We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can recommend ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel International
Ranked #296 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights in November, in a standard double on the 4th floor facing a quiet street.

The room was quite small, but no more so than expected, and well laid out. The bed was slightly on the hard side, but comfortable. Everything seemed clean and well kept.

As I had a cold on arrival I particularly appreciated that the hot water really was hot, not luke warm, and that we could regulate the temperature of the air conditioning.

The hotel's location was perfect for us, with several metros nearby and loads of places to eat and drink within comfortable walking distance.

The staff were friendly and helpful (thank you for lending us your umbrella!), and we will definitely consider this hotel the next time we are in Paris.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotInternational, Directeur général at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your nice comment about "Hotel International"!
We are sincerely delighted to read that you enjoyed our lovely hotel .
We sincerely would like to thank you for sharing your feedback... We are proud to know that everything met with your expectations !...
Regards
Crystelle P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed in a Junior Suite on the top floor overlooking a quiet street. the hotel is within close walking distance to the Garmont Metro station. Our room was clean and had adequate space for our belongings. As prices go in Paris for a well-located hotel, that is modern and clean, Hotel International is good value for your money. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast of eggs, croissants and coffee was good. Walid,the hotel receptionist was very helpful and welcoming.
This hotel did have the tiniest elevator we have ever used in all of our travels. Tissues should be provided in the room. We missed not having a room safe, but we were able to use the safe just off the lobby.
In all, this was a very good choice for us in Paris and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Top floor, junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WpgPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotInternational, Directeur général at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your nice comment about "Hotel International"!
We are sincerely delighted to read that you enjoyed our lovely hotel .
We sincerely would like to thank you for sharing your feedback... We are proud to know that everything met with your expectations !...
Regards
Crystelle P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is a nice central hotel in a quiet street, however near restaurants. Although it is rated as a 3 star it's a nice hotel which is clean and tidy. The rooms are small but that did not bother me considering how much time you spend in a city hotel. Weird enough the toilet and bathroom are separate which is strange for a hotel. Overall its a nice hotel if you are not fussed about those things and the reception staff are helpful

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Rupa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotInternational, Directeur général at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay in our Hotel.

I am really happy to read that the location of the hotel was convenient and even more proud that you appreciated the room .
I will certainly forward your comments to our staff.

I hope you had time to visit many other attractions that were walking distance.
I do hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon, there are still many things that are left to discover about our hotel and the city of lights that me and the team would love to share.
Regards
Crystelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at the Hotel International and loved it. It is a new modern hotel, very clean, nicely decorated, great location and even better price point. On a quiet street, near to markets, resteraunts and the metro. The beds were very comfortable and it was nice to have a small refrigerator in the room. All the front desk staff are multilingual and very helpful, but Waleed is exceptional. As expected for Paris, the rooms (and bathroom) are not large so bigger pieces of luggage may prove to be a bit of a challenge.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SHXBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotInternational, Responsable réception at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Client,
thank you for taking the time to write this nice comment that makes us happy and we encorage to still our best to satisfy you our customers.
we are happy to have your stay went well.
we hope to see you for your next stay in Paris.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

My husband I stayed her for two nights at the beginning of September. I have stayed in Paris 4 times now, usually in two or three star hotels and this has been the nicest hotel so far. Lovely and clean, nice modern rooms, floor boards, air conditioning, decent size and modern bathroom. The room was small but no different from similar hotels, good storage space, comfy beds, nice quiet area. Was only a short walk to the metro station and then a few short stops into centre. If like us you enjoy walking it was a nice stroll into the centre of Paris.

We used the Velib bikes and there was a station near by and good bike lanes to ride into Paris. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, great that someone was always there. Some nice places to eat nearby, liked being in a place that wasn't as touristy but still close enough to all the action. Would stay here again. Free water and soft drink was provided in the mini bar which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarkule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotInternational, Directeur général at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor after your recent sojourn at Hotel International.

I was delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your Parisian stay with us, that my team took wonderful care of you and that the quality and service of the Hotel played an important role in making it a memorable one.

I do look forward to welcoming you back with us on your next visit to Paris.

With my very best personal wishes,
Crystelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Hotel Gabriel Paris
#355 of 1,804 in Paris
772 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#437 of 1,804 in Paris
925 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#237 of 1,804 in Paris
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#247 of 1,804 in Paris
469 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Angely Hotel
Angely Hotel
#590 of 1,804 in Paris
514 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#130 of 1,804 in Paris
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Address: 6 rue Auguste Barbier | 11 Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $145 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel International 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our lovely hotel is recognized for the warmth of our welcoming staff, and offers its 36 comfortable rooms which all include a bathroom with a shower, private toilet amenities, telephone and TV. We are located in a very quiet blind street, very close to the historical center (5 min by metro). The metro station Goncourt (line 11) is 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Republique metro station is only 10 minutes walking distance with a access to 5 different metro lines. We will assist you in finding the entertainment high spots of this district much in vogue within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Paris
Hotel International Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing