We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Charming, very Parisien hotel, with a caring staff."”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Ranked #282 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We just spent 9 wonderful days in Paris and staying at The Chambiges Elysees made it even more special. This lovely, very Parisien hotel in the 8th arron. of Paris is very comfortable and the English-speaking staff is very helpful and personable. They serve a wonderful complimentary buffet breakfast every morning with pastries, breads, fruits, cheeses, yogurts, cereals, coffee and tea; omelets are available for a nominal charge. Our standard room was spotless, with comfortable queen-sized bed, marble bath with shower/bath combination, makeup mirror, hair dryer, towel heater, nice closet with hangers, safe, flat screen TV, minibar/fridge, coffeemaker, desk, chair, night tables and ample lighting. It looks just like the pictures on their website. The hotel offers free wi-fi and there is a business center with a laptop PC in the reception area for guest use. The only drawback was that when we opened the doors to the balcony for fresh air, there was a lot of noise at night from the Italian restaurant that's in front, as the tables are on the sidewalk. If that bothers you, ask for a room facing the interior courtyard. We loved The Chambiges and would definitely go there again if we're lucky enough to find ourselves again in Paris! Through this medium we send our regards to Jennifer, Laetitia, Eugeny, Alicia and all the staff and thank them once again for taking such good care of us.

Room Tip: If street noise bothers you, ask for a room facing the interior courtyard. There is a restaurant in...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for Chambiges Elysees Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 415 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

i have been there in 2011 and was excellent .
THE rooms are very confortable , a good breakfast .
The localization -near champs elysee is fantastic

Room Tip: super confortable
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Excellent hotel in a very desirable area of Paris. Standard room excellent, clean and the staff very polite. Would stay again. In the heart of all the big fashion houses only downside the restaurants in the immediate area very expensive however 10mins on the Metro to the Latin Quarter there is a great choice of restaurants with very reasonable priced menus.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
3  Thank Froogles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Lovely hotel, friendly staff who are very helpful with young children. Lovely breakfast and good restaurant recommendations. Booked a suite which was really big and beautifully furnished.

Room Tip: Room 602 worth the extra expense
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jormn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Having had two nights in this hotel I felt that I had to recommend it to others. It is an absolute gem of a place just a few 100 yards from designer heaven and perfect location for getting around. We stayed in a suite as we had our daughter with us and it was spacious. Breakfast included which was excellent. The service was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#38 of 1,804 in Paris
741 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#47 of 1,804 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#284 of 1,804 in Paris
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#56 of 1,804 in Paris
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
#99 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#191 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $300 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing