We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Squara
Ranked #904 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

So quiet ! You wouldn't expect this is this area, as this little 4* hotel is smak near the Moulin Rouge, amidst late night restaurants.
Staff is extremely friendly.
Rooms are small - up to Paris standards - but fully equipped and decorated with great personality!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christophe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed in the hotel about a month ago. Loved it! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful to us. When we arrived in the middle of a heatwave, we were feeling a bit bedraggled and were delighted to receive a room upgrade. The room was furnished attractively with a beautiful ensuite. It was quiet and the air conditioning worked well.
The rooms aren't large but met all of our needs, and for us we weren't looking to stick around the hotel but rather explore the vibrant local neighbourhood. There are lots of bustling bars and restaurants close to the hotel and the metro stop is less than a minute or two away. This made Le Squara an ideal base for sightseeing around Paris. We live in New Zealand so unfortunately it may be a while before we return, but when we do we will definitely book accommodation here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharon777707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

First off, this is Paris, so please don't expect enormous North American (aside from NYC) hotel rooms. Our room was quite small but had a very comfortable bed, great air conditioning, fast and reliable free wifi, cool lighting, dark curtains (to keep the morning light out) and was very clean. The showers were great and the bathroom was stylish and updated. Our favourite thing about this hotel though was its proximity to the wonderful neighborhood of Montmartre which is bustling with great restaurants, scenery, and vibrant people. It got a little (lot) noisy on Saturday night (well, it's right around the corner from Moulin Rouge and strip clubs, so it's going to get that crowd on a Friday or Saturday) until 6am. Otherwise, please do stay here. It's such a better and more affordable neighborhood than St. Germain or anywhere within a 1KM radius from the Seine.

Stay here. You'll love it!

Room Tip: higher floors will be less susceptible to street noise. Opt for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights,absolutely beautiful hotel and a hidden gem in the Red Light District!
Next to Moulin Rouge and loads of bars and restaurants,the Metro is right outside the hotel so getting about it easy.
Our room was upgraded to a Deluxe,beautiful room with Air Con which was needed! Mini bar prices reasonable.
The staff were friendly and helpful,would happily stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Misshellcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We were in town for only one night so we paid for a deluxe room thinking it would be larger than a standard room, in accordance with the photos, but what we were given was a very small room. Barely large enough for my daughter and I and our luggage. It was Beautiful aesthetically, but very small. The window view was of a large tarp covering construction Debris on the building next door. The tarp had an image of a lovely building on it . It was quite dirty as if it'd been there for a while. The lighting was very dim so putting on make up or putting in contacts was a bit of a challenge. The hotels location is right around the corner from the moulin rouge which was perfect for us. We used uber to get to other locations simply because we don't speak or read French so translating the metro map was difficult.

Room Tip: Don't select the room based on the photos, you won't get what you think you're paying f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#331 of 1,803 in Paris
963 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#484 of 1,803 in Paris
289 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#425 of 1,803 in Paris
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#55 of 1,803 in Paris
948 reviews
Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
#661 of 1,803 in Paris
403 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#84 of 1,803 in Paris
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Squara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Squara

Address: 3 rue Lepic, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #904 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $152 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Squara 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Squara hotel Paris, in an ancient building leaning against the Moulin Rouge, is a case hotel, a haven in the heart of Montmartre and its gentle bustle. This human scale hotel has 19 rooms, - including a Suite -, will appeal to you by its warm reception and its smart and peaceful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Squara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing