We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
72
220
143
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
220
143
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge sacre coeur de clichy charming hotel side street the breakfast area blanche absinthe lift metro fireplace nightlife supermarket monoprix bistros
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel OK but needs serious updating. Area only for adults. Plenty of fast food. Cafes and restaurants. And monoprix are supermarket nearby. Hotel needs tea and coffee facilities in the room as there was none. Also no room service on Monday when we were there which I wasn't to happy about as we were tired from a whole day of sightseeing. Stuck to local registered taxis and local buses. Don't use the metro or Rer trains as they were extremely busy and very confusing. Only use taxis for small journeys only as we got a taxi from gare de nord train station to Charles de Gaulle.and port as we couldn't board our train as the 1st one was full and the 2nd one didn't arrive at so we were extremely delayed and had to get to the airport as soon as soon possible. But it didn't work out that way as we got a dodgy taxi driver who brought us down every street and made every excuse in the book about the traffic. No taxi meter in the cab only a digitalised number with full fare as 55'€,but to our shock and horror arrived at cgd 45 minutes we before boarding flight so we were pretty late and couldn't relax or shop in duty free. He charged us 118.00€.which was absolutely scandalous and outrageous. So please don't take long journeys in dodgy taxis.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank hkeenan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank P, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear guest,
First of all thank you for your comment. I'm sorry to read that the taxi wasn't correct with you... I hope it didn't change your opinion about your trip in Paris and your stay with us. Yes it's true that our hotel need some changes and we're working on it. We will do some renovation in couple of month and hope we will welcome you back to appreciate these changes !
Best regards
Alexandre and the Royal Fromentin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

The fact that this hotel was located in the red light district is its greatest attribute. The hotel is old and run down with no signs of renovation. The sheets and towels were threadbare and there was no sound insulation whatsoever. We did not get a decent nights sleep in the 4 nights we stayed there. My recommendation would be to choose another hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank P, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear guest,
I'm sorry to read that you didn't like your stay in our hotel. I'm really surprise to see that you didn't had a decent night during your stay.
All the Royal Fromentin staff do the best to offer a good stay for our guest and they are generally satisfied with the linen and the quality of our beds which were changed a year ago.
I would enjoy to share with you about your experience, do not hesistate to contact us at our hotel e-mail. while waiting for your reply i wish you a good day.
Alexandre and the Royal Formentin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Hotel is in the Red Light District so not suitable for families. i was propositioned 3 times in the 3 block walk to the metro.

The walls are thin so you hear everything including the metro each time it passes underneath the building.

Wifi is poor and only one outlet for charging in room. Beds and linens are older than i am.

Room tip: Stay away unless you are into the sex trade.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank P, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest,
first of all, thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel.
I'm sorry to read that tou didn't appreciate your stay in our hotel.
But i think it's wrong to speak about prostitution in this district.
We always welcome family ans they are all satisfied. Maybe you should walk 5 minute to see the typical pigalle district where there are some bar, restaurant and other activities.
For the wifi, we just change our operator and arount 2 months we will have a high wifi quality.
I'm sorry again that you didn't enjoy your stay here and hope you let us an other chance you welcome you back.
Alexandre and Royal Fromentin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

No complaints except breakfast. it was cold and not much varity.
It is near to bus stand/Metro. ideal for budget travellers.
we stayed in family room and it was big enough and clean.
(please fix the bathroom door of room 66, it stucks everytime some locks it from inside)

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ANSHUL_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank P, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience among us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed the location, it is right that the hotel is very well located with metro, Montmartre, Moulin Rouge and Grands Boulevards at a walking distance (15 minutes maximum for the Grands Boulevards).
Thanks also for the comment of the room, our Housekeeping manager is proud of her hotel and do everything she can to make our guest happy with cleanliness.
I'm sorry to read that you didn't like the breakfast, we are working to find new products to improve the quality.
I hope to welcome you back for a next trip occasion !
Alexandre and the Royal Fromentin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This is a cheap hotel just near Moulin Rouge. Good of you are low on budget, otherwise avoid. Pluses: location (close to the metro, close to Montmartre), price, cleanses, historic ambience. Minuses: we stayed in the room 19 on the 1st fl and the "double" bed is unacceptably small (I think 180cm in length maximum); it was not comfortable at all. The breakfast for 10 euro per person is a joke: there are no eggs, just a cold buffet with one type of meat and cheese and very poor coffee. No gluten free bread available! You can spend less money and get a better breakfast if you go to the supermarket nearby for bread (plenty of gluten free options)/cheese/smoked salmon/sliced meat/fruits/yogurt and have your coffee from Starbucks nearby.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kseniia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank P, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our hotel.
I am very sorry that you didn't appreciate the bed and the breakfast. We are working on our breakfast offer to find new products. We also prepare renovation for the rooms.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay to see the changes.

Alexandre and the Royal Fromentin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews