We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
316
377
99
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
377
99
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator free laundry baguette latin quarter washer and dryer notre dame shared shower quiet street great location breakfast tray coffee or hot chocolate lower floor toilet and shower butter and jam budget hotel croissants spiral staircase
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We were a group of four on a 3 night stay in paris. Hotel Marignan in 5th Arrondisement was an ideal place for us. It is in a small street off the main road. The room was small but well maintained, neat and adequate. The service was excellent. The staff was very friendly and always happy to help. A decent breakfast was included in the very reasonable price we paid. They allow you to use the kitchen and laundry facilities. It is very near to Nortre Dame cathedral and Pantheon. There is a metro station and hop on hop off stop near the Cathedral. It is very easy to go to all the attractions in Paris and also to the airports. A lot of eateries, small souvenir shops, bakeries and provision stores nearby. It is also a safe neighbourhood. The only drawback is there are no lifts and in case you have big luggage you may find it difficult to carry it upstairs.So ask for a room in lower floor in case you have heavy luggage. For the price we paid it was a good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sshibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This hotel is basic but we enjoyed our stay here. The location was terrific and the price very good. The staff were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the little area with tables which made for a nice picnic area for our family. Just gather local food from the nearby shops, a bottle of wine and.you have a delicious feast for pennies. I thought this hotel was quite the find.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiamma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland K, Gérant at Hotel Marignan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Bonjour, Thank you for your nice comment. We are happy you mentioned the great location and the quality/ price ratio. We do have an equipped kitchen that our guest can use and a breakfast room for them to eat and chat. I would not call our hotel basic. The Hotel has been renovated ( painting, plumbing, lighting, mattress).
In a few days , you will see on our facebook page the pictures of the last three rooms being renovated. We are in the mid range in term of decoration.
Hope to see you soon .
You will see that we always invest and provide new services to our clients
Sincerely Roland KENIGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I have been staying at Marignan Hotel for almost twenty years. I like its cleanliness, quietness and central location. It is situated in Paris's cultural centre, near the Sorbonne, the bookstores, and all the exciting sites of St. Michel and St. Germain.

The hotel is easily reachable for Chales De Gaule airport. Taking the RER train from the airport to St. Michel, one would be with a five minute walk to the hotel.

Room Tip: Despite being centrally located, this hotel guarantees a good night's sleep
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank aminmalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland K, Gérant at Hotel Marignan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Bonjour, Thank you for your comment. We are happy and little bit proud when some of ours clients feel like home. We love to have returning clients. We like to share with them good memories and to discuss different topics. .It is nice to read that you appreciate our location. We do enjoyed to be surrounded by so many museums, The Luxembourg Garden, Notre Dame Cathedral, Sorbonne....
We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely
Roland KENIGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We stayed for four nights. The first two were fine - quiet and comfortable. The second two nights students travelling with teachers stayed at the hotel. Students were noisy in their rooms and sat laughing in the stairwell until late at night. They were having clean fun, but we didn't want to be awake with them. I would avoid this hotel if school groups stay regularly. I am sad to write this review, as our first two nights were positive like other good reviewers. I am writing this review while sitting awake in my room at midnight waiting for these kids outside to shut up and sleep! Otherwise, great showers, good wifi, friendly staff and good location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from any student groups
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland K, Manager at Hotel Marignan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for staying with us.
I do apologize for the noise near your room. We are a quiet hotel in a quiet street and we are telling every guest on their arrival to maintain the quietness of the hotel.
This is a very unusual situation for us. The group was warned many times to respect the others clients.Unfortunately the teachers of the group were not tough enough to keep the students calm.
I can ensure you I have already taken all the next steps and decisions to stop this noise.
Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff, the good location, the good wifi and all the free services.
We hope to welcome you back and to make your stay special and confortable.

Sincerely
Roland KENIGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights when we visited Paris, and we both really liked this little hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast (coffee, tea, bread, butter, jam, cheese) is included in the price. We stayed in a private room with our own toilet and sink and a shared shower. The beds were quite comfortable, we had a window that opened, and it was very clean. Kitchen and laundry facilities are available daily for guests to use. This is a nice, quiet hotel that is centrally located - 5 minute walk to Notre Dame and about 25 minute walk to the Louvre. There is no elevator so if you have difficulty walking up stairs, I recommend that you request a room on a lower level.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland K, Manager at Hotel Marignan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Thank you for taking time to give us such a positive and detailed review.
I am very happy to read you mentioned our friendly and helpful staff. We are always pleased to make our guests stay easy and comfortable. We are always improving our services and devoting tremendous attention for the cleanliness in the rooms. Thank you for noticing that.
Let me to add that our breakfast is always fresh, form local suppliers. As you mentioned it is included.
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you to welcome back soon.
Sincerely,
Roland KENIGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews