We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Paris Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
true photo from the terrace just after the rain
overview landscape from the terrace
sunset from the lounge area
landscape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Japanese first
Any
English first
mhtotnes
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Paris Gem”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

If you are looking for a central, quirky, charming, interesting and very well equipped Paris flat then this is it. Everything you could need is either available on the doorstep or is easily accessible. From the initial enquiry to the last email the owners have been a delight to deal with. My only hesitation in leaving such a review is that it will become too popular and may not be available for our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace views
Liked least: Access steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome view in the Latin Quarter”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed there 3 nights view and location were unbeatable! There are a few stairs to get that view but well worth the climb. I wish we had more time to stay we will stay there again for sure. Sitting on terrace in the morning with coffee or having a bottle of wine (or 2) at dinner with the night lights is AMAZING. The location is exactly where you want to be. Highly recommend this flat for Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: Had to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snixon123
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“rooftop view and nice people to deal with”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The rooftop patio is the main reason to stay here. After climbing 120 steps to the apt, then up another staircase to the patio it is worth it - if you can manage. We did find it a challenge and the bathrooms are tight so if you have mobility restriction then you would find it difficult. The owner and caretakers are excellent and make you feel welcome. The apt does have everything you need for the basics, fridge, washer, oven and dishwasher all seem new and work well. The main door is a little hard to find on a busy pedestrian street so lots of action which lasts into the night but the apt is very high up and noise didn't bother our sleep. A grocery store is right next door and for seeing Paris it was a decent location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: patio
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and view
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jen2012
Port Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breathtaking. Book it now”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
9
people found this review helpful

My title says it all. This had to be the highlight of our eighth week trip.

We were only in Paris two nights but I could have stayed in this flat so much longer. The owner is very lovely and provides so many hints, tips, information and instructions.

The location can not be faulted and whilst the stairs are a 'take your breathe away' moment you can recatch it on the terrace. We actually cut our touring short so we could spend four hours with wine and cheese up the stairs.

All my friends have been blown away by my photos of the view. Book it now.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing