We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel International
Ranked #299 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Quiet, comfy, clean, I mean very clean, well decorated...
I enjoyed my stay. The staff are so welcoming. Ready to help you with directions on how to get to various places.
Will strongly recommend.

Evatt

Room Tip: Quiet floors and street. Accessible
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nevattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotInternational, Gérant at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to wish you an happy new year!!
We thank you for your note on tripadvisor about the Hotel International .
We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay .
We thank you also for all your compliments about the decoration , cleaness and our staff!
We hope to welcome you soon!
Regards !
Crystelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Hotel International
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2016

My daughter lives just across the street and as i came as a surprise it was the perfect location. The hotel is very small but well decorated with a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. Although the room is tiny i had every thing i needed (actually a pot would be nice but you can take coffee or boiled water from the lobby), and it was super clean and nice. The location is not in the center, but if you are looking for a grate price with a very nice and comfortable hotel - that's a very good choice. Any way the metro is 2 minute walking distance and the hotel is a walking distance from the Bastille, the wonderful Richard Lenoir Market and the Marais. I will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benmost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotInternational, Directeur général at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor! We are glad to now that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel!We thank you too for all your compliments about the cleaness and decoration! we renovated all the hotel in 2015 when we arrived as new owner!
Just want to let you know that we proposed kettled coffee and tea in the "superior" "triple" and "Suite" room if eventually you would like to reserve this category for next time.
As you said also , the hotel is close from the metro and located in a safe area! it's very easy to visit the touristic area!
We hope to welcome you next time!
Best regards
Crystelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights in November, in a standard double on the 4th floor facing a quiet street.

The room was quite small, but no more so than expected, and well laid out. The bed was slightly on the hard side, but comfortable. Everything seemed clean and well kept.

As I had a cold on arrival I particularly appreciated that the hot water really was hot, not luke warm, and that we could regulate the temperature of the air conditioning.

The hotel's location was perfect for us, with several metros nearby and loads of places to eat and drink within comfortable walking distance.

The staff were friendly and helpful (thank you for lending us your umbrella!), and we will definitely consider this hotel the next time we are in Paris.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotInternational, Directeur général at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your nice comment about "Hotel International"!
We are sincerely delighted to read that you enjoyed our lovely hotel .
We sincerely would like to thank you for sharing your feedback... We are proud to know that everything met with your expectations !...
Regards
Crystelle P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed in a Junior Suite on the top floor overlooking a quiet street. the hotel is within close walking distance to the Garmont Metro station. Our room was clean and had adequate space for our belongings. As prices go in Paris for a well-located hotel, that is modern and clean, Hotel International is good value for your money. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast of eggs, croissants and coffee was good. Walid,the hotel receptionist was very helpful and welcoming.
This hotel did have the tiniest elevator we have ever used in all of our travels. Tissues should be provided in the room. We missed not having a room safe, but we were able to use the safe just off the lobby.
In all, this was a very good choice for us in Paris and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Top floor, junior suite
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WpgPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotInternational, Directeur général at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your nice comment about "Hotel International"!
We are sincerely delighted to read that you enjoyed our lovely hotel .
We sincerely would like to thank you for sharing your feedback... We are proud to know that everything met with your expectations !...
Regards
Crystelle P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is a nice central hotel in a quiet street, however near restaurants. Although it is rated as a 3 star it's a nice hotel which is clean and tidy. The rooms are small but that did not bother me considering how much time you spend in a city hotel. Weird enough the toilet and bathroom are separate which is strange for a hotel. Overall its a nice hotel if you are not fussed about those things and the reception staff are helpful

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Rupa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotInternational, Directeur général at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay in our Hotel.

I am really happy to read that the location of the hotel was convenient and even more proud that you appreciated the room .
I will certainly forward your comments to our staff.

I hope you had time to visit many other attractions that were walking distance.
I do hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon, there are still many things that are left to discover about our hotel and the city of lights that me and the team would love to share.
Regards
Crystelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#177 of 1,804 in Paris
1,264 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#69 of 1,804 in Paris
823 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#270 of 1,804 in Paris
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Hotel Gabriel Paris
#278 of 1,804 in Paris
742 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#230 of 1,804 in Paris
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Address: 6 rue Auguste Barbier | 11 Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $167 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel International 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our lovely hotel is recognized for the warmth of our welcoming staff, and offers its 37 comfortable rooms which all include a bathroom with a bathtub or a shower, private toilet amenities, telephone and TV. We are located in a very quiet blind street, very close to the historical center (5 min by metro). We will assist you in finding the entertainment high spots of this district much in vogue within walking distance. 3 star Hotel ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Paris
Hotel International Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing