We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vibe, Location & View”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
true photo from the terrace just after the rain
overview landscape from the terrace
sunset from the lounge area
landscape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Steve N
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Vibe, Location & View”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This rental gets 5 stars for being just what my wife and I were looking for. This place was steps from the Metro, steps from the Supermarket, and just steps from fabulous, local restaurants undisturbed by tourists. We didn't cook, in the flat (so can't speak to that) but there is a full-size fridge and separate washer and dryer. What we REALLY liked about this place was the rooftop terrace. We had a wonderful place for our later afternoon cigar and pre-dinner cocktails...plus that view of Notre Dame and sunsets too. What we didn't like so much, is the 5 flights of stairs--but that is what it takes to get that view !!! When overseas, we always travel with silicon ice trays to make ice for our Bourbon, and just so happens one of the BEST wine/liquor stores in Paris was only a 10 minute walk away... they had plenty of everything, including Woodford Reserve. SCORE !!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRR8_12
Dillon, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location, view, perfection!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Yes, it's a 6 story walk up, but if that's kinda exciting and you love the burn then this is the place for you. The terrace is truly awesome and the view of the Paris rooftops and Notre Dame is breathtaking. You can also see the Eiffel Tower which is sort of overlooked. Easy access to the metro and the RER for airport access which is huge. Once there we walked to almost all the sites. The flat is small but lives larger than it is. Good closet space. Perfect for 2 people but we did just fine with 4. Sofa beds aren't too bad. King bed is firm. I like soft and did OK on the smaller sofa. Internet worked well enough but couldn't figure out the printer. Water pressure is very light if that's a problem for you. Don't leave food out or you will get ants or mice. Big refrigerator was terrific to have. Nowhere to hang bath towels. Well stocked with kitchen wares. You do have to pay attention going up the "half step" stairs to the terrace but the enclosed and open air space up there are everything you hoped. Photos of the flat are very accurate.
Tips: Be quick on the trains - our group get separated once because the doors are quick. Don't miss going inside the Saint-Severin Church just 2 minute walk from the flat.
Paris and this flat made for a wonderful, magical adventure. Merci Pauline and Aurelian.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime M
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very quirky rooftop apartment located in a very vibrant and easy reached location which was a great location to start our days from, the apartment was very cool and the kids loved the roof terrace accessed by some stairs that took a bit of caution for a 3 and 6 year old but the view was brilliant. The apartment itself was well laid out with everything you would need. We now have two kids who want to go back already and we would highly recommend it as a great base to stay.

J & R

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowergup
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay, fabulous location right in the middle of all you want to see, great views, excellent vibe, lovely and clean, good amenities and easy to organise. Thank you so much!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique and amazing experience in the heart of Paris!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is really out of this world. The building is hundreds of years old, full of character. The neighborhood is so vibrant and fun, and you have views of every landmark in Paris. Truly unbelievable, it is like staying in the heart of the West Village in NYC. We were serenaded every night by musicians from the street below as we shared a glass of wine on the terrace. By 11:30 it quiets down and we went to sleep with cool breezes from the open windows above. It was very convenient to get to from the airport, the RER train stops just around the corner, and you can catch the metro right there and two lines of the open air tourist bus also right there. We also rented bikes from right nearby with the city bike rental program, caught the boat at the seine, and you can get to Notre Dame early before the lines. It is a good walk up the stairs, but so worth it. I would say that if climbing some stairs is intimidating to you, skip Paris all together and go on a cruise or something. The owner is very professional, very good about contacting you, and lays out everything you will need. Totally recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the neighborhood, the breeze through the window.
Liked least: the shower is kind of low
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing