We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
127
116
32
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
116
32
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaround the cornerrooms are smallmetro station blanchethe red light districtair conlovely little hotelroom upgradegreat showerbeautiful roomstayed here for nightsgood sizelocation is fantasticbars and restaurantsarc de triompheeiffel towermoulinmontmartre
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed in the hotel about a month ago. Loved it! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful to us. When we arrived in the middle of a heatwave, we were feeling a bit bedraggled and were delighted to receive a room upgrade. The room was furnished attractively with a beautiful ensuite. It was quiet and the air conditioning worked well.
The rooms aren't large but met all of our needs, and for us we weren't looking to stick around the hotel but rather explore the vibrant local neighbourhood. There are lots of bustling bars and restaurants close to the hotel and the metro stop is less than a minute or two away. This made Le Squara an ideal base for sightseeing around Paris. We live in New Zealand so unfortunately it may be a while before we return, but when we do we will definitely book accommodation here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sharon777707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulker A, Directeur général at Hotel Le Squara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Sharon,

We are absolutely happy to read your comment ! and that your experience was good enough to leave your a beautiful memory of your stay among us !

One day maybe, we will be happy to welcome you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

First off, this is Paris, so please don't expect enormous North American (aside from NYC) hotel rooms. Our room was quite small but had a very comfortable bed, great air conditioning, fast and reliable free wifi, cool lighting, dark curtains (to keep the morning light out) and was very clean. The showers were great and the bathroom was stylish and updated. Our favourite thing about this hotel though was its proximity to the wonderful neighborhood of Montmartre which is bustling with great restaurants, scenery, and vibrant people. It got a little (lot) noisy on Saturday night (well, it's right around the corner from Moulin Rouge and strip clubs, so it's going to get that crowd on a Friday or Saturday) until 6am. Otherwise, please do stay here. It's such a better and more affordable neighborhood than St. Germain or anywhere within a 1KM radius from the Seine.

Stay here. You'll love it!

Room Tip: higher floors will be less susceptible to street noise. Opt for a suite.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights,absolutely beautiful hotel and a hidden gem in the Red Light District!
Next to Moulin Rouge and loads of bars and restaurants,the Metro is right outside the hotel so getting about it easy.
Our room was upgraded to a Deluxe,beautiful room with Air Con which was needed! Mini bar prices reasonable.
The staff were friendly and helpful,would happily stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Misshellcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulker A, Directeur général at Hotel Le Squara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Your appreciation is our best reward. Thank you for sharing your comments.

Hope to welcome you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We were in town for only one night so we paid for a deluxe room thinking it would be larger than a standard room, in accordance with the photos, but what we were given was a very small room. Barely large enough for my daughter and I and our luggage. It was Beautiful aesthetically, but very small. The window view was of a large tarp covering construction Debris on the building next door. The tarp had an image of a lovely building on it . It was quite dirty as if it'd been there for a while. The lighting was very dim so putting on make up or putting in contacts was a bit of a challenge. The hotels location is right around the corner from the moulin rouge which was perfect for us. We used uber to get to other locations simply because we don't speak or read French so translating the metro map was difficult.

Room Tip: Don't select the room based on the photos, you won't get what you think you're paying for.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Whilst on a business trip to Paris, I needed to spend one night there. Our booking engine suggested this hotel. And I was not disappointed at all. Yes, the room was small, but so are basically all hotel rooms in Paris. It was very nicely furnished, and the bathroom was very nice too.

The staff were very friendly, and attentive.

The area isn't the best in Paris, but it offers extremely nice restaurants and bars.

So, overall, I would visit this hotel again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
24  Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews