We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Title says it all”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ross P
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Title says it all”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

A great apartment in a terrific neighborhood! The apartment was clean and in a quiet building. Check in with Marc was quick and easy. He was extremely helpful and provides a book with information of the immediate area including markets, restaurants, bakeries, etc. The apartment is within a 10 min walk of 3 metro stops and a RER station. Great supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, and bakeries very close to the apartment. Absolutely worth the money for a family of 4, 5, or 6. Staying there made a great vacation even better!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodandKar...
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Apartment and great host!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

From the moment we made the booking for the apartment, Marc was always responsive to emails and questions.
On arriving in Paris by train, Marc's instructions for getting to the apartment were easy to follow helping us to get to easily (finding it's location first on GoogleMaps also helped with directions and recognising the apartment location).
Marc met us at the apartment, and gave us the rundown of the apartment itself as well as suggestions for getting around the city.
We loved the location of the apartment (walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and closeness to metro for the Palace of Versailles), and the nearby selection of patisseries and cafes were simple awesome (we still miss them).
Marc also helped us get a taxi to Orly airport which was very much appreciated.
We have no hesitation in recommending Marc and his apartment to anyone, and if, or when, we can return to Paris we would choose his apartment again.

Thanks Marc for your apartment and for also helping to make our time in Paris a good one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A relaxing apartment, the local patisseries, and location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
allanng20...
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“So-so apartment”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
8
people found this review helpful

The four of us (me and my wife, my wife’s sister and her husband) spent four nights there in early September. The apartment is located in a good neighbourhood, at 158 rue St Charles, about five to seven minutes south of the St Charles metro station. Along the road are many grocery shops, bakeries, supermarkets and drugstores, as well as street stalls that sell all sorts of food from seafood and meat to cheese and delicacies. If you aim to prepare some of your meals, then this is definitely a very convenient location. Staying here did give us the feeling of being a Parisian.

The apartment itself was okay with decent furnishing and decorations, and was well equipped with all modern utilities (but there was no dishwasher). However, there were signs that the apartment had been over-used and a revamp is becoming necessary. In particular, the non-stick frying pan had been seriously overworked with numerous scratches at the bottom, and my wife was quite apprehensive about using it.

The landlord claimed that the apartment could hold up to seven persons. I wouldn’t really dispute that, but with only one bathroom (the toilet in a separate room) you had to be very patient and willing to give up much of your privacy.

But my biggest problem with the apartment was the requirement of a security deposit, which amounted to E300 for us. At the end of our trip, we left the apartment very clean and tidy, and the landlord sent me a short message thanking us for our cleaning effort just a few hours after we left. He also refunded our security deposit the next day.

Still, I was quite surprised that I needed to make a security deposit. During my six-week European tour of five countries from early August through late September we stayed at four rental apartments (in Venice, Berlin, Paris, Fort William of Scotland and London), but no one else asked for a security deposit. The landlord explained that this was necessary to protect him from damage caused by unruly guests who probably partied all night long. If this is really the case, then I’m quite curious as to what sort of clients he’s attracting. The two-bedroom apartment is in a good neighbourhood, and is not cheap at E215 per night for four persons. Why is it attracting so many party animals?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The security deposit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamba
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing